We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vivanta by Taj - Sawai Madhopur Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Tiger Safari Resort(Sawai Madhopur)
US$43
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sher Bagh(Sawai Madhopur)
US$741
US$627
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sultan Bagh Jungle Camp(Sawai Madhopur)
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tiger Moon Resort(Sawai Madhopur)
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Nahargarh Ranthambhore(Sawai Madhopur)
US$222
US$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Pugmark(Sawai Madhopur)
US$71
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Sanctuary Resort(Sawai Madhopur)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Green Valley(Sawai Madhopur)(Great Value!)
US$17
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Oberoi Vanyavilas(Sawai Madhopur)
US$547
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveller rating
411
196
40
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
196
40
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfruit batsoperations managertable tennismain buildingheritage propertynational parkbadminton courtswimming poolmagic showbuffet stylef b managerlarge bathroomlovely groundssafari bookingscomfortable roomstiger spottingdining hall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 662 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Nicely laid out, but otherwise very basic property. Staff is helpful but clueless, and lacks professionalism expected to solve issues. Had repeated problems with telephone handset and cable tv, and they were quite lethargic about resolving. Also, needed standard pillows in the night, got told "we are not sure we have them, will call you back." No response for 20 minutes, then a man appeared with wrong pillows. Also, the handling of the safari in the morning is a disaster - very poor communication and expectation management (while the safaris are controlled by the forest deptt, the hotel can smoothen the wait and help guests understand and plan their mornings through clearer communication). Wasted 2 hours in the morning waiting for vehicles, and lost out on the safari.

Also, beds are saggy - mattresses tend to sag at the edges.

The positive - great food: from peanut masalas to authentic Rajasthani food, very well made.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anirban72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devendraratnawat, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Sawai Madhopur Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting the Vivanta by Taj Sawai Madhopur Lodge.

I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience at the Lodge.

The feedback shared will be addressed with the concern and assure the matter would resolved. Once again apology for the issues faced.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Vivanta by Taj Sawai Madhopur Lodge in the near future.

Kind regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The property is a hunting lodge of yore that has retained its old world charm. The rooms are huge and the grounds are large. But, it's the team that makes this property memorable. Sachin the Ops Manager and the Front Office team are extremely resourceful. And The F&B manager took care of our every need – crispy dosas for breakfast, great coffee; nothing was too much to ask. Thank you! It's also a convenient property to get to the best gates (by Jeep) for tiger spotting – presently Gates 3&4 and Gate 6. We were lucky!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AnnieKishen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devendraratnawat, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Sawai Madhopur Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting the Vivanta by Taj Sawai Madhopur Lodge.

I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience at the Lodge.

Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Vivanta by Taj Sawai Madhopur Lodge in the near future.

Kind regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

lovely is an understatement
the place has got all its charm and beauty because of the loving helping and overwhelming staff
the place is quite and serene but i was much happier with courteous staff
it was a home like feeling with food deliciously prepared
will love to come back again !!!!!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank 39meghab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devendraratnawat, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Sawai Madhopur Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting the Vivanta by Taj Sawai Madhopur Lodge.

I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience at the Lodge.

Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Vivanta by Taj Sawai Madhopur Lodge in the near future.

Kind regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Very hard to describe how incredible this hotel is. The hotel was an old maharajas lodge and the decor links into this beautifully.
My room was incredible! Very spacious, clean, comfortable and the bathroom was one of the best I've ever seen! Room staff were extremely tentative and made by bed multiple times a day after I had a rest.
Grounds of the hotel are equally as amazing as the buildings. There were hammocks, bikes to borrow, fantastic swimming pool, badminton court, croquet lawn with croquet set and bar with a pool table!!
Had a treatment in the spa which was brilliant and very reasonably priced.
Laundry service too was brilliant and cheaper than any of the other hotels I stayed in!
If I was to be very very picky the only very small negative was the air con. The air con units in the rooms were a bit noisy and despite the hotels best efforts not very effective in communal areas (obviously trying to incorporate it but keep the hotel in its original form).
However would highly highly recommend staying here especially as it is only a short drive to the ranthambore national park!

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank cg2792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devendraratnawat, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Sawai Madhopur Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

We have taken a note for the fault Aircon and assure it will be replaced soon.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Vivanta by Taj Sawai Madhopur Lodge and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

The whole experience was just lovely - warm, friendly and welcoming staff/ team; beautiful grounds, excellent room; many birds; great food; interesting historic perspective. Many ticks in many boxes, including seeing a tiger on safari!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank myf21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devendraratnawat, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Sawai Madhopur Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Vivanta by Taj Sawai Madhopur Lodge and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews