We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
825 results
Traveller rating
385
242
98
37
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
385
242
98
37
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea factory play area premier room forest view badminton court restaurant staff table tennis indoor games hotel is located f b manager dodabetta peak pleasant stay front office nice view beautiful location scenic beauty hill station
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 825 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed with Sinclairs HOTEL 18th Sep my room no.212 I'm so happy with the room services cleaning especially Mr. Anup Singh with hospitality smiling he called before the check in given proper guidance to rich HOTEL. He is very helpful and courteous staff. Anup Singh Thanks for everything. We Will come again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank bansal420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Retreat Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr Bansal,

Thank you for your excellent review. Our team always strives to walk the extra mile to serve our guests, because our greatest satisfaction is a guest who leaves us with a happy experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Sinclairs Retreat Ooty or to our six other hotels/resorts at Siliguri, Darjeeling, Dooars, Kalimpong, Burdwan and Port Blair. We assure you of a great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A fantastic hotel with fabulous location & fine people. We are very satisfied with the service. The hotel is having everything a family needs, good restaurant, fine food, spa, kids play zone, huge lawn, very clean rooms. Every body is very supportive special mention for Mr. Arijit, Sony, Abhishek, Atanu, Vishal & Nilanjan

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nilanjan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Retreat Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr Nilanjan,

Thank you for your great comments. The unforgettable view from the hotel is one of our USPs. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can and we truly appreciate your kind words about our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Sinclairs Retreat Ooty or to our six other hotels/resorts at Siliguri, Darjeeling, Dooars, Kalimpong, Burdwan and Port Blair. We assure you of a great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in Sinclairs in recently and had great time with familes. The property is very well maintened. Garden is mind blowing very neatly maintened plants, lots of flowers. Reflection of good taste. Entire hotel is very clean and hygenic. Room and bathroom are very clean, linens are fresh. Foods are very tasty, chefTarun made the food as per our choice, service is very prompt thanks Atanu and Nilanjan. A very big thanks to Mr.Arijit, a great hotel in all aspect, highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Wailihwangsu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Retreat Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr Wailihwangsu,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your happy experience. Yes our three-level landscaped garden with a majestic view of the Ooty town and the Blue Mountains is a unique attraction of the resort. At every Sinclairs property, much care is taken about food. Your good words about the variety and quality of food are encouraging for us. We are happy that you found our staff and their services to your liking. Rest assured that your feedback will be shared with the entire team as an encouragement to consistently maintain quality.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Sinclairs Retreat Ooty and to our six other hotels/resorts at Siliguri, Darjeeling, Dooars, Kalimpong, Burdwan and Port Blair. We assure you of a great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked 2 nights accommodation at this hotel as it presented well in reviews and paid xtra for a deluxe room. First impressions were very poor - no lighting in corridors that were also unswept and then our room had mould down walls and all soft furnishings were heavily stained. On complaining we were shown another room without mould, but similarly stained furnishings. A very tired and under-maintained hotel

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Passenger324121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Retreat Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sir,

We are saddened that you found shortcomings in our property which stands in contrast to the feedback we generally get from our guests. Our properties are known for their cleanliness and high quality of maintenance. We have taken a note of your points and will take corrective measures.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed with sinclairs retreat ooty on August with my family.An awesome place to be with family .Good hospitality and all staffs with smile in face and ready to help you any time.Neat and clean rooms.Nicely maintained games section and a very beautiful lawn in green.parking area was spacious.Breakfast served with many varieties and dinner we had at restaurant was so delicious.Special thanks to chef for the tasty foods. I would like to say special thanks to General Manager MrArijit Datta ,SONY Mohan and Abhishek das and Ataniya Das who made our stay comfortable

Thanks dear staffs and management of Sinclairs for making my holiday with family really a memorable one.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank akam apan pansa a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Retreat Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sir,

What can be more rewarding than having a happy guest! It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We always lay special emphasis on the quality and variety of food and our chef takes special care of the guest’s special needs or likings. Thank you for appreciating his efforts. We will surely pass on your kind compliments to the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Sinclairs Retreat Ooty and our six other hotels/resorts at Siliguri, Darjeeling, Dooars, Kalimpong, Burdwan and Port Blair. We assure you of a great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews