We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$62
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$56
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Courtyard Agra(Agra)
US$46
US$43
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$51
US$36
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$60
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$44
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$483
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ITC Mughal, Agra(Agra)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
181
114
52
30
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
114
52
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbob marley restauranttaj mahalminute walkeast gatenice rooftopwalking distanceyummy foodtrain stationfree wifituk tukrooms are cleancommon areasthe ground floorhome stayguesthouseyusufindia
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

The place is very near Taj mahal. The reception was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very basic and the door did not lock properly. But none of our things got lost despite all the hype about missing luggage. We didnt take proper locks with us so we were a little paranoid when we left our bags.
If you want to book buses/ taxis the owner is always helpful but book on your own, the commisions are very high (we almost paid double the amount)
Wifi was not on, so you should ask them to switch it on. But once its on it works well.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Tabbie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
friendguesthouse, Manager at Friends Paying Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Dear guest thank you for giving 4 star rating ''Good'' , Our place is very close to the Taj Mahal ticket office , Our place very safe so don't worry about anything here . you said every thing was fine .We are not book train and bus tickets but we can help you . We know travel agency who book for us . They always charge more i am sorry it's not our job but we trying to help you .

Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We were only here one day to see the Taj, and the location is PERFECT for that. The hostel is
just a 10 minute walk to the ticket counter and 20 min. to the Taj. It's
located a bit far from some of the other sights in Agra, but
if you're aim is just to see the Taj, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Our stay at this hotel was horrible. On return mid morning from visiting the Taj, we returned to our room with our luggage clearly rummaged through. Zips where open, clothes and items moved around. We even wrapped our luggage with a towel because we were skeptical and the towel had been thrown off. We were skeptical because when we checked in the owner encouraged us to use our own padlock on the door, but we didn't have one so we used the hostel padlock. When we reported the incident to the manager he said he would check the CCtv footage to check and blamed it on the cat. He was in total denial and very unhelpful making us seem like we were making it up. One, we did not need proof from the footage because it was so clear that someone had been through our bags, two - I highly doubt the footage is reliable, and three - how could a cat get into a locked room and go through things, unzipping luggage. They also kept turning the air conditioner off to save power as the switch is on the outside of the room. My friend has also written a review about this hotel but it seems to have been removed. This is a very dishonest hotel. They were clearly looking for cash, as this is untraceable. Luckily our skepticism was correct and we took all our cash with us. However, we felt very violated having all our things gone through and treated the way we were when we tried to bring it to the managers attention that his staff cannot be trusted. Obviously, the manger is in on it too. Don't stay here. If you have to i highly recommend to use your own padlock and dont leave any money in the room! The food was also horrible.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaedingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
friendguesthouse, Owner at Friends Paying Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Thank you for making second faked review , Thank you for making beautiful story and writing about us .When you told us this story some one went in your room and all mess but your cash was safe you because it was with you . My dear guest first you learn how to talk to people second thing is we have more than 20,000 guest stay here within 6 yrs ok and we have CCTV camera every where in whole property , WE BELIEVE CCTV CAMERA IS THE BEST THING FOR SAFETY but when you told us this story and I gave you offer to see in CCTV CAMERA why you didn't look . This thing you already mention in your review that owner offering us to see CCTV CAMERA ? so my dear guest firstly please tell me WHY YOU AFRAID WITH CAMERA EVIDENCE ? WHEN WE SAW THERE WAS NO ONE ENTER IN YOUR ROOM SINCE YOU LEFT AND GET BACK ? Maybe this is one of your fiend do as we told you earlier ? Without any evidence and proofs you can't blame us . The true is you don't want to pay for room and breakfast that's why you making story ( lying us ) but you forget our property is very safe and we have 13 CCTV CAMERA IN WHOLE PROPERTY . you can't play any game with us .

Thank you very much
Jonny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Unfortunatly our one night stay in Agra wasn't very nice at this guesthouse. The room just didn't feel clean, the WiFi was terrible, the electricity was switched off for half of our stay which meant we couldn't charge phones or cameras for the to, clearly it was the staff who were choosing to turn it off as other guests on here have complained about the same thing. We were told when we checked in that they had just adopted a little boy that they found on the streets which was very nice of them however during the stay on more than one occasion the boy came up to us asking for money, a little annoying when you're in your hostel still being hassled but fair enough if he has recently left the streets he may not know otherwise but the fact that he asked us in front of other staff who just laughed it off I think is disgusting. Other than that, the location is excellent 5 mins from ticket office and another 5 minutes to the Taj and also the manager was nice to talk to.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dom_and_Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
friendguesthouse, Owner at Friends Paying Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear guest , Thank you for writing review .
Sorry for inconvenience that you had here , In Agra we had storm 25 people died due to heavy wind storm , many trees cut , many cars fly , roof sheds destroy therefore we had electricity problem for 2 days and WiFi network died due to this disaster . You have to understand this problem . God bless to people sole who died in this disaster .


Thank you
Management
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

Great service and amazing home made food. I ordered butter chicken, mix veggie curry and a naan and they all were fantastic and finally tasted different than in all other restaurants- very very good food. Highly recommend!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Justyna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews