We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
125
204
79
45
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
204
79
45
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiger safariswimming poolrooms are cleandecent hotellovely pooltasty foodindiaparkcanterblanketsfortzoneguideseatsanimals
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 501 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

That's is my second time In India .hotel is very amazing and staff is very helpful.thanks special Azim.front desk. He arrange safari and I am lucky see tiger. Swimming pool is very nice.food is very good.i highly recommend this Palace.
I come again when I am in India

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Large rooms with AC, large bathrooms with really hot water and great pressure, super clean and extra comfortable beds. The food at the restaurant was good and the staff accommodating. They also book safaris and can help arrange any travel plans. Excellent WIFI connection.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TheExpandingLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

I have been to Sawai Madhopur twice, both the time i stayed in this resort. I had a great experience. Everything was perfect. Great staff,rooms,restaurant,pool,safari booking. Safari booking was very good and food is delicious with great quality. Rooms are clean,spacious with good service and clean bathrooms. I highly recommend this resort. Awesome experience.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank ManzarV2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

This is not a resort but just a third class hotel. As soon as you enter the premises, you will be greeted by rude receptionist, who is mechanical, staff in dirty clothes moving around bare feet, lot of flies at reception and very very old, broken furniture. the hotel is shabby, small and dark place. small swimming pool which i doubt is cleaned ever, and rooms which are dark. even though spacious, you will feel like leaving the place as soon as possible. the bathroom is basic and i doubt toilet seat is cleaned before they hand over room.

We booked it through goibibo which included breakfast, lunch and dinner plan and cost us 4000rs per night. this was a big mistake. they do not offer buffet meals. all that you can order for breakfast is 2 tea/coffee, 2 eggs or 2 cornflakes and 2 butter toast. For lunch and dinner also you can order just 2 dishes (no non veg in lunch), rice, chapati, raita, soup (only in dinner) and salad. So this is not a buffet plan. This ended up way too costly than any other decent resort.

The food is just average and the restaurant is so dirty you will feel like not eating at all. Dirty linen and dirty seats. Yuck

We booked another resort (pug mark) and shifted to that even though our booking money was non refundable. Will never recommend anyone to book this.

Room Tip: Dont book this hotel even if its free
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rottenapple2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I booked this hotel on march for one night for 3 people and 1 child. It was nice stay in this hotel. Rooms and bathroom was very specious and clean. For my baby, baby cot also provided. Basic furniture like almirah, table, chair, Tea table, sofa etc were available in the room. Hotel lawn was beautiful. Small swimming pool has increased the beauty of the hotel. We had our dinner and breakfast over there. Food quality also was good.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rinkiju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews