We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“pros and cons...” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bhoomi Residency

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Bhoomi Residency
Ranked #50 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“pros and cons...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

First the pros...
1) It Is very close to the Taj and so if you want to see it at sunrise the location is perfect.
2) There is an in house restaurant which is convenient if you want a snack.
3) The breakfast was passable...

I Tried to think of more pros but i couldnt so...
The Cons
1) Miserable service.
2) No Hot Water and if you are going in winter this is a problem.
3) The very fact that it is so close to the Taj means that it is very far from everything else and you will need some sort of transport to get you around.
4) Did i say miserable service?
5) The room wasnt clean and smelt of smoke when we entered.
6) The pillows were stained with oil and blood! although the room service hurriedly covered them up with clean pillow covers.
7) They could not get the AC to work and when i complained they said that its cold anyway and i should make do without it.
8) When i complained the next day i was told that its just one of these things that happen so they were sorry and they couldnt do anything about it.


It was only after i threatened to call the police they grudgingly cancelled my food bill of 800RS. Considering i had almost spent 4000Rs on the room i felt that that was a bit rich.

They will obviously need to raise their game but i doubt they will.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank docppm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    70
    44
    25
    31
See reviews for
64
70
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

it is an ok hotel not nice people

5 km from Taj mahal

don't go to taj dabar rip off

Room Tip: look at you room before you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

Bhoomi is a 15 min walk to Taj Mahal....and hence is at a stratrgic point..........It is neat , clean and today with a courteous staff. Food is decent and tariff for room is also fine. They just need to work on hard water problem.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DelhiBharti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

We stayed in a club room, but thankfully for only one night. The only good point about the hotel is that it is withing walking distance of the Taj. The complimentary breakfast really needs improving.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fortywinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agra hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

good for a one night stay. rooms were clean but some problems with the bathroom. when we complained they fixed it immediately. staff is helpful and polite. restaurant is also good. taj mahal is just a 5 minute walk from the hotel, so the location is good as well.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pritha24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#19 of 142 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Taj Plaza
Hotel Taj Plaza
#75 of 142 in Agra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Aura Mumtaz Mahal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Krishna Haveli Hotel
Krishna Haveli Hotel
#51 of 142 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Rudra Vilas
Hotel Rudra Vilas
#38 of 142 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Taj Inn
Hotel Taj Inn
#31 of 142 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bhoomi Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bhoomi Residency

Property: Hotel Bhoomi Residency
Address: Amarlok 1 Hotel Bhoomi Residency Taj Link Road Near Shilp Gram Parking | Near Taj Mahal Eastern Gate, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bhoomi Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are pleased to introduce "Hotel Bhoomi Residency" as one of the best properties with 3 star facilities near the world famous monuments Taj Mahal at Agra. Our team of professionals invites you to Hotel Bhoomi's world of luxury, traditional hospitality & personalised services, with tastefully designed rooms and modern amenities. Our hotel has 24 air conditioned superior, premium, club & royal club rooms with attached bathroom, 24 hours running hot & cold water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Bhoomi Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing