We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely Thali”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Natraj Lodge

Natraj Lodge
Ranked #32 of 727 Restaurants in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
81 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“lovely Thali”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

A nice Rajasthani Thali meal at the Nataraj restaurant on station road. very nice, delicious, spicy, Rajasthani food. They had Gujarati variants of kadhi & Dal, slightly sweeter. you can opt for Rajasthani variant if you want spicy of teekhi.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank desai66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    102
    25
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
109 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Best Budget Thali Mean in Udaipur”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

The best home food in Udaipur. at very minimal cost. i used to go there when i was student. it was very reasonable price restaurant for us. i miss the place and the delicious food. Expression of owner and the waters will be always smiley. i would recommend the restaurant to every tourist. :D

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank akashvedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thank you Natraj”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

As in other threads below and above(in future) this place is serving the best food in all Rajasthan. I had been to jaipur, Jodhpur,Jaisalmer and then Udaipur and rate this food as best. I am surprised how Hotel Natraj is able to manage unlimited food for Rs80/-. Its pure simple home food and you like it after once you are tired of all kinds of paneer, tandoori items etc. This place is just for relishing and filling your stomach in 15-20mins and keep moving. We gave suggestion to add one sweet item also to the owner. No doubts you tend to over eat.Must for all food lovers.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Satyan09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Homely Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

Homely food served in thalis at a very minimal cost. They serve variety of seasonal vegetables in main course which are very tasty and fresh. One must visit early evening to avoid the queue. Its located very close to railway station and therefore convineint to visit even if you are on a short stay.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank sbmumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

Best thalis ever. Local flavours ! A must-visit place !

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Deepthi_K_Upadhyaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Natraj Lodge also viewed

 

Been to Natraj Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing