We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alright stay in Cold Ooty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
FabHotel Khems Ooty
Reviewed 9 August 2011

1. Location : Pretty close to Ooty town and good to visit other places .
2. Cleanliness : Bathroom needs to be painted but was clean on the whole.
3. Service ; Very good through out our stay.
4. Food : Not bad but dont serve Lunch.
5. Room : Small compact and cozy.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmfao2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khems, Manager at FabHotel Khems Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2011

Dear "lmfao2011",

We thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

We hope you have taken great memories of Ooty with you.

We look forward to seeing you in this side of the World soon.

Regards,

Anil Lal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 200 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2011

I had stayed from 1/8/11 to 4/8/2011. This hotel is superb and in a good location, calm & quiet area. Away from the sound pollution. I have already recommeded to my friend Mr. Prasad who will be visiting these days from Kuwait. Mr. Lal the Manager is quiet helpful so is the other hotel staff. Good to stay with family in this hotel. No fears / worries. The chef, he is prompt in giving hot hot dishes. I will be visiting again this year.
Kurian George - Kuwait

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KurianKuwait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khems, Manager at FabHotel Khems Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2011

Dear Mr.Kurian George,

We thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

We hope you have taken great memories of Ooty with you.

We look forward to seeing you in this side of the World soon.

Regards,

Anil Lal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We came from chennai and stayed over there. There is lot of facility like free parking, Special care for small kids, round the clock doctor and medical facility, clean water.

I would like to suggest all the other viewer, if u want to have a good and memorable day in your life stay once in Hotel Khems. I assure u too suggest the same thing to other viewers like me.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sureshkumarkenthala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khems, Manager at FabHotel Khems Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2011

Dear Sureshkumarkenthala,

We thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

We hope you have taken great memories of Ooty with your.

Regards,

Anil Lal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Good hospitality ,services, situated in calm,quiet,peaceful convenient location,& cosy clean room, clean bathroom. From-$anjay & $onia (Kolkata).

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rocky666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khems, Manager at FabHotel Khems Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2011

Dear Sanjay & Sonia,

We thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

We hope you have taken great memories of Ooty with you.

We look forward to seeing you in this side of the World soon.

Regards,

Anil Lal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

-Room was pretty dirty (see photos)
-Wifi must be paid for and only available in lobby
-Restaurant not very good

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank JenB28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khems, Manager at FabHotel Khems Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2011

Dear Mam,

Thank you very much for your review . Your Review is very helpful and we at Hotel Khems appreciate the feedback and we will do the needful

As for the Carpets we are in the process of furnishing all our rooms with wooden flooring which would enrich the staying experience.

As for Wifi being available only in the lobby, as a Budget Hotel we try to give our guests facilities at the lowest cost & it is comparable with Market Conditions.

We once again Thank you for your review.

We look forward to seeing you in Ooty again.

Regards,

Anil Lal

Manager Operations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
2.5 km away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#18 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
644 reviews
1.2 km away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#13 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
574 reviews
1.6 km away
Treebo Yantra Leisures
Treebo Yantra Leisures
#14 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Meadows Residency - Ooty
#1 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
845 reviews
0.4 km away
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
#12 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
515 reviews
3 km away
Sabol Holiday Resorts
Sabol Holiday Resorts
#26 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FabHotel Khems Ooty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FabHotel Khems Ooty

Address: Shoram Palace Road, Off Ettines Road, | Off Ettiness, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India (Formerly Hotel Khems)
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range: €19 - €47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — FabHotel Khems Ooty 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending in with the tranquility of the place, FabHotel Khems Ooty is located in the heart of Ooty, about 1 kilometer from the Railway Station surrounded by lush green environment that is very much in keeping with nature.With 45 well-furnished spacious rooms designed to perfect aesthetic sense, equipped with all modern amenities. Hotel Khems has a Parking Facility, a fully integrated Recreation Facility, Money Exchange & Credit Cards Facility, Laundry Service, Pony Riding, etc., among a host of other exclusive services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your FabHotel Khems Ooty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
FabHotel Khems Ooty Ooty (Udhagamandalam), India - Tamil Nadu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing