We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“useful for transit hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Mangala International
Ranked #73 of 91 Hotels in Coimbatore
UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“useful for transit hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2011

24 hr checkout spacious clean rooms but unfortunately no hot water. The hotel was great but I would avoid the restaurant next door which even though we only had chicken and sweet corn soup and nann bread (an odd combination but all of our original choices were not available) was without doubt the worst meal I have had in any country. The table for four was set with four places unfortunately only one set of dirty cutlery was used to achieve this, the linen was dirty as were the glasses and we never did get our drinks. I had to enter the kitchen in order to get a bill and was then overcharged by 100%, I would like to say that the trouble was they were busy but there were only 3 people in including myself and my partner!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank EmilyStrange123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    15
    11
    8
    16
See reviews for
14
9
3
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kodungallur
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2011

Found the reviews for this hotel on tripadivsor and decided to give it a go. Have to say it was a good decision, friendly staff and a good room made my stay very pleasant.
Especially I loved their morning breakfast service and above all the room rates and food tariff was surprisingly affordable compared to the level of service I were getting.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank PraveenPrakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2010

The rooms were clean, nice and comfortable. The food was nice with ok prices but the room service closed too early.
The location was great and the prices ok for the type of room.

But the real let down was the staff, as a woman they completely ignored me and served all the men first, then all the Indian women, then all the white men. Finally when no one else was left to talk to they had to deal with me, then they revealed how incompetent they where they new nothing about anything. The staff fits in on a quote from the book "Maximum City Bombay Lost & Found" which goes like this;
"THE COUNTRY OF THE NO
'Can I get a gas connection?'
'No.'
'Can I get a phone?'
'No.'
'Can I get a school for my child?'
'I'm afraid it is not possible.'
'Have my parcels arrived from America?'
'I don't know.'
'Can you find out?'
'No.'
'Can I get a railway reservation?'
'No.' "

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank 1_Frog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Coimbatore hotels

Mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2010

1)The hotel is at walking distance from Bus stand.So obviously it is not at a good location.Its in the interior. Didnt like it much.2) Room was also OK. 1500 for double room non ac.If you compare with Ginger mysore hotel then u get much better AC room for 1350. So i will say its not worth for the value.3)Free morning breakfast.I liked it.4) service was good. 5) Reception desk was also great at service. 5 ) If you dont get a room in City tower or any other which u have selected then u can think abt Mangala International.... 6) One Chinese hotel is near hotel city tower. Thank god we found it else it was difficult for us to have nice food for dinner.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TCSITphotographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2010

it's located very near to the gandhipuram(Coimbatore central) bus stand.just a few minutes walk.they provide complimentary breakfast,it tastes ok..rooms are not bad.not much clean.but the tariff is very less.it worth that

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingLife_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coimbatore hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel CAG Pride
Hotel CAG Pride
#2 of 91 in Coimbatore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
1.8 km away
The Residency Towers, Coimbatore
1.8 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
#4 of 91 in Coimbatore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hotel Raamus
Hotel Raamus
#52 of 91 in Coimbatore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
5.8 km away
Hotel SBS Grand
Hotel SBS Grand
#47 of 91 in Coimbatore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Le Grand
Hotel Le Grand
#20 of 91 in Coimbatore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mangala International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mangala International

Property: Hotel Mangala International
Address: 340 Nehru Street | Ramnagar, Coimbatore 641009, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 91 Hotels in Coimbatore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Mangala International 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Mangala International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing