We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,525)
Filter reviews
1,525 results
Traveller rating
657
569
150
60
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
657
569
150
60
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews time share holiday activities house keeping main building room service travel desk great resort recommend this resort special thanks front office in room dining housekeeping staff special mention buffet spread play area welcome drink excellent view
Filter
Updating list...
628 - 633 of 1,525 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Had a great holiday at the resort which has been re-furnished just a couple of years back & some more cottages are being re-done. Very courteous staff & good food.

Would be glad if they can extend free Wifi to the cottages.

Room tip: Free Wifi is available at the Lobby area only.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SrikanthBhandari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

We (2) stayed in Ooty Fern Hill Resort of Sterling Holiday Resorts Ltd. From 26th April 2016 to 30th April 2016. At the time of check out, we made the payment using BOI credit card and got the confirmation SMS regarding the deduction from our account. But the hotel card reader didn't generate the bill due to some problem. So we were asked to pay again, with the assurance that if the payment is made twice, they would refund the excess amount. On arrival back at home, we checked up the bank statement, which showed double deduction. We conveyed the same to Fern Hill Ooty. They said they will check the details and call back. So far, there has been no response inspite of repeated calling. We didn't not expect such an unfriendly attitude from Sterling.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lallihari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Ooty Fern Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2016

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Ooty - Fern Hill.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We apologize for the inability of our resort staff to resolve the issue on a priority basis. We have raised a concern with the Resort Management team at our corporate office by escalating your feedback. Please be assured that our executives will get in touch with you and your money will be refunded. We solicit your patience and cooperation as we resolve this.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

I stayed here for my Honeymoon. Its a fine Hotel to stay..
LOCATION and Room - 4/5
The hotel is located far from the town.You should have a private cab for your convience.But it is worth to stay here. The hotel is located on the Hill, covering beautiful sceneries all around.
FOOD - 3.5/5
Food is expensive..I opted for breakfast while booking my room.Breakfast its absolutely good. Its a huge Buffet. I paid around 1500/- for lunch for two persons.
Service - 2/5 This is the worst thing I hate about this hotel.The geyser stoped working around 9pm and I complained. Even by 9AM next day its not rectified. I believe they serve will who holds a membership..
Apart from service everything is good.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FinedineTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Front office reception , staff courtesy is good, special mention Mr Mahesh
Resort is neat and tidy , restaurant breakfast is awesome with elaborated spread , but lunch can be improved .
Rooms are good renovated , but still standard has to improved to match club Mahindra . We wish management consider our feedbacks
I personally feel room service has to be improved by bringing in more maintenance team . Because this is big resort there is certain time lag.
Entertainment team is excellent, they keep you engaged with good programs , special mention to mr jaheer very cordial. Good car parking facilities

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Venki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

We stayed here for 2 days, location is just awesome, scenic around the resort. very well maintained inspite of large group which was partying. Somethings which are missing are an indoor swimming pool, rooms should be equipped with AC or Fan, while ooty is very cool, but at times it became really unbearable during the nights.

Date of stay: April 2016
Thank Nikhil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews