We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
60
91
45
17
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
91
45
17
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel rose garden nice stay booked this hotel decent hotel main market walkable distance market area charing cross hotel staff anil ooty lal receptionist signal hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2011

I had stayed from 1/8/11 to 4/8/2011. This hotel is superb and in a good location, calm & quiet area. Away from the sound pollution. I have already recommeded to my friend Mr. Prasad who will be visiting these days from Kuwait. Mr. Lal the Manager is quiet helpful so is the other hotel staff. Good to stay with family in this hotel. No fears / worries. The chef, he is prompt in giving hot hot dishes. I will be visiting again this year.
Kurian George - Kuwait

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KurianKuwait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khems, Manager at FabHotel Khems Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2011

Dear Mr.Kurian George,

We thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

We hope you have taken great memories of Ooty with you.

We look forward to seeing you in this side of the World soon.

Regards,

Anil Lal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We came from chennai and stayed over there. There is lot of facility like free parking, Special care for small kids, round the clock doctor and medical facility, clean water.

I would like to suggest all the other viewer, if u want to have a good and memorable day in your life stay once in Hotel Khems. I assure u too suggest the same thing to other viewers like me.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sureshkumarkenthala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khems, Manager at FabHotel Khems Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2011

Dear Sureshkumarkenthala,

We thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

We hope you have taken great memories of Ooty with your.

Regards,

Anil Lal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Good hospitality ,services, situated in calm,quiet,peaceful convenient location,& cosy clean room, clean bathroom. From-$anjay & $onia (Kolkata).

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rocky666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khems, Manager at FabHotel Khems Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2011

Dear Sanjay & Sonia,

We thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

We hope you have taken great memories of Ooty with you.

We look forward to seeing you in this side of the World soon.

Regards,

Anil Lal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

-Room was pretty dirty (see photos)
-Wifi must be paid for and only available in lobby
-Restaurant not very good

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank JenB28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khems, Manager at FabHotel Khems Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2011

Dear Mam,

Thank you very much for your review . Your Review is very helpful and we at Hotel Khems appreciate the feedback and we will do the needful

As for the Carpets we are in the process of furnishing all our rooms with wooden flooring which would enrich the staying experience.

As for Wifi being available only in the lobby, as a Budget Hotel we try to give our guests facilities at the lowest cost & it is comparable with Market Conditions.

We once again Thank you for your review.

We look forward to seeing you in Ooty again.

Regards,

Anil Lal

Manager Operations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

I went there for a extended weekend for a meetings. the hotel was a nice place to rest after a long day sightseeing. the room was maintained very well and the staff was very courteous. They were very prompt. The staff was nice enough helped us arrange for a guide. The hotel was located in a nice place. It was pretty close to many sightseeing places. I would recommend this hotel to all for a peaceful stay!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank funnyvini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khems, Manager at FabHotel Khems Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2011

Dear Funnyvini,

We thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

We hope you have taken great memories of Ooty with you.

We look forward to seeing you in this side of the World soon.

Regards,

Anil Lal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews