We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$159
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dev Holiday Home(Sawai Madhopur)
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
Anuraga Palace - A Treehouse Palace Hotel(Sawai Madhopur)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$131
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Baagh Ranthambhore(Sawai Madhopur)
US$86
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
Glitz Ranthambore(Sawai Madhopur)(Great Value!)
US$37
US$33
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hammir Wildlife Resort(Sawai Madhopur)
US$9
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
114
137
66
25
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
137
66
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolnational parkpug markwell maintained gardenstiger reserveorganic farmfull marksnice poolmorning and eveningbuffet styleclean roomsindian cuisinecurryminute drivebasic amenitiesthe air conditioningbeautiful resort
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

This property is not worth the price, one can get better hotels in the area at much lower prices. The rooms were not well maintained and there were bugs, coakroaches and lizards roaming around under the bed. The intercom was also not working which was later replaced by hotel staff. The ac was not working properly, lighting was also very poor. I would not recomemd this hotel to anybdy visiting ranthambore.

One more thing i wud like add is regarding jeep safari booking, it should be done directly instead of doing it through hotel bcoz they overcharge you heavily...

We booked the room for Rs. 3400/- through makemytrip, we also tried booking it directly by calling the hotel but they were charging Rs. 5000/-, which is not at all acceptable for such hotel...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank akshaytndn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nagpalvikram, Front Office Manager at The Pugmark, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Good Evening Sir,
Greetings From The Pugmark Resort, Ranthambore
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback to us. As per your Concerns regarding cockroaches and bugs, there was no as such issue. And Regarding intercom, It was working well, its just when you pick the phone the pin got detached and later on we have replaced it . And Ac was working properly, infact they are serviced recently. Look forward to you again and serve you even better.
Regards Team The Pugmark Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We recently visited to Ranthambhore and stayed this beautiful hotel with family and staff members. Our experience was very satisfactory and enjoyed stay over night their. We have meals their and all were impressed with delicious meals at their restaurant. SO OVERALL WE ENJOYED OUT STAY AT THIS HOTEL

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rfwdindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PUGMARKRESORT, Front Office Manager at The Pugmark, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Good Evening,

Greetings from Hotel The Pugmark,Sawai Madhopur!!

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Pugmark.
We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated.Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards
Team The Pugmark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

The main concern was the Air condition which was totally not effective in all the rooms and every guest staying there had the same complaint.
Although property is good and service was very prompt. Staff get full marks for that.
Food is good, pool is good.
But still Not value for money.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank agrawalsourabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PUGMARKRESORT, Front Office Manager at The Pugmark, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Good Evening,

Greetings from Hotel The Pugmark,Sawai Madhopur!!

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Pugmark. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated.We apologize for the inconvenience caused and assure you better service, next time you visit us.we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards
Team The Pugmark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

I was there with my family and friends family. We are not happy with the services, maintenance of the hotel.Our intercom was not working hence you either need to call the board-line through mobile or go to the reception everytime you need something. Food quality was ok however they charged premium rates which did not justify the quantity and taste. Rooms were too heated and air conditioners failed to cool down the room as they have created stand alone rooms with low roof. Swimming pool was ok but lacked maintenance. Staff was courteous, will not recommend people for stay. Reception guy is not empathetic

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ashutosh_ICICI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PUGMARKRESORT, Front Office Manager at The Pugmark, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Good Evening,

Greetings from Hotel The Pugmark,Sawai Madhopur!!

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Pugmark. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated.We apologize for the inconvenience caused and assure you better service, next time you visit us.we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards
Team The Pugmark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

We recently stayed at the Pugmark with a group of colleagues, had a wonderful stay at the resort from arrival to departure..

The resort team was courteaous and help full.. we never heard no from the staff..

Food at the resort was very good well thought and for all three day without any repetition of items..

The resort ambience was well quite and sireen.. and cleanliness was well maintained..

Overall a good stay at the resort.. recomend for indiviual families and folks travelling in groups..

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Taarun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PUGMARKRESORT, Front Office Manager at The Pugmark, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Greetings from Hotel The Pugmark,Sawai Madhopur!!

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Pugmark.
We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated.Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards
Team The Pugmark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews