We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
24
27
14
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
27
14
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ooty lake hot water peaceful location parking space north indian nice hotel dosa
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Excellent place to stay ..very good hospitality ....Not a grand hotel but a good place to stay in for a couple of days....the staff are very cooperative..they have car services if u need...Place is somewhat nearer to all major tourist places..The food is good..the rooms are very good with wooden and cane furnitures..my wife loved the room furnitures especially...Good to just to sit ,relax and have your tea from the hotel balcony if ur taking the upper floor rooms...I would defnitely visit the next time...

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms for better views
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pubesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Very fantastic service
really perfect value of money
stay is best with this price
and really fantastic food served by the team
hot water and other room service is really nice
and very good positive response form all staff
parking space also nice

Room Tip: Best Family Room
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank jinaljmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajan S, Owner at Haveli Athiti Bhavan, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thanks for the time taken to review our hotel. We are glad to note that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Do extend us an opportunity to serve you in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

The staff here welcomed us very warmly. Door service was good. The most special thing you will get here is "Food". It tastes so good, that you will keep having it.
Bread butter jam,Aloo Paratha, dosa,idly, chutney, everything is tasty here.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank AnkurS1168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajan S, Owner at Haveli Athiti Bhavan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Thanks indeed for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed every bit of our hospitality. It certainly boosts our morale. Try to maintain the same standard for ever. Looking forward to your continued patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Rooms are not as grand as it sounds, but clean and good. Staff is very helpful and polite. Prime advantage is the location.

Food is also good. Good to stay in ooty for a short period of 1/2 days. Peaceful location !

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LivingPearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajan S, Owner at Haveli Athiti Bhavan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thanks for the time taken to review our hotel. We are indeed happy to note that you had a comfortable stay during your recent visit to Ooty. We will sincerely look into the issue of improving our rooms and I am sure you will certainly enjoy our hospitality during your next visit to Ooty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

This is not a 5 star hotel but absolute value for money. The ambience is nice. Staff is very very nice and decent. We enjoyed our stay. Since ooty is a small place it does not matter that this not very close to bus stop. The breakfast is very hiegenic and tasty. Overall a great hotel under budget. I would definitely stay with them.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Vijay Bhaskar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajan S, Owner at Haveli Athiti Bhavan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thank you indeed for the time taken to review our property. You are absolutely right that we are not a 5 star hotel. We cater the budget traveller but the at the same time are providing the basic facilities with utmost care. We will maintain the same standard in the coming days too. Do choose our hotel whenever you are in Ooty. Looking forward to serving you once again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews