We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vibe and excellent, honest hospitality”
Review of Nukkad Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nukkad Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed for a few nights during the Holi celebrations and es expected it was a very busy time in Udaipur and Nukkad Guest House. Despite the chaos, Raju the manager personally attended to our every need. Our room was very comfortable, we saw it was meticulously cleaned before we checked in. The friendly staff handled our meals perfectly during peak time at dinner and when my partner misplaced a significant amount of cash it was returned (in full) by the cleaner and Raju. We really appreciated their honesty as we weren't expecting to find it again! We really felt like part of the family and we recommend staying at Nukkad to everyone.

Room Tip: It gets a bit noisy in the rooms facing the street so avoid these if possible. Also there are a lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nukkad_Raju, Owner at Nukkad Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Dear Guest
, Greetings from Nukkad guest house Its and extreem honour to be that highly recommended with all presized details in your precious feedback. We are more than happy to read that you really had a comfortable stay at our place.
positive feed back is always a strong motivation for us to continuously provide a high level service to our steemed guests.
We look forward to serve you again in future.
Thanks and Regards
Raju

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

314 - 318 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2012

We arrived in the middle of the night and were greeted by a welcoming smile from Raju even though we hadn't booked in advance. The bedroom was spacious, clean, shower and toilet worked perfectly and the building is just amazing. We enjoyed coffee for breakfast and a stunning view across the lake! The hostel is situated close to all attractions in Udaipur and Raju is extremely helpful organising excursions, bus tickets and transport. Absolutely briliant service! We also did a cooking class with his wife Kala and is was an amazing experience, sitting in her kitchen, learning her secrets of making the perfect spice paste and it was amongst the best foods I have tasted during my three months in India! She is a great cook, has a sprakling sense of humour and we learned a lot! Again Raju and Kala, many thanks for making us feel so welcome!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonLea80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Stayed for three nights in this really nice hostel. Had a small one bed, one person room, but it had everything! Enough shelves, so it didn't feel as a cell at all! Also a small sitting place in front of my window. Which a loved a lot. The rooftop is really nice, staff is very kind and close to everything in Udaipur. Absolutely a nice hostel and very, very cheap and very, very clean!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ng02066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We stayed in Nukkad Guest House for 3 nights at 1000rs per night (The have other rooms starting from 400rs). We were quite luckily as we didn't make a reservation and managed to get a room at mid-day. The location is great, just 5 mins walk from the city palace and very close to the footbirdge.The room we stayed is called "Rainbow room", which is a very nice, clean and spacious room, with a window cushion seat and a lot of coloured windows. The room is located at the roof top, just next to the restaurant. The shower and toilet is separed and a bit small (compare to the room size). The toilet is a squat one but Raju (the manager) said they will replace it by a western type later. The shower came from the solar heater is VERY HOT (we didn't manage to adjust it to a suitale temperature even the cold tap is on, but Raju said he will check it....), but hot shower is only avaiable during day time till 6pm. The manager Raju is very nice, and you can see a lot of pictures of his family (including his great grand father!) in the house. The place is quite popular amongst backpackers so if you want to stay here better book ahead

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mingkei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We had a wonderful stay in Udaipur at Nukkad Guest house. The rooms are clean and spacious, great food at the restaurant, and Raju (the owner) was incredibly welcoming and helpful our entire stay. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elliot S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nukkad_Raju, Owner at Nukkad Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Dear Guest
, Greetings from Nukkad guest house Its and extreem honour to be that highly recommended with all presized details in your precious feedback. We are more than happy to read that you really had a comfortable stay at our place.
positive feed back is always a strong motivation for us to continuously provide a high level service to our steemed guests.
We look forward to serve you again in future.
Thanks and Regards
Raju

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.2 km away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#33 of 165 in Udaipur
796 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#39 of 165 in Udaipur
387 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Padmini Palace
Hotel Padmini Palace
#46 of 165 in Udaipur
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Anjani Hotel
Anjani Hotel
#76 of 165 in Udaipur
509 reviews
0.2 km away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#9 of 165 in Udaipur
2,342 reviews
0.8 km away
Shiv Niwas Palace
Shiv Niwas Palace
#38 of 165 in Udaipur
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nukkad Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nukkad Guest House

Address: 56 Gadiya Devra | Ganesh Ghati, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 222 Speciality Lodging in Udaipur
Price Range: €9 - €24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Nukkad Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing