We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Accommodation with Great Facilities”
Review of Raj Palace Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Raj Palace Resort
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Sawai Madhopur
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Raj palace resort, is one of the finest budget hotels in Sawai Madhopore. The hotel is suitabily locaed on the road that takes you straight into the Ranthambore National Park. The rooms are good and comfortable. The whole property provides a decent stay. The services and staff is good. Food taste and quality can be improved.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank whistlingnomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2017

1- WIFI is not available in my room but they provided me portable WIFI device with charger.

2- Restaurant food is delicious and they have no spicy food for non indian.

3- Area is quiet even though with maintenance structure were around.

المكان هادئ لكن لا يوجد انترنيت في الغرف ولكن تم توفير لنا انترنيت متنقل في الغرفة و خارجها كما ان الطعام في الفندق لا يحتوي على نكهات حارة لغير الهنود

Room Tip: H4 room is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sami585Sami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Checked in here for a single night as part of my intrepid tour. The rooms were okay, had air con and most looked out onto a type of court yard which was kept clean by staff.
there is a pool at the location as well which was well received by us due to the heat.
Meals at the restaurant were okay and they have an outdoor oven where you can watch the naan bread and chapatis being made. We stayed here so that we could do a game drive thru the national park so it was handy for that.
At night time you can sit outside, with a cold beer and watch a documentary that they show on a screen about the tigers at the national park, its a nice way to spend the evening before having a meal there.
Cant fault my stay, probably only stay here for a night though unless you have a reason to stay in the town any longer.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Our group of 30 students and 3 staff stayed in 12 rooms while doing our community work at a local school.

We are very pleased with the services rendered to us by the hotel management in relation to our meals n cleaning service to our rooms.

The general manager, receptionist and restaurant staff were always ready to assist us in all ways from dealing with the crickets flying to rooms during the rainy days to meeting our meals preference.

The students enjoyed the Swimming pool as well as the open area in front of the restaurant. I definitely recommend this hotel to those with limited Budget as service was good.

Natalie
Singapore

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Natalie962027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

One of the best hotel in sawai madhopur I visited there with my friend from USA (Florida) the warm welcome is provided by the staff and all team member is very close to ranthambore national park (safari). Mr. Harsha and his team member arranged everything for us instantly. It's good to be with them they are like family I will recommend to everyone plzz visit to see national park of ranthambore and plzz don't forget to stay your night in Raj palace! Awesome experience kindly do

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rohit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sawai Madhopur hotels
0.5 km away
Rajputana Heritage
Rajputana Heritage
#14 of 28 in Sawai Madhopur
115 reviews
0.4 km away
Anuraga Palace - A Treehouse Palace Hotel
11.6 km away
Sultan Bagh Jungle Camp
Sultan Bagh Jungle Camp
#8 of 28 in Sawai Madhopur
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Regenta Resort Vanya Mahal
Regenta Resort Vanya Mahal
#2 of 28 in Sawai Madhopur
220 reviews
5.3 km away
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
#4 of 28 in Sawai Madhopur
684 reviews
2.7 km away
Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort
Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort
#17 of 28 in Sawai Madhopur
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raj Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raj Palace Resort

Address: Ranthambhore National Park Road | Ranthambhore, Sawai Madhopur 322001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Sawai Madhopur District > Sawai Madhopur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sawai Madhopur
#6 Spa Hotel in Sawai Madhopur
Price Range: €38 - €60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Raj Palace Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We introduce about our Luxury Resort at Ranthambhore National Park having 50 Luxurious & Spacious Cottages and Super Deluxe Rooms offers 3*+ Wildlife Luxury Resort Services in special Rates. Our all the rooms are very neat & clean and have large space. Our all the rooms have big nice window some are in Garden View and some are pool facing, Wash rooms are very neat & clean in every room with all toiletries, We always use the Fresh Linen when we provide the rooms to our clients, We also provides the wake-up call services to all of our customers, We serve the Best Quality Indian, Chinese, Mughlai and Continental food for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner to all of our customers.Sir, we welcome all of our Guests in Traditional style with welcome drink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Raj Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raj Palace Ranthambhore Hotel Sawai Madhopur
Raj Palace Resort India/Sawai Madhopur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing