We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,233)
Filter reviews
1,233 results
Traveller rating
806
331
62
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
806
331
62
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling machine doddabetta peak x box tea stall play area air hockey evening tea highest peak indoor and outdoor games valley view excellent location fun games hotel is located no lift table tennis recreational activities fun zone
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,233 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a very pleasant experience at Highland Accord. Mr. Satish Kumar has played a big part in this with his cooperation and sensitivity to guest requirements, much of which has percolated to the staff.
First the pros.
The location is very very good. Perched on the higher locales of Ooty, just 3 kilometres from Doddabetta Peak, the rooms of the hotel offer delightful views of the green rolling hills all around. The check in was swiftly done by an efficient front office. A point to note here is that the hotel asks for an advance at the time of booking and the remaining at the time of check -in.
The room is well appointed and largish by all standards. Sleep quality is very good. There is hot water throughout - a definite pro, as this is very essential in a hill station
The F&B is quite a high point. A definite thumbs up to Chef Kannan and his team. The breakfast buffet is a good balance of South Indian, North Indian and continental, as is the dinner buffet. The food quality is good, the kitchen is very responsive to the specific requirements of the guests and the staff in the restaurants is alert and quick. A quaint but pleasant feature is the “tea kadai” or tea shop between 4.30 and 7.00 in the evening which serves a wide variety of tea and a small selection of bites to go with it. This is very welcome in a hill station when the evening brings in cold winds and the ubiquitous shower. We enjoyed the variety of teas made by Chef Thomas with a wealth of experience behind him
The staff as mentioned is quick to respond and pleasant at all times.
The Cons
The bathroom is a tad small. Those travelling with senior citizens need to ask for rooms without a bathtub.
The hotel has to ramp up handling groups that land, in a way that does not affect the quality of stay for individual bookings. We were delayed considerably and put to a lot of discomfort due to a huge group that used up a lot of hot water and caused an airlock, which prevented us from getting hot water. While the staff was responsive in attending to it, they were not effective enough, maybe due to structural limitations. The hotel ownership needs to rectify this.
While Mr. Satish Kumar is doing a good job, the establishment needs to train the staff a little more in the department of detail.
The staff is at all times pleasant and quick to respond but they are not always very effective.
The establishment needs to pay attention to little details like umbrellas in the tea kadai.
While the tea kadai is a great idea and a USP, it is located in the lawns away from the rooms and guests are stranded there, sometimes,because of the ubiquitous unexpected shower. It takes away the feel good factor.
There are only two floors in the hotel and the elevation of the floors is manageable. But senior citizens are likely to find the climb a little difficult. The management should think in terms of a ramp access as well.
The hotel offers a very good experience but it needs to focus on improvement on certain areas and maintain the pros. We would definitely choose Highland Accord again for its location and other pros but we leave with the feeling that this “above average quality” is a little fragile.

Room Tip: Those travelling with senior citizens could ask for a room in the first floor.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank MotheroftwoBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Accord highland is one of the best place which i’ve ever stayed in my life time , the place , ambience , services , staff everything was perfect from now this will be my favourite place to stay in ooty
I loved it

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ashikakaakhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highlandooty, Front Office Manager at Accord Highland Hotel Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Accord Highland Hotel Ooty!

Starting the day with a perfectly starred review is always a delight! We are happy to know that you are impressed with our strategic location, flawless services and associates. It is a pleasure to know that you have chosen us as one of your favorites to stay with in the near future. Your kind words have been shared with our associates and they’re delighted to hear that.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family again for another stay. Do check out the various offers on our website for offers you might be interested in.

Best Regards,
Mahalingam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Absolutely amazing hotel/resort. Great outdoor view of the tea garden and the hills. Nice activities section whole range of interesting fun things to do.Amazing breakfast assortment.Very thoughtful high tea in the evening served with smile. Enjoying tea with the view after a day of sightseeing around ooty was food for soul. Jumping on trampoline, shooting basketballs and playing TT all fun.
Would recommend it and if I visit ooty again would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Amazing views.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Culture813467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highlandooty, Front Office Manager at Accord Highland Hotel Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Accord Highland Hotel Ooty!

Thank you for highlighting the various facets of our hotel on this esteemed platform. It is a delight to read that your stay with us exceeded your expectations. Such feedback motivates us to keep performing better and helps us create many such magical moments for lovely guests like you and we are glad that the lush green surroundings added value to your stay.

Look forward to welcoming you and your loved one soon for a similar enriching experience and to sink into the ‘amazing views’ of Ooty!

Best Regards,
Mahalingam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

I have visited with the group of family members. Enjoyed staying there and this is the place to chill out. The resort is well maintained and very clean. Resort staff are very co-operative and treat the guest as their own family.
Your can do so many activities inside the resort. They have arranged camp fire for us with DJ which was amazing to dance and chill out with family. I would say the quality and taste of the food was awesome. Lot of varieties. You can request from live kitchen.
This place is close to all the place of ooty. All the tourist spot are very near.
I would like to visit again when ever time permits.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Prashanth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highlandooty, Front Office Manager at Accord Highland Hotel Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Accord Highland Hotel Ooty!

Thank you for taking out time to give us your kind and motivating feedback on this renowned forum. Our team’s foremost endeavour is to accommodate our guests’ needs in the best way possible and make their experience a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another enriching experience. Do stay in touch and keep yourself updated on the ongoing and upcoming offers at the hotel through our social media channels.

Best Regards,
Mahalingam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

A place where one can escape with family and friends. It would be good if people visit with huge number.
A resort which is nearer to all the tourist places. And the food here is mouthwatering with lot of varieties.
Must suggesting place to your friends and family to live in ooty.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank GirijaE2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highlandooty, Front Office Manager at Accord Highland Hotel Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Accord Highland Hotel Ooty!

Thank you for taking out time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that our food and warm hospitality impressed you. We are happy that we are able to become a part of your travel memories.

We hope this wonderful memory brings you and your family back to us soon for another enjoyable stay experience.

Best Regards,
Mahalingam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews