We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
157
74
20
6
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
74
20
6
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fateh sagar lake rooftop restaurant lake view adorn the walls mutton place to stay hustle bustle of the city boutique hotel easy access restaurant serves hotel owner delicious food laal maas rooms are big comfortable stay rooms are clean beautiful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2018

This little property packs a punch. The food is nice, despite what people warned about Udaipur food. The people are nice, the whole team works well together and it is like a big family working there. I liked that they have given job opportunity to the hearing impaired staff, who worked very well and hard working too. It was no trouble for the guest at all.
Furthermore, the property sits at waterfront level and the lake is clean and beautiful to view. Try the sunset views from the boat jetty across the hotel ( take the rickshaw, too far to walk).
To go anywhere, book a Uber/Ola or grab a rickshaw outside the hotel. It takes just 10-15 mins to get downtown where the main action is.

Room Tip: We got room facing the back, and it overlooked a zen garden. There is a art gallery next door.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purplebackpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PannaVilas007, Owner at Hotel Panna Vilas Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Guest ,
Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are glad you liked everything about our property. It feels amazing when we earn that kind of respect that a satisfied guest checks out with a worthy experience at our hotel.
Thank you for choosing us .
A big hug and cheers from all of us at Hotel Panna Vilas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Beautiful building in good repair. Very friendly and helpful staff. There were a few minor problems with the room but nothing major. The manager said he'd make sure they get fixed. (Perhaps we should have said when we arrived) Stunning views of the lake from the restaurant as well as the balcony which had comfortable seating.
Quieter than the main part of town but easy access by auto or car. The staff will order them for you.
Great memories!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Shantha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PannaVilas007, Owner at Hotel Panna Vilas Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Guest ,
Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are glad you liked everything about our property.
Thank you for choosing us .
A big hug and cheers from all of us at Hotel Panna Vilas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Beautiful ambience and place to stay

Very cooperative and helpful staffs
Tasty foods and amazing view from roof top restaurant.
Glimpse of royal experience
Love to come again
Thank you for wonderful experience

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Addy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PannaVilas007, Owner at Hotel Panna Vilas Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Guests ,
Thank you for the overwhelming feedback . It feels great to receive such feedback from you . Thank you for appreciating every bit of our property and mentioning it with such a great caption . Thank you for choosing our hotel and hope to see you soon .
A big hug and thanx from Panna Vilas and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

We visited Udaipur in Feb 2018 and stayed in Panna Vilas for 3 nights. All the reviews of this hotel are pretty much bang on
1. the hotel is boutique with a small number of rooms
2. the hotel is picturesqly located, being right opposite fateh sagar lake
3. the hotel is very clean
4. the staff is super friendly and welcoming
5. the owner has 6 dogs (3 pups, 3 adults) which are super cure and fun to play with
6. the complimentary breakfast has limited variety (but tasty and filling)

Overall we had a good stay here. we stayed in the lake facing king room which had 2 single beds in addition to the double bed. Rooms are ok, not super great but nor bad either. Bathrooms are modern and clean.

Food in the restaurant (which btw has a breathtaking view of the lake) is good and there is soft live music in the evenings

One thing to note is that all tourist places in Udaipur are on the banks of the Pichola, so if you stay at fateh sagar, you will be commuting to pichola often. The upside is that Fateh Sagar has wider roads.

One last thing - there is a nice Indian restaurant (Jhumar) near this hotel. Besides that there are no shops within walking distance.

Room Tip: Lake facing rooms offer good views of the lake
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Abhishek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PannaVilas007, Owner at Hotel Panna Vilas Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Guests,
Thanks for a lovely review highlighting our small hotel as homely and comfortable. Your pleasant stay experience delights us. It's been a pleasure serving you. We would love to welcome you back.
Best wishes from all of us at Panna Vilas Palace, Udaipur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Panna Vilas is as lovely as in the photos. The rooms are lovely and so is the decor. The dinner place on the top of the hotel provides lovely view to the Fateh Sagar Lake. The staff was efficient and helpful. We found the food to be expensive and can be better from the quality and taste perspective. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShilpaJadhav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PannaVilas007, Owner at Hotel Panna Vilas Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Guests,
Thanks for a great feedback and high recommendation. We are very pleased to know of your overall satisfaction and enjoyable stay. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon again.
Warm Regards from all of us at Panna Vilas Palace, Udaipur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews