We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort”
Review of The Pugmark

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Pugmark
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Sawai Madhopur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2017

This is a good resort. The room was good too. We stayed in the pool room which was fun. The pool did not have a cover so was very annoying to get it cleaned every time before use. The service was good, The food was very average in all breakfast lunch and dinner. The hotel delivers value for money. And yes, there were Lizards in the room.

Room Tip: Pool room is a family room with 2 individual rooms and a small sit out area.Can accomodate a family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Priyank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nagpalvikram, Front Office Manager at The Pugmark, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Good Afternoon Sir,
Greetings from Hotel The Pugmark, Sawai Madhopur!!

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Pugmark.
We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay with us and enjoyed the overall hospitality at our hotel. We Value your suggestions regarding the food and will assure you of best services next time you visit us .Look forward to welcoming you back and serve you even better.

Regards
Team The Pugmark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

This property is not worth the price, one can get better hotels in the area at much lower prices. The rooms were not well maintained and there were bugs, coakroaches and lizards roaming around under the bed. The intercom was also not working which was later replaced by hotel staff. The ac was not working properly, lighting was also very poor. I would not recomemd this hotel to anybdy visiting ranthambore.

One more thing i wud like add is regarding jeep safari booking, it should be done directly instead of doing it through hotel bcoz they overcharge you heavily...

We booked the room for Rs. 3400/- through makemytrip, we also tried booking it directly by calling the hotel but they were charging Rs. 5000/-, which is not at all acceptable for such hotel...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank akshaytndn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nagpalvikram, Front Office Manager at The Pugmark, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Good Evening Sir,
Greetings From The Pugmark Resort, Ranthambore
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback to us. As per your Concerns regarding cockroaches and bugs, there was no as such issue. And Regarding intercom, It was working well, its just when you pick the phone the pin got detached and later on we have replaced it . And Ac was working properly, infact they are serviced recently. Look forward to you again and serve you even better.
Regards Team The Pugmark Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We recently visited to Ranthambhore and stayed this beautiful hotel with family and staff members. Our experience was very satisfactory and enjoyed stay over night their. We have meals their and all were impressed with delicious meals at their restaurant. SO OVERALL WE ENJOYED OUT STAY AT THIS HOTEL

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rfwdindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PUGMARKRESORT, Front Office Manager at The Pugmark, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Good Evening,

Greetings from Hotel The Pugmark,Sawai Madhopur!!

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Pugmark.
We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated.Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards
Team The Pugmark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

The main concern was the Air condition which was totally not effective in all the rooms and every guest staying there had the same complaint.
Although property is good and service was very prompt. Staff get full marks for that.
Food is good, pool is good.
But still Not value for money.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank agrawalsourabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PUGMARKRESORT, Front Office Manager at The Pugmark, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Good Evening,

Greetings from Hotel The Pugmark,Sawai Madhopur!!

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Pugmark. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated.We apologize for the inconvenience caused and assure you better service, next time you visit us.we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards
Team The Pugmark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

I was there with my family and friends family. We are not happy with the services, maintenance of the hotel.Our intercom was not working hence you either need to call the board-line through mobile or go to the reception everytime you need something. Food quality was ok however they charged premium rates which did not justify the quantity and taste. Rooms were too heated and air conditioners failed to cool down the room as they have created stand alone rooms with low roof. Swimming pool was ok but lacked maintenance. Staff was courteous, will not recommend people for stay. Reception guy is not empathetic

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ashutosh_ICICI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PUGMARKRESORT, Front Office Manager at The Pugmark, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Good Evening,

Greetings from Hotel The Pugmark,Sawai Madhopur!!

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Pugmark. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated.We apologize for the inconvenience caused and assure you better service, next time you visit us.we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards
Team The Pugmark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sawai Madhopur hotels
5.2 km away
Anuraga Palace - A Treehouse Palace Hotel
0.2 km away
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
#4 of 29 in Sawai Madhopur
698 reviews
6.1 km away
Sultan Bagh Jungle Camp
Sultan Bagh Jungle Camp
#8 of 29 in Sawai Madhopur
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Raj Palace Resort
Raj Palace Resort
#9 of 29 in Sawai Madhopur
420 reviews
3 km away
Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort
Abrar Palace Wildlife Resort
#18 of 29 in Sawai Madhopur
227 reviews
5.3 km away
Regenta Resort Vanya Mahal
Regenta Resort Vanya Mahal
#2 of 29 in Sawai Madhopur
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pugmark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pugmark

Address: Village Khilchipur | Ranthambhore Road, Sawai Madhopur 322001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Sawai Madhopur District > Sawai Madhopur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sawai Madhopur
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sawai Madhopur
#4 Business Hotel in Sawai Madhopur
#7 Spa Hotel in Sawai Madhopur
Price Range: €52 - €217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pugmark 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Pugmark Resort Nestled at the edge of Ranthambore National Park in Rajasthan and set over an area of 10 acres, The Pugmark is the true combination of sheer comfortability and resplendent luxury. The judicious blend of modern architecture and inventive landscaping are the glittering gem of the resort. And as far as services and facilities are concerned, The Pugmark has left no stone unturned in catering modern conveniences in order to serve all guests flawlessly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Pugmark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pugmark Hotel Sawai Madhopur
Pugmark Hotel Sawai Madhopur
Pugmark Sawai Madhopur
The Pugmark India/Sawai Madhopur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing