We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
187
64
16
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
64
16
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset view rooftop restaurant place to stay owner mr city palace rooms are clean and comfortable overlooks the lake home away from home nice room an amazing view india hospitality laundry lakeside
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Had booked this hotel 1 month in advance over phone. Their actual office is is somewhere else, the hotel is run by few young guys who are barely professional. No lift and restaurant kitchen looked like it had cooked its last meal 100 years back.

View is not that amazing. A huge tree blocks everything except little bit and that's the boring portion.

When we went with family, they quoted a price of 2500. Room was nothing for that price. No generator. So if current goes in the night, you'll be left haunted without even a crow sound. We cancelled our booking at the hotel within the next hour of check in. We as a family had to roam on the streets of Udaipur in search of a hotel during the peak season of December.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank KarteekRakshit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night here with my partner. It's was a simple hotel, but it did the job. Comfy bed, clean sheets and hot water. It's very central and there is a rooftop bar that serves beer with good view overlooking lake Pichola. The only downside was all the noise, but it was NYE so guess it would have been very noisy at most budget hotels.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Camilla_K_aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAJASTHANIBOND007, Owner at Hotel Nayee Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

first of al thanks lot Camila that from your valuable time you get bit time to wrote a review for my place.One more time thanks lot and wishing you a happy new year.i am on face book Rahil a sheikh .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

i have visited this restaurant 4 times with my frnds and this time i was with my life partner. i always take my dinner here in this restaurant while i am in udaipur. their service is unbelievable , its like family. also view from this restaurant's rooftop is awesome. from my advise visit once this restaurant. ...

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gaurav P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

This hotel has a good location on Gangaur Ghat of Lake Pushkar. The City Palace and Bagore ki Haveli are just 5-10 mins walk from here. So it is a great base to explore these places. Many cool cafe's nearby with multiple cuisine options (I particularly liked Jheel cafe with excellent waterfront seating). Do not go for the cheapest room (unless you are on a very tight budget). Don't have many expectations such as room service (there is no intercom or bell to call the staff) as this is not a full-service hotel. But the owner and staff (when available) are very helpful. Be ready to climb a lot of stairs to as there is not lift since this is a very old building. Overall, some sacrifices to be made, but scores high on the location front.

Room Tip: Go for the lake facing rooms
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Y0gee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAJASTHANIBOND007, Owner at Hotel Nayee Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2016

first of all thanks lot , from your valuable time you had wrote a review for my my place. have a nice day and happy new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Nice location close to the lake. From majar city palace only 10m walking distance. Room nice and clean with lake view. Also the wifi singal very strong and the boss Rahil very friendly orginize everything for me. Ill strongly recommend people to stay here.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Steven07786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews