We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Secret Valley Jungle Resort
Nearby Hotels
OYO 1353 The Surya Village(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sterling Ooty Elk Hill(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
US$172
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Flora Amberley Resort(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))(Great Value!)
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sterling Ooty Fern Hill(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
US$176
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sherlock Hotel(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mount 'n' Mist(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))(Great Value!)
US$59
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Zostel Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))(Great Value!)
US$31
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodberry Residency(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))(Great Value!)
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
US$196
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
8
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 9 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

It was just awesome stay. We have enjoyed a lot Great ambiance and friendly staff. If you want to escape from daily routine and if you are nature lover then you must visit this place to experience real happiness

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chsunitha020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ganesh R, Owner at Secret Valley Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Mam,

Thank you so much for your review.

We are happy that we have satisfied your expectations.

Looking forward to hosting you soon.

Warm Regards,

Ganesh Raj.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

The Secret Valley is definitely one of my favorite places to visit. It is one place that reaches out to you, it grows on you. I have been there 6 times and each time with a different set of people, who have all cherished the bare beauty of this place as much as I have. Now let me paint a picture for you. They have a set of rooms, which are cosy with a long stretch of verandah which faces the jungle. So, you can just put your feet up, grab a book, camera or guitar, whatever fits your need, and get comfortable. If you're a little more adventurous, take the tree house. It will give you a real thrill. Ganesh, the owner of the place has become quite a good friend and he along the young boys are always on their toes, making sure that you are well looked after with abundance of hot beverages, snacks and sumptuous food. For me the Safari with Ganesh is the most thrilling part of my visit but you can be rest assured that if thrill is not your game, you can sit back and enjoy some good company and conversations around a camp fire.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Ziki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ganesh R, Owner at Secret Valley Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hello Sir,

Thanks a lot for your review.

We are happy that we satisfied your expectations.

Looking forward to hosting you soon.

Warm Regards,

Ganesh Raj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

one of THE BEST PLACE WHICH I HAVE VISITED IN MY LIFE .... safari trekking campfire wer just superbbbb and the level of response from the management was awesome COMPLETELY A WORTHY STAY for the cost you pay

Room Tip: best views,very clean,good maintenance
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kavin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ganesh R, Owner at Secret Valley Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Hello Sir,

Thanks for your kind words.

We are happy that we have satisfied your needs and expectations.

Looking forward to hosting you again soon.

Thanking you

Warm Regards,

Ganesh Raj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

My experience was wonderful. This place will always keep you guessing. You will always be surprised as to what is in store for you.

This place gave me the right kind of surprises. The thrill of the place is you can never expect what happens next.

The accommodation is very good, the food is healthy and fresh.

The staff are all very friendly and courteous .

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank duttajoyjeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ganesh R, Owner at Secret Valley Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Hello Sir,

Thanks for your kind words.

We are happy that we have satisfied your needs and expectations.

Looking forward to hosting you again soon.

Thanking​ you

Warm Regards,

Ganesh Raj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews