We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasure of Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
OYO Rooms Jagdish Chowk
Ranked #104 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Reviewed 3 October 2011

A month before i had my guest visited Udaipur , whome i let them stay at hotel baba palace which is located in the heart of the beautiful city of udaipur.I found the place very beautiful and nice rooms wth good view of the temple and city.service was good and food was delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yogeshbhavsar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 96 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2011

Clean and comfortable room.
Staff are veriy kind.
Nice rocation.
I like top roof restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GenKawashima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

I been to udaipur second time , now with my family and we booked a hotel through makemytrip.com and really i will thank them to suggest us such a nice hotel , centraly Located in the heart of city walking distance from the most of the Tourist places and we got the Room No.207 which is a big room with one extra bed .Me,my mom and dad were delighted to stay in nice hotel with lovely view of Jagdish Temple and City Palace.Staff was Friendly and the Service was overall Excellent.Roof Top Restaurant served us Rajasthani Food which we had first time and it was such a delicious.Overall Nice Experience of the Lovely Udaipur City which is Full of Water Now.we been on the Right Time. We also enjoyed Janmashtmi Festival from there which was the Best Part of our Tour.

Room Tip: Choose Room # 207 if with a Family and for a Couple I will suggest HoneyMoon Suite Room # 302.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shalaka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

I stayed at this place with my family. It was such an amazing experience. As a tourist what does one needs...comfort n leisure n it was exceeded my expectations at this place. Rooms are quite spacious, beautifully decorated, n very comfortable. Residing right in d heart of d city, right opposite to one of most famous Temple of Udaipur, hardly 300 metres away from city palace complex. It was truly an unforgettable experience. I still miss the d delicious food n fantabolous view of d roof top restaurant. Truly a money worth place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Deependra_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

I stayed at this hotel on Feb 2011 with 3 more friends and it was just fantastic. Just when you are bored of some small and not so clean hotels and guest houses you arrive to baba hotel!! clean, big rooms, romm service and cleaning every day and good prize with breakfast included!!
The hotel owners were very nice, even when we had some problems with a travel agent in Jaipur, they phoned him to get our money back!! The location is very good, close to the raj palace and in front of a very nice Jain temple. And if you want partying they also help you on finding places!
I highly reccomend it and if i were back to udaipur for sure I'd stay there again. Good choice

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Paula_laca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Thamla Haveli
Hotel Thamla Haveli
#73 of 165 in Udaipur
268 reviews
0.1 km away
Lake View Haveli
Lake View Haveli
#140 of 165 in Udaipur
5 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Ishwar Palace
Hotel Ishwar Palace
#59 of 165 in Udaipur
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Udai Niwas
Hotel Udai Niwas
#95 of 165 in Udaipur
247 reviews
0.7 km away
Rangniwas Palace Hotel
Rangniwas Palace Hotel
#51 of 165 in Udaipur
295 reviews
1.8 km away
Dayal Hotel
Dayal Hotel
#18 of 165 in Udaipur
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OYO Rooms Jagdish Chowk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OYO Rooms Jagdish Chowk

Address: Plot No.155 | Opposite Jagdish Temple,Jagdish Chowk, Udaipur 313001, India (Formerly Hotel Baba Palace)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range: €17 - €31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — OYO Rooms Jagdish Chowk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
How to Reach The property is easily accessible through various means of public transport. You can either hire a cab or avail an auto-rickshaw to travel around the city. Facilities OYO Rooms Jagdish Chowk aims at providing the best deal for a comfortable and affordable accommodation without exceeding the budget. Udaipur is known for its famous and beautiful forts, palaces and lakes, alluring tourists and leaving them enchanted. During your stay here, visit the famous tourist attractions situated nearby such as Lake Pichola, City Palace and Fateh Sagar Lake. The best time to visit Udaipur is between the months of October and April. Rooms OYO offers distinguished services with its dedicated and well-trained staff. In-room amenities include a study table, intercom for prompt service and closet for your belongings. The bathrooms are hygienically cleaned and facilitated with complimentary toiletries. Hotel Amenities The 24-hour helpdesk is there to assist you with currency exchange, fax or photocopier, wake-up call on request and tours or ticketing assistance. Safety measures like fire extinguishers, first aid and round the clock security are available. Other provisions include dry cleaning, lobby area and cloak-room. Some of the getaway destinations from Udaipur include Mount-Abu, Nathdwara and Kota. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your OYO Rooms Jagdish Chowk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing