We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Day Trip to Coonoor (Guided Sightseeing Tour by Car from Ooty)
1

Book in advance
from
US$117.20
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Doddabetta Peak
from US$117.20
More Info
from US$117.20
More Info
Reviews (2,264)
Filter reviews
2,264 results
Traveller rating
739
829
498
142
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
739
829
498
142
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews highest point south india nice view tamil nadu must visit place nilgiri hills nice place hill station telescope clouds viewpoint ooty cloudy kotagiri points kms tea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,264 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2021 via mobile

I and my husband have always enjoyed trips to mountains or hills. This is our first experience in India to do the same. We started our 4-days-getaway to Ooty/Nilgiris by visiting Doddabetta Peak. It’s a wonderful experience. We could see the beauty of Ooty and Nilgiris mountain from the highest peak of Tamil Nadu.

Date of experience: February 2021
1  Thank RinaPurba1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2021 via mobile

It's an ordinary view point. I wonder why this place comes in top visiting places in Ooty when searching in the web. Food provided in the canteen was pathetic. No water in the toilets. Avoid this place if you have less time to spend in Ooty.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Sathish_sgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2021

Travelled over the Christmas weekend. The route to the peak is short but takes longer due to the traffic (mainly due to bad drivers who consider all roads their private property). We faced heavy footfall at the top too and it looked more like a fair/mela rather than a viewing spot.
The views itself were quite good.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank Soumyaksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 January 2021 via mobile

A good point to have a look at how Ooty looks from 8000 ft above sea level. A telescope is mounted at the point to give a view of how high we are from Ooty.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank diwedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2021 via mobile

The views from Doddabetta peak are mesmerising. A local friend and I ran from hotel Savoy to Doddabetta peak and beyond towards Kotagiri. Just superb!

Date of experience: January 2021
1  Thank Nikhil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews