We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
76
56
8
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
56
8
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus stand nice person hot water tea and coffee guest house view from the balcony room service language problem place to stay service boys budget place positive points first floor race course homely food enjoyable stay deluxe rooms
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2015

RK Holiday Homes, I recommend to everyone who are new to the place. They guide them well. Their service is the best. Its near to Rose garden and Boat house. Also has good space to park your cars. Safe and secured with cctv camera installed in all the floors. Choosing RK Holiday Homes make trip looks uncomplicated and simple.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank VinayGurav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gramesh335, Owner at RK Holiday Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Thank you for your review sir. Please visit us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

First of all I say thank you very much Ramesh sir and his staff housekeeping boy and prashant sir.

And special thanks for Chandru sir who drop us early morning 4 o'clock in coimbatore station.

Ramesh sir very polite person he arranged all tour. All staff are also very helpful to us. When we reached at railway station prashant sir coming and pick up us. 1st time I booked hotel in online Goibibo experience is very nice without any hassle. We are comfortably visited ooty. When we reached in ooty prashant sir coming to pick. Once again thank you very much Ramesh sir and his staff.

I stay there for 4 nights 16th to 19th Dec 2015 Room are very clean. Location also very nice. Beautiful view from the room see the photos.

thanks you very much Ramesh sir and all his staff.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ajay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gramesh335, Owner at RK Holiday Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Thank you for your review sir. Please visit us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

The rooms are clean and comfortable. The view from room and balcony is good. Staffs are friendly and helpful. A good place to stay for families. There is no restaurant with in this hotel, but they bought it from other restaurants and served in room. I also got bike on rent arranged by the staff to roam around in ooty.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank sac210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gramesh335, Owner at RK Holiday Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Thank you for your review sir. Please visit us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015

We had a stay here during second week of November. Its a nice clean small hotel with decent service and not much stretch on your pockets. They don't have in-house kitchen for lunch/dinner which they compensate by giving delivery services. A very practical owner.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parikshit n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gramesh335, Owner at RK Holiday Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Thank you for your review sir. Please visit us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

I have been here for nov 27 to 29. Its a nice lovely place and very comfortable to stay with family. The behaviour of the staff is appreciable and very supportive also. Bus stand and railway stations are at walking distance. If we take a stay here really our money will be worthful. And if we take the first floor room then will get a nice view from balcony.
I think ground floor rooms are cheaper than first floor. And to emphasize that the it is a place we will get a good room for a reasonable price. Whenever we go next time definitely we don't have another option. It will be RK :-)

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank AREESH K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh_Gnanaseelan, Owner at RK Holiday Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2016

Thank you for your feedback sir. Please visit us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews