We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best guesthouse of my entire India trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Panorama Guest House
Ranked #13 of 276 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I have since recommended this guesthouse to travellers I have met along the way. The 2 different rooms I got were clean (almost spotless) and felt safe. The staff were very friendly and seemed to care about what happens to their guests. I stayed for about a week as I had this comfortable base from which to explore the city. Rooftop restaurant served okay food but in a very comfortable & relaxed setting. The fact that it is located in the less busy Hanuman ghat was a great plus. Owners are really nice people too. Thanks for a wonderful stay! If I come back to Udaipur I will surely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taksa, Owner at Panorama Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Thank you, we are glad that you choose Panorama as the best Guest House of your trip.It made us as owners and the staff very happy to read your review.Best wishes from Krishna and all the staff at Panorama Guest House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

251 - 255 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2012

Had a great experience when We stayed there for three nights in Sept, 2011. Got a room with a/c and great view @ 1000/ per night. First of all, the owner, Krishnaji was very helpful. The food was also quite ok. Panorama is at walking distance from the Palace, Bagore-ki-haveli ( with the unforgettable Puppet Museum), The Jagdish Temple etc. Udaipur is indeed a nice place to stay, hope to visit again.... We really enjoyed sitting in the balcony at night facing the lake...
Donot miss the 30 min evening cultural show at Bagore-ki-haveli, 7 pm onwards (Krishnaji told us about it !!).

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dulurb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taksa, Owner at Panorama Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2012

Thank you for your excellant feedback on our Guest House. It was good to hear your comments about our beautifull roof top view. We are glad you liked our suggestion for the show at the Bagore Ki Haveli,we are always happy to give our Guests advice on spanding time in Udaipur.
We look forward to seeing you again. With best wishes from Krishna and all the staff at Panorama.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Pluses: Good location; friendly staff; nice view from the rooftop.
Downsides: we got rather small rooms; the service in the rooftop restaurant was extremely slow; overally this place slightly lacked the ambience compared to some other haveli-like guesthouses in Rajasthan we stayed in during our trip.

Room Tip: Book ahead to get better rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AventureroPolaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taksa, Owner at Panorama Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2012

You are quite correct that booking ahead will get you a better room and we are mostly full each day. The best rooms fill up quickly and your smaller room, also our cheapest,was the only one available that night.
Ambience is different each night depending on the guests staying but most of our feedback has been good so we are sorry that you felt that way.
With best wishes Krishna and all the staff at Panorama Guesthouse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

The staff were really friendly all time I was staying there.
Free pick up from train station, excellent food.
It was very nice to meet Krishna and his colleagues.
The room was very cheep and also very clean.
Thanks for booking the bus to our next trip.
Namaste, George

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cheareo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taksa, Owner at Panorama Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2012

Thank you for your comments, it is always good to have guests that appreciate our Guesthouse and are happy here.
We are always happy to pick up from the Train station.
Lake Pichola view the best at sunset.
Best wishes from Krishna and the staff at Panorama Guesthouse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Clean sheets, clean rooms, great rooftop restaurant/lounge cafe with excellent views, helpful staff, free internet, good service, great location - for the money (600 Rupees per night for lake view) this is without doubt a 5*.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taksa, Owner at Panorama Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2012

All your comments are appreciated on the rooms, cleanliness, service etc. The free wi-fi throughout the whole guesthouse is much appreciated by all our guests as is the lake view. We are glad you found it good value and five star.
Best wishes from Krishna and all the staff at Panorama Guesthouse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#17 of 165 in Udaipur
569 reviews
0.3 km away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#31 of 165 in Udaipur
793 reviews
0.3 km away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#15 of 165 in Udaipur
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel The Tiger
Hotel The Tiger
#73 of 165 in Udaipur
385 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Nayee Haveli
Hotel Nayee Haveli
#36 of 165 in Udaipur
267 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#41 of 165 in Udaipur
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Guest House

Address: Hanuman Ghat | Out Side Chand Pole, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 276 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range: €8 - €28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Panorama Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moments away from virtually all Udaipur’s attractions, historic and cultural monuments and sites of interests Panorama started providing its exquisite services from the year 1996, in an old Rajput Haveli which is run itself by the owners and their family.We have blended yesterday’s elegance with today’s comforts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Panorama Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Guest House Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing