We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
190
114
52
30
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
114
52
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bob marley restaurant taj mahal minute walk nice rooftop walking distance tuk tuk rooms are clean guesthouse yusuf india wifi backpackers sunrise
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our time at this guesthouse. It is a Family business and the atmosphere is very relaxed. They allowed us to check in early which was very nice since we were exhausted from our long train ride. We got some great travel tips from the owner and we really appreciated his hospitality. The room was also nice and clean!

Stayed: February 2016
Thank Sascha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

In all fairness it is quite cheap. But the upstairs restaurant makes terrible food and I just found the atmosphere very boring. The hot water didn't work which was annoying. The staff weren't very pleasant. Honestly, Agra as a whole was terrible besides the monuments and I would say this hotel is a reflection of that.

Stayed: February 2016
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
friendguesthouse, Owner at Friends Paying Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Thank you for saying Agra and all terrible , We think you are only one who saying about our city and hostel food terrible , Our hostel have very cool atmosphere its family home stay . Agra city of love and wisdom . you can't say wrong about our city . India have lots of different colors of each city .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

Although it has been some time that Ive visited Agra, this guesthouse still brings back happy memories. From the kind & warm hospitality of yusuf until getting some henna paintings from his sister! Hope she"s still doing good and enjoying school :)! Taj Mahal can be found within just a walking distance, which is superb!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ikram46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016

A lovely
little guesthouse
, run by an extremely nice
family with four children,
all of whom are happy to answer
questions or just have a conversation.
They will go to all ends to make sure you
are comfortable and are extremely protective
of their guests and knowledgeable about the
area. It also helps that the guesthouse is
a pleasant 10 minute walk from the Taj
Mahal. Just watch
out for the monkeys.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rolancc0220022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016

We (5 of Thai girls) have been there last December. Even we have found that Agra is not the best place to spend overnight, but here at Friends Paying Guesthouse you should spend your time here. The staff and cooker are friendly. They give you suggestion how to survive in Agra with losing extra money and how to keep yourself safe. Room is comfortable enough to spend the night with quite big bed, toilet is clean and not too small. Food tastes good and affordable. Also, the restaurant, seat and decoration is nice, especially if you love Bob Marley!

Stayed: December 2015
Thank Thatthebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews