We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tiger Safari Resort
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Sawai Madhopur
Reviewed 28 April 2017

We spended 2 nights in this small hotel.Nice room with balconny,the beds are not verry soft,but OK?There is a nice clean Swimming Pool.The breakfast is verry good and also the food for dinner was realy good.The staff is verry helpful,and before starting an early morning safari,we got a cup of thea and a biscuit

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rolly04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

That's is my second time In India .hotel is very amazing and staff is very helpful.thanks special Azim.front desk. He arrange safari and I am lucky see tiger. Swimming pool is very nice.food is very good.i highly recommend this Palace.
I come again when I am in India

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Large rooms with AC, large bathrooms with really hot water and great pressure, super clean and extra comfortable beds. The food at the restaurant was good and the staff accommodating. They also book safaris and can help arrange any travel plans. Excellent WIFI connection.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TheExpandingLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

I have been to Sawai Madhopur twice, both the time i stayed in this resort. I had a great experience. Everything was perfect. Great staff,rooms,restaurant,pool,safari booking. Safari booking was very good and food is delicious with great quality. Rooms are clean,spacious with good service and clean bathrooms. I highly recommend this resort. Awesome experience.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Manzar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

This is not a resort but just a third class hotel. As soon as you enter the premises, you will be greeted by rude receptionist, who is mechanical, staff in dirty clothes moving around bare feet, lot of flies at reception and very very old, broken furniture. the hotel is shabby, small and dark place. small swimming pool which i doubt is cleaned ever, and rooms which are dark. even though spacious, you will feel like leaving the place as soon as possible. the bathroom is basic and i doubt toilet seat is cleaned before they hand over room.

We booked it through goibibo which included breakfast, lunch and dinner plan and cost us 4000rs per night. this was a big mistake. they do not offer buffet meals. all that you can order for breakfast is 2 tea/coffee, 2 eggs or 2 cornflakes and 2 butter toast. For lunch and dinner also you can order just 2 dishes (no non veg in lunch), rice, chapati, raita, soup (only in dinner) and salad. So this is not a buffet plan. This ended up way too costly than any other decent resort.

The food is just average and the restaurant is so dirty you will feel like not eating at all. Dirty linen and dirty seats. Yuck

We booked another resort (pug mark) and shifted to that even though our booking money was non refundable. Will never recommend anyone to book this.

Room Tip: Dont book this hotel even if its free
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rottenapple2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sawai Madhopur hotels
0.4 km away
Raj Palace Resort
Raj Palace Resort
#9 of 28 in Sawai Madhopur
399 reviews
0.1 km away
Rajputana Heritage
Rajputana Heritage
#14 of 28 in Sawai Madhopur
115 reviews
0 km away
Anuraga Palace - A Treehouse Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
Sultan Bagh Jungle Camp
Sultan Bagh Jungle Camp
#8 of 28 in Sawai Madhopur
211 reviews
2.4 km away
Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort
Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort
#17 of 28 in Sawai Madhopur
225 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Sanctuary Resort
Hotel Sanctuary Resort
#11 of 28 in Sawai Madhopur
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiger Safari Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiger Safari Resort

Address: Ranthambhore Road, Sawai Madhopur 322001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Sawai Madhopur District > Sawai Madhopur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Sawai Madhopur
Price Range: €25 - €40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tiger Safari Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are shortly launching from NOV,2014, our new wildlife boutique property THE SHERGARH, RANTHAMBHORE,only one K.M. From National Park. Special discount for first 100 bookings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Tiger Safari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiger Safari Hotel Sawai Madhopur
Tiger Safari Resort India/Sawai Madhopur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing