We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Day Trip to Coonoor (Guided Sightseeing Tour by Car from Ooty)
1

Book in advance
from
US$117.20
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Doddabetta Peak
from US$117.20
More Info
from US$117.20
More Info
Reviews (2,264)
Filter reviews
2,264 results
Traveller rating
739
829
498
142
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
739
829
498
142
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews highest point south india nice view tamil nadu must visit place nilgiri hills nice place hill station telescope clouds viewpoint ooty cloudy kotagiri points kms tea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,264 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2021 via mobile

Breathtaking View, Must to Visit.. It is the highest Peak in Ooty, Amidst the clouds. Best time to visit is during summer, we visited in February where the temperature was below 11 degree so needed a hevay woolen to roam around comforyably..

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Stay18911722702
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2021 via mobile

Highest View Point of Ooty

Not recommended to visit when it’s foggy because nothing is visible when most is there but one must make pls to visit this peak

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank vishrutd2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2021 via mobile

I and my husband have always enjoyed trips to mountains or hills. This is our first experience in India to do the same. We started our 4-days-getaway to Ooty/Nilgiris by visiting Doddabetta Peak. It’s a wonderful experience. We could see the beauty of Ooty and Nilgiris mountain from the highest peak of Tamil Nadu.

Date of experience: February 2021
1  Thank RinaPurba1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2021 via mobile

It's an ordinary view point. I wonder why this place comes in top visiting places in Ooty when searching in the web. Food provided in the canteen was pathetic. No water in the toilets. Avoid this place if you have less time to spend in Ooty.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Sathish_sgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2021

Travelled over the Christmas weekend. The route to the peak is short but takes longer due to the traffic (mainly due to bad drivers who consider all roads their private property). We faced heavy footfall at the top too and it looked more like a fair/mela rather than a viewing spot.
The views itself were quite good.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank Soumyaksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews