We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New rising resort in pushkar ,lovely palace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Oberoi Vanyavilas
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Sawai Madhopur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Hotel serene Aravali Spa resort is a very nice property ,its a totally new concept ,villas are there ,rooms are beautiful ,food also very nice .pool side very romantic place ,I am suggest all ,one time visits this resort its very pretty place

Stayed: October 2017
Thank raj292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanyavilasOberoi, General Manager at The Oberoi Vanyavilas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you immensely for your generous and such a fantastic review about The Oberoi Vanyavilās on The Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that every aspect of your experience was excellent and that we exceeded your expectations.

A stay in a luxury tent at The Oberoi Vanyavilās is definitely unique- it brings you close to the nature without compromising on luxury and comfort.

We are glad that you found food as per your liking and thank you for appreciating our beautiful pool view.

Please do give us another opportunity of welcoming you back soon again.

Thank you and Warm regards

Ratna Malhotra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 797 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is worth every penny and is about the best place I've ever stayed. Every detail is perfect from the luxurious tent-type rooms to the spectacular setting and the attentive service. It is right next to the Ranthambhore National Wildlife preserve and its a wonderful place to relax, as well as go on safari in the preserve.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Irina_sev1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanyavilasOberoi, General Manager at The Oberoi Vanyavilas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you immensely for your generous and such a fantastic review about The Oberoi Vanyavilās on The Trip Advisor.

A stay in a luxury tent at The Oberoi Vanyavilās is unique - it brings you close to the nature without compromising on luxury and comfort. We are glad that you enjoyed the tented accommodation and the beautiful flora and fauna around.

Personalized interaction with guests is our approach to service delivery and appreciation of our efforts in this regard from the guests drives us to do it consistently.

My team and I will look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Oberoi Vanyavilās soon again.

Thank you and Warm regards

Ratna Malhotra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed here along with my wife for 2 nights and can assure everyone around here the fact that this place is a pure blend of wilderness and luxury. Amazing service and beautiful smiles all around. Location is fantastic and the extras you get are worth it. Recommended? Of course

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank matbrig57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanyavilasOberoi, General Manager at The Oberoi Vanyavilas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you immensely for your generous and such a fantastic review about The Oberoi Vanyavilās on The Trip Advisor.

We are glad that our product, facilities and service exceeded your expectation, your stay was comfortable and enjoyable and that you have taken back pleasant and fond memories.

I am delighted to know that you found our unrivalled location an ideal base for your trip and found the team here friendly and the service-excellent. We really appreciate your feedback and appreciation; it really works as a great source of inspiration for my team and me.

All of us look forward to meeting you again and in providing another memorable experience.

Thank you and warm regards

Ratna Malhotra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Two thumbs up for the Oberoi Vanyavilas team! The property is in impeccable condition, the service is exception from the moment of arrival, the welcome started by rose petals dropping from above of the large front gate, the team escorted us to the main building where we were welcomed in traditional Indian way, refreshment and welcome drink were offered. We were greeted personally by the GM, Ms. Ratna, who gave us brief introduction about the property.

Check-in was done very quick and efficiently. The room (Tent) was large and ceiling was very high and made of embroided fabric and well-equipped with all you need in a 5-star resort, another set of welcome amenity were offered. The bathroom is large, taken around half the tent, has two wardrobes for luggages, large classic bath tub, two vanities, toilet and a large shower.

The service in the room was thoughtful and detailed, whenever we come back to the room, the team always prepared with a new welcome amenity, cleaned bathrooms and refilled bath amenities. They took a liberty of drying our wet swimming suits and returned during turn down, refilling our deodorant and toothpaste when they were running low and filling extra bottles of water and coffees. Top class service for the rooms.

For food and beverage, the team was polite and efficient. The Chef and his team were always accommodating with special request on dietary needs. The food were always great! There were rotating selection of menu changing everyday so we will not get bored from breakfast, lunch and dinner. The bar is located in the library of the main building was cozy but a little to bright in the evening, another option for this is outdoor with live traditional Indian music in the mango orchard. The restaurant is also located in the main building, offered indoor seatings and outdoor seatings in the middle courtyard of the main building, also there were live traditional India music performers rotating each nights. The team here is very very attentive, accommodating and knowledgeable. Special thanks to Abhishek who looked after us very well in most of the meal. Executive Chef who provided us with special menus whenever we needed. F&B Manager (whom I forgot his name) was polite and helpful. Big thanks to Ratna for her leadership to run this place a number one hotel in Ranthambore.

This hotel is highly recommended and worth every cents.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank DioEkapoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanyavilasOberoi, General Manager at The Oberoi Vanyavilas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing The Oberoi Vanyavilās for your stay and for highlighting the pleasant experience you had with us through such an encouraging review on the Trip advisor.

Our beautiful luxury tents with a private garden and patio allows interaction with many of the myriad birdlife found in our twenty acres. The twenty acres of landscaped gardens with flowing lakes throughout the resort full of flowering water lilies and enriched with climbing bougainvillea all around are the unique features of the property. The tranquil setting of our resort is a welcome retreat. It contributes to creating a relaxing and soothing environment for the guests. A stay in a luxury tent at The Oberoi Vanyavilas is definitely unique - it brings you close to the nature without compromising on luxury and comfort. We are glad that you enjoyed the tented accommodation.

We thank you immensely for appreciating my housekeeping team for their thoughtful effort of making your stay more comfortable by putting new deodorant and toothpaste, placing extra bottles of water and coffees.

We are delighted to read that Food and Beverage Manager Mr. Himanshu Dhingra, Abhishek our Food and Beverage team member and Executive Chef Gunjit Chawla and the rest of my team members were able to delight you and add a special touch to your holiday.

Values that drive our organization and our behavior include care for our guests and placing our guests first, before ourselves and the organization. I have shared your kind feedback with our entire team. This will motivate all our team members to continue to strive harder to excel in providing memorable experiences to our guests. Thank you once again for your generous compliments and recommendations.

My team and I will really look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Oberoi Vanyavilas soon again.

Thank you and Best regards

Ratna Malhotra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We stayed for 2 nights in a luxury tent as part of our anniversary holiday. This is simply one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. The tent was fabulous and luxurious with jack and Jill sinks, a fab bath/ separate shower & a very comfy bed to sink into at night. The sound of wildlife as you slept was so peaceful. The hotel itself is beautiful and immaculately maintained. The staff are one of the biggest assets to this place. They are so friendly & welcoming and make your stay so enjoyable. You can even get a cuddle with Lakshmi the elephant who lives at the hotel. Cannot recommend highly enough & would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanyavilasOberoi, General Manager at The Oberoi Vanyavilas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing The Oberoi Vanyavilās for your stay and for highlighting the pleasant experience you had with us through such an encouraging review on the Trip advisor.

A stay in a luxury tent at The Oberoi Vanyavilās is definitely unique- it brings you close to the nature without compromising on luxury and comfort.

We are glad to know that the product, facilities and services exceeded your expectation, your stay was comfortable and enjoyable and that you have taken back pleasant memories during you anniversary trip!

Your kind words of encouragement and praise are indeed very motivating for all of us as we move towards delighting our patrons.

Our beloved pet elephant Lakshmi is a very essential part of our team at The Oberoi Vanyavilās, highly pampered, we love her and we thank you for your kind words for her!

Please do give us another opportunity of welcoming you back soon again.

Thank you and Warm regards.

Ratna Malhotra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sawai Madhopur hotels
2.8 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Sawai Madhopur Lodge
2.9 km away
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
#4 of 29 in Sawai Madhopur
701 reviews
6.5 km away
Sher Bagh
Sher Bagh
#5 of 29 in Sawai Madhopur
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Anuraga Palace - A Treehouse Palace Hotel
2.4 km away
Rajputana Heritage
Rajputana Heritage
#15 of 29 in Sawai Madhopur
123 reviews
9.2 km away
Sultan Bagh Jungle Camp
Sultan Bagh Jungle Camp
#8 of 29 in Sawai Madhopur
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi Vanyavilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi Vanyavilas

Address: Ranthambhore Road, Sawai Madhopur 322001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Sawai Madhopur District > Sawai Madhopur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sawai Madhopur
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sawai Madhopur
#1 Spa Hotel in Sawai Madhopur
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Sawai Madhopur
#3 Business Hotel in Sawai Madhopur
Price Range: €472 - €915 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi Vanyavilas 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Oberoi Vanyavilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Vanyavilas Hotel Sawai Madhopur
Oberoi Vanyavilas Ranthambore
Oberoi Sawai Madhopur
Sawai Madhopur Oberoi
The Oberoi Vanyavilas India/Sawai Madhopur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing