We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
96
73
32
19
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
73
32
19
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages bhk cottage three bedroom kingfisher cottage badminton court pleasant stay room service main ooty serene place recreation room living room nice experience table tennis memorable trip children play camp fire valley view
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

I visited with my family on June cottages are maintain well and sit out area outside of the room simply superb where we can enjoy the sunrise and sunset. I strongly recommend to all. Staff's are very friendly

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Saran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

I went with 2 of my friends and took a 1 BHK cottage. The experience and view was awesome. Food quality needs improvement. Staff service in decent. The best part is view from the resort. It is situated a bit off track so I you want to have a good dinner, plan accordingly as you have to go to the main market for that.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ankit2091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We stayed in the resort for two nights. We were three families and we have been allocated a 3 bhk cottage.

The resort is overlooking a valley and a mountain gives a breathtaking view of the valley. The cottage was spacious enough and the stay was comfortable.

The staffs are polite and helpful. I suggest to add more varieties so that foodie like us will enjoy. The children play area is well maintained and we spend some quality time in recreation area with our friends.

To sum up it’s a memorable stay for all of us in SABOL.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sureshk2778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Quite far of from city. Need own vehicle / taxi to reach the place. Approach road is very dangerous during rains. Food quality just average and only limited items available.
Good part: Rooms are spacious and staff is polite.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank saurabhsri9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

My friend referred Sabol for our three nights Stay,We as a couple stayed in many resorts,among them I say sabol is the best one.Little far from city and its a perfect getaway.Climate was very good at this time,everywhere we could see the greenary,
Pleasing and responsible staffs,smooth check in,nice rooms,very good food,prompt service...everything was perfect....like to visit again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rojashivani000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews