We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
192
114
52
30
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
114
52
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bob marley restaurant taj mahal minute walk nice rooftop walking distance tuk tuk rooms are clean guesthouse yusuf india wifi backpackers sunrise
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Vey comfortable stay at Friends Home stay . very tasty home made food . they teach free cooking classes every day . you just pay your order meal . security is so good . They have CCTV camera in parking, lobby, reception, restaurant. Joseph told us for security purposes they use this . They are very friendly and helpful people very positive vibe I felt in friends guest house so far . highly recommend to all travellers . Try Bob Marley restaurants special lassi .

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank molinhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
friendguesthouse, Owner at Friends Paying Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2016

Thank you for your excellent review my friend . yes our place so safe we have CCTV cameras in parking , lobby , reception , restaurant . My Mother cook food here , We love Bob Marley that's why we gave this name to my restaurant . we do free cooking classes in afternoon time free of cost . Most welcome for you .

Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed for total of 2 nights. Located about 15mins walk to west gate of Taj Mahal but not a lot else in the area. Generally clean and friendly with great roof top area. Restaurant served good range of food and although Bob Marley themed the repetition of about 4 songs became very tiring. Unfortunately just after leaving we found one of our purses missing all its cash. Although we cannot prove that it was stolen from within the guest house, the only time that the bag was not with owner was when we were up in restaurant eating dinner. Advise you use your own padlock- unfortunately we were not given this same advice when we signed in.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jamie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
friendguesthouse, Owner at Friends Paying Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Greetings from Friends Guest House and Bob Marley Restaurant , Agra !

Thank you for your writing your review . Sorry to hear about you lost your bag outside .
Our Bob Marley Restaurant is very nice and cool . We play popular music of Bob Marley are - No Woman - No Cry , Redemption song , Three little birds , Get up Stand up , Is This Love etc.. But if you can tell us we can play other music too as per your interest .
Our place is very safe we have CCTV CAMERAS all over in building except rooms . when you told me that you lost your bag outside then we check all but we couldn't find anything . We are very sorry for inconvenience but it's your own responsibility to take care your things yourself . we can't follow your personal things . We always say to people take care your things and use your own padlock is better because when you travelling in India you met many many people so you have good and bad both kind of experience therefore some time you easily think that everything is negative in India but it's not .

My advise to every traveler and backpackers that take care your valuable , use your own padlock , use less cash money , don't show off your things any stranger, don't friendship over friendly people easily , don't drink alcohol on street etc..

Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

This is truly one of the best family guest houses we have stayed in!
Yusuf and his family were the best hosts, they catered for all our needs
and provided us with all the info we needed. About a 10min walk away from
the Taj Mahal, the food in their restaurant was amazing and lovely! Yusuf and
his family are a lovely bunch, its a great place to stay at a great rate too.
We met other travellers too and its a great hub for attracting all the seasonal travellers! A must stay for all!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marinachow977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

I spent a night in this colorful guest house very close to Taj Mahal (10-15mî̂ns max). Basic comfortable room at reasonable price for Agra. Food is very nice (spinach cheese curry was my favourite) and it is cool to chill out on the rooftop.
Yousef and his family are very friendly and helpout with taxi, tuk tuk.... nice staying.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Elisatof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Yusuf and his family were fantastic. Very kind and accommodating and helped with all aspects of our trip. The rooms and guesthouse were clean and inviting and the location was perfect for a short walk to the Taj. We would definitely stay again.
Thank you to Yusuf!

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Errol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
friendguesthouse, Manager at Friends Paying Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words about us ! Please come back and stay with us again , Shortly we going to celebrate 25th anniversary of Friends Guest House , we love to invite you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews