We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
94
72
32
19
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
72
32
19
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages kingfisher cottage resort staffs room service main ooty glass house scenic place nice experience house keeping kids play area visited ooty valley view bonfire lawn relatives fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

I visited with my family on June cottages are maintain well and sit out area outside of the room simply superb where we can enjoy the sunrise and sunset. I strongly recommend to all. Staff's are very friendly

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Saran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

I went with 2 of my friends and took a 1 BHK cottage. The experience and view was awesome. Food quality needs improvement. Staff service in decent. The best part is view from the resort. It is situated a bit off track so I you want to have a good dinner, plan accordingly as you have to go to the main market for that.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ankit2091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We stayed in the resort for two nights. We were three families and we have been allocated a 3 bhk cottage.

The resort is overlooking a valley and a mountain gives a breathtaking view of the valley. The cottage was spacious enough and the stay was comfortable.

The staffs are polite and helpful. I suggest to add more varieties so that foodie like us will enjoy. The children play area is well maintained and we spend some quality time in recreation area with our friends.

To sum up it’s a memorable stay for all of us in SABOL.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sureshk2778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Quite far of from city. Need own vehicle / taxi to reach the place. Approach road is very dangerous during rains. Food quality just average and only limited items available.
Good part: Rooms are spacious and staff is polite.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Saurabh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

My friend referred Sabol for our three nights Stay,We as a couple stayed in many resorts,among them I say sabol is the best one.Little far from city and its a perfect getaway.Climate was very good at this time,everywhere we could see the greenary,
Pleasing and responsible staffs,smooth check in,nice rooms,very good food,prompt service...everything was perfect....like to visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rojashivani000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews