We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Royal Experience...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Sawai Madhopur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We were on a family vacation with our 2 kids. We had a deluxe room (literally as big as a house!). Right from the check in till the check out four nights later, we had a great time. We first hand experienced, how a Rajput is expected to treat his/her guests. The property is majestic with three courtyards and rooms all around the courtyard. There are two pools and the new pool Haathi Kund is amazing. Royal gastronomic experience all through the day. A good mix of local, rest of India and international cuisine in the buffet will suit everyone. Food was really delicious. They even screened a movie about tigers in Ranthambore reserve in the evenings. A great place to re-
energise yourself.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ShivaprakashRao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (685)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 685 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017

So firstly this is a delayed review but I could not resist myself not writing this review. I have been to this property thrice, once in 2016 to see the property, then again in 2017 to finalise and finally for the wedding. The very fact we finalised the property meant I liked the same in first place and there is no dispute that the property indeed is grand. The architecture to the interiors all give a feeling of grand. Special mention to their hathi kund which is extra ordinarily royal. The staff in general is also courteous.

But from here on the list of things to watch out for is very long. Firstly let me talk about the hotel management here and that's where extra caution needs to be exercised if you are doing a big booking like for wedding etc., don't take anything on face value and get everything in writing as the management tendency is to later try and extract money for everything justifiable or unjustifiable. They would not hesitate to go back from their words to make extra bucks. The management also hid from us the fact that there is a huge insect problem in the area and no functions can actually be performed in the open. The hotel also does not have any arrangement to handle/reduce insect problem. When I say huge there is no exaggeration as it was actually insects in millions and they completely spoiled our one function. People could not stand properly leave alone enjoy the performances and food.

Secondly negotiate well on things like extra bed etc. Now coming to their food which can be termed as average at best and the menu is very limited, repetitive and gets boring if you have a couple of days or more stay. The service at the restaurant again is very slow.

The hotel does help to arrange tiger safari and that's the only activity you can engage in. Considering there is nothing in the area other than safari, the hotel definitely needs to invest in an activity room urgently if they want to keep the kids entertained and felt welcome.

Room Tip: Chose rooms in second chowk
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amitchhaperia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

This is my second year running stay at Nahargarh Resort in Ranthambore. Last year, March 2016, stayed at this wonderful resort with my family. This year, March 2017, was accompanied with my friends. Both visits were for five days four nights. The resort is amazingly beautiful ,built like a palace within ramparts of a fort. Very spacious rooms, with air conditioning and hot water available at specific times. A total of three pools are also available. Very beautiful gardens with big sized roses of different colours.
In March 2016, we were accomodated in rooms located at the ground floor. We were informed by the staff that this room was the one wherein our late bollywood actor Vinod Khanna stayed during his visit.
This year, 2017, we stayed at the top in Badal Mahal - room with private balconies and fantastic view.
The package includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Food is good and is of a continental nature to cater to the varied tastes of different nationalities, especially the French, Brits and Americans. Breakfast is served at 6.30 am, while lunch begins at 12.30 noon and dinner at 7.30 pm. Dinner is served in the dining hall and the lawns on alternate evenings.

A documentary on Wildlife is screened in the evenings before dinner is served. Staff are very friendly and cordial. They seem to be reserved at first, but once you start a conversation they are ever willing to enlighten you of tiger sightings and the wild life.

We were the few lucky people to sight tigers on each of our safaris. This year on, in addition to the three hour safaris – one in the morning and one in the evening, there are half day safari from 6.30 am to 12.30 noon and full day safari from 6.30 am until 6.30 pm. Food and refreshments are packed by the resort for these half and full day trips.

Last year, we sighted T-24 Star Male, Arrowhead, Packman and Lightinning. This year, we sighted Arrowhead, Noor and her three four month old cubs (amazing sighting), and some other tigers names which is don’t remember. The sighting with Arrowhead was just too good to be true. We spent a good 30 minutes with, she following us, sometimes we following her, sometimes just beside our gypsy.

The reason for these sightings is due to the fact that we had booked the same guide for all the safaris – both years. This is very helpful because you build a rapport with the guide and he/she knows which zones have been covered. Second important thing to note is to make a check on which zones have the maximum sightings. Based on this you need to book the safari for those specific zones.
Of course, all this comes with an extra cost.

The person behind our successful trips is Rajveer Singh who works at Nahargarh Resort. He is the one who definitely needs a big compliment. Managed our entire trips very well. You just need to provide the details to him and rest assured you will have no need to worry or bother.

Rajveer Singh is ably assisted by a very well trained team at the resort led by the General Manager – Mahipal Singh who is ever will willing to go out of the way to make your stay comfortable.

Will try to go next March as well, if time permits.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Sunil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Hi Everybody,
I will try to write as detail as possible. I booked it thru yatra app,got a price at 14900 for two nights (16 & 17 Sep 2017) with all meals.
I would say very good hotel, extremely courteous staff (especially Jeetendra). The hotel was almost empty but the hotel did not let its guard down. Served us a very good meal, though I miss the buffet not complaining though. Extremely grateful to the hotel for taking good care of us.
It's a very big hotel mind you one should visit it's Hathi Kund ( very big swimming pool, was closed though in September) it was getting ready for the season that's from 1st October.
A few facts about Ranthambore, from July till Sept there is a off season due to monsoon. The zones 1-5 of the national park are closed these months. But zones 6-10 are open for Safari.
Since it is a off season you get good rates of the hotel. You can get phone numbers of car or Rickshaw person at the station which will be helpful. We saw a tiger in zone 6 in monsoon. Seeing tiger is completely on luck. Booking is done online in season and in off season you can book on site at Shilpgram and Station.
Fort is worth seeing but there are lot of stairs to climb. My number is 9892072065, please feel free to ask me,if you have any query.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank salimrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Room was right out of the 19th century-huge bed, old fashioned lighting, huge bathtub and fixtures. It was outstanding. The pools were beautiful. The staff helpful and there was excellent gifts to take home

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rczernia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sawai Madhopur hotels
5.4 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Sawai Madhopur Lodge
5 km away
Anuraga Palace - A Treehouse Palace Hotel
3.9 km away
Sher Bagh
Sher Bagh
#5 of 28 in Sawai Madhopur
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Sultan Bagh Jungle Camp
Sultan Bagh Jungle Camp
#8 of 28 in Sawai Madhopur
211 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel Juna Mahal
Hotel Juna Mahal
#12 of 28 in Sawai Madhopur
79 reviews
5.8 km away
Abhyaran Ranthambore by 1589 Hotels
Abhyaran Ranthambore by 1589 Hot...
#7 of 28 in Sawai Madhopur
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nahargarh Ranthambhore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nahargarh Ranthambhore

Address: Ranthambhore Road | Village Khilchipur, Sawai Madhopur 322001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Sawai Madhopur District > Sawai Madhopur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sawai Madhopur
#3 Spa Hotel in Sawai Madhopur
Price Range: €182 - €259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nahargarh Ranthambhore 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nahargarh, the most luxurious hotel lies nestled at the foot hills of 'Aravali ranges' neighboring the Ranthambore National Park. Surrounded by a 16th century style fortress, Nahargarh is built like a traditional Rajput hunting palace complete with a vast “Char Bagh” or formal Mughal garden. It sure is the perfect base to explore Ranthambore from the lap of luxury filled nature. Nahargarh is a complete habitat in itself as one can see several animals and birds, performing their playful acts in the surrounding grasslands. The proximity of Nahargarh to the National Park makes it a travellers' hub. With 99 ultra luxurious rooms It offers the best-in-the-industry facilities for accommodation and dining. Nahargarh with its vast gardens well appointed conference halls and luxurious accommodations is also an ideal location for hosting fairytale weddings and conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Nahargarh Ranthambhore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nahargarh Ranthambhore Hotel Sawai Madhopur
Nahargarh Ranthambhore India/Sawai Madhopur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing