We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in the <1500 hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
FabHotel Khems Ooty
Reviewed 16 July 2012

It is a nice place to stay in Ooty. Very economical and friendly staff.

They accept flexible check-in time: My booking was from 12 O'clock, but they allowed me to enter at 10.

Professional Behavior: When we entered the room, water was sipping from the bathroom roof. They immediately changed the room and given a new room to us.

Friendly staff: Staff was very cooperative.

Neat and Clean rooms: Room was very clean and bathroom was in very good shape though it is a very old Hotel.

Restaurant: Restaurant had a limited items to server and fixed timing (morning 7- 10:30 and evening 7:10:30), but whatever they provided was of good taste.

Near to heart of the city: A good thing was it is near to Charing Cross.

But beware of the site from where you booked the ticket: I booked my ticket through Make My Trip, which was the only mistake that I did in the trip. When I booked the ticket, my reservation was CONFIRM. But just before 12 hrs from the booked time they sent me a mail saying "you booking has been placed in WAIT-LIST. It was 12 O'clock in night that I got this mail and they never cooperated after that. I called the customer care ( Which is one of the dumbest customer care in this field). After so much scolding MakeMyTrip had confirmed my booking just 2hr prior of occupation.

Room Tip: They accept flexible check-in time,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Navneet_kake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khems, Manager at FabHotel Khems Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Dear "Navneet_kake"

We thank you for your review on Tripadvisor & helping other customers choose our property.

We Hope you have taken fond memories of Ooty with you.

We look forward to seeing you in this side of the World soon.

Regards,

Anil Lal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 163 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2012

After reading many comments, I booked a deluxe room for July 14th with my wife. To my surprise, the room given to me was very cold, no ventillation, damp and untidy. I asked for clean bed sheet and they never bothered to provide. I do not know how other people gave nice feed back. For me, the stay was terrible, pathetic room condition, very slow service (staffs always looking for tips), expensive cab service (compared to Hotel Silver Oak, as I stayed there two nights), and worst food at expensive price! I would not recommend to anyone but you can have your stay on your own risk!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank senbros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khems, Manager at FabHotel Khems Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Dear "senbros"

We thank you for your review on Tripadvisor & giving feedback on our property.

We are extremely disappointed you were not satisfied during your stay with us.

I am still trying to find out which room you stayed in as we do not have and " Deluxe " rooms as mentioned in your review only " Budget" or "Superior ".

As June/July being the rainy season it is bound to be cold in Ooty & as budget hotel we try our best to provide extra blankets to combat the cold.

We have brought it to the notice off all the staff about the service deficiency you found and I assure you it has been taken care off and will be dealt inappropriately.

Once again an email from your end stating which room you stayed in will be helpful, if we do not receive the same all we will have to assume is this review was written in bad faith and has no intention of the real purpose of reviewing a hotel : To help us improve our service to serve better in the future.

We look forward to seeing you in this side of the World soon.


Regards,

Anil Lal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

we stayed for 2 nights. its a decent hotel with mannered hotel stuff. rooms and food service all were good. in budget getting all together is very good. when ever i called for room service, they made it ASAP.
its a good hotel withing budget very near by to Rose garden.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nilakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khems, Manager at FabHotel Khems Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Dear "nilakash"

We thank you for your review on Tripadvisor & helping other customers choose our property.

We Hope you have taken fond memories of Ooty with you.

We look forward to seeing you in this side of the World soon.

Regards,

Anil Lal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

the hotel is good the food is good.the rooms are big and tidy.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank N Mohan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khems, Manager at FabHotel Khems Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Dear "N Mohan A"

We thank you for your review on Tripadvisor & helping other customers choose our property.

What's mysterious with your review is you seem satisfied, however we have still been given an "Average" rating.

We Hope you have taken fond memories of Ooty with you.

We look forward to seeing you in this side of the World soon.


Regards,

Anil Lal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

I stayed for three days and its an excellent hotel ..friendly staff very helpful , neat and clean rooms. worth for money ..the best thing is it is very close to major tourist spots..if anyone wants to visit ooty i would prefer Hotel Khems is the right choice ..very affordable and value for money.. thank u very much Hotel Khems ..Shaik Iqbal Khaja.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shaik_iqbal_khaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khems, Manager at FabHotel Khems Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Dear "shaik_iqbal_khaja"

We thank you for your review on Tripadvisor & helping other customers choose our property.

We Hope you have taken fond memories of Ooty with you.

We look forward to seeing you in this side of the World soon.

Regards,

Anil Lal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
2.5 km away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#16 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
644 reviews
1.2 km away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#14 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
573 reviews
1.6 km away
Treebo Yantra Leisures
Treebo Yantra Leisures
#13 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Meadows Residency - Ooty
#1 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
844 reviews
0.4 km away
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
#12 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
514 reviews
3 km away
Sabol Holiday Resorts
Sabol Holiday Resorts
#24 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FabHotel Khems Ooty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FabHotel Khems Ooty

Address: Shoram Palace Road, Off Ettines Road, | Off Ettiness, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India (Formerly Hotel Khems)
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range: €19 - €47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — FabHotel Khems Ooty 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending in with the tranquility of the place, FabHotel Khems Ooty is located in the heart of Ooty, about 1 kilometer from the Railway Station surrounded by lush green environment that is very much in keeping with nature.With 45 well-furnished spacious rooms designed to perfect aesthetic sense, equipped with all modern amenities. Hotel Khems has a Parking Facility, a fully integrated Recreation Facility, Money Exchange & Credit Cards Facility, Laundry Service, Pony Riding, etc., among a host of other exclusive services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your FabHotel Khems Ooty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
FabHotel Khems Ooty Ooty (Udhagamandalam), India - Tamil Nadu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing