We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Anuraga Palace - A Treehouse Palace Hotel(Sawai Madhopur)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Ananta Palace(Sawai Madhopur)
US$39
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$143
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amer resort(Sawai Madhopur)(Great Value!)
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Dev Holiday Home(Sawai Madhopur)
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
Hammir Wildlife Resort(Sawai Madhopur)
US$9
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$131
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Baagh Ranthambhore(Sawai Madhopur)
US$86
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
Glitz Ranthambore(Sawai Madhopur)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$43
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveller rating
467
193
45
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
193
45
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmahipal singhold palacenational parkreal palacethird floorbeautiful hotelrooms are largedining hallsuper deluxe roomfour poster bedlight switchesroyal palacean oasislunch and dinnerloved this hotelheritage propertyranthambhore tiger reserve
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 741 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

So firstly this is a delayed review but I could not resist myself not writing this review. I have been to this property thrice, once in 2016 to see the property, then again in 2017 to finalise and finally for the wedding. The very fact we finalised the property meant I liked the same in first place and there is no dispute that the property indeed is grand. The architecture to the interiors all give a feeling of grand. Special mention to their hathi kund which is extra ordinarily royal. The staff in general is also courteous.

But from here on the list of things to watch out for is very long. Firstly let me talk about the hotel management here and that's where extra caution needs to be exercised if you are doing a big booking like for wedding etc., don't take anything on face value and get everything in writing as the management tendency is to later try and extract money for everything justifiable or unjustifiable. They would not hesitate to go back from their words to make extra bucks. The management also hid from us the fact that there is a huge insect problem in the area and no functions can actually be performed in the open. The hotel also does not have any arrangement to handle/reduce insect problem. When I say huge there is no exaggeration as it was actually insects in millions and they completely spoiled our one function. People could not stand properly leave alone enjoy the performances and food.

Secondly negotiate well on things like extra bed etc. Now coming to their food which can be termed as average at best and the menu is very limited, repetitive and gets boring if you have a couple of days or more stay. The service at the restaurant again is very slow.

The hotel does help to arrange tiger safari and that's the only activity you can engage in. Considering there is nothing in the area other than safari, the hotel definitely needs to invest in an activity room urgently if they want to keep the kids entertained and felt welcome.

Room Tip: Chose rooms in second chowk
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amitchhaperia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

This is my second year running stay at Nahargarh Resort in Ranthambore. Last year, March 2016, stayed at this wonderful resort with my family. This year, March 2017, was accompanied with my friends. Both visits were for five days four nights. The resort is amazingly beautiful ,built like a palace within ramparts of a fort. Very spacious rooms, with air conditioning and hot water available at specific times. A total of three pools are also available. Very beautiful gardens with big sized roses of different colours.
In March 2016, we were accomodated in rooms located at the ground floor. We were informed by the staff that this room was the one wherein our late bollywood actor Vinod Khanna stayed during his visit.
This year, 2017, we stayed at the top in Badal Mahal - room with private balconies and fantastic view.
The package includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Food is good and is of a continental nature to cater to the varied tastes of different nationalities, especially the French, Brits and Americans. Breakfast is served at 6.30 am, while lunch begins at 12.30 noon and dinner at 7.30 pm. Dinner is served in the dining hall and the lawns on alternate evenings.

A documentary on Wildlife is screened in the evenings before dinner is served. Staff are very friendly and cordial. They seem to be reserved at first, but once you start a conversation they are ever willing to enlighten you of tiger sightings and the wild life.

We were the few lucky people to sight tigers on each of our safaris. This year on, in addition to the three hour safaris – one in the morning and one in the evening, there are half day safari from 6.30 am to 12.30 noon and full day safari from 6.30 am until 6.30 pm. Food and refreshments are packed by the resort for these half and full day trips.

Last year, we sighted T-24 Star Male, Arrowhead, Packman and Lightinning. This year, we sighted Arrowhead, Noor and her three four month old cubs (amazing sighting), and some other tigers names which is don’t remember. The sighting with Arrowhead was just too good to be true. We spent a good 30 minutes with, she following us, sometimes we following her, sometimes just beside our gypsy.

The reason for these sightings is due to the fact that we had booked the same guide for all the safaris – both years. This is very helpful because you build a rapport with the guide and he/she knows which zones have been covered. Second important thing to note is to make a check on which zones have the maximum sightings. Based on this you need to book the safari for those specific zones.
Of course, all this comes with an extra cost.

The person behind our successful trips is Rajveer Singh who works at Nahargarh Resort. He is the one who definitely needs a big compliment. Managed our entire trips very well. You just need to provide the details to him and rest assured you will have no need to worry or bother.

Rajveer Singh is ably assisted by a very well trained team at the resort led by the General Manager – Mahipal Singh who is ever will willing to go out of the way to make your stay comfortable.

Will try to go next March as well, if time permits.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Sunil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Hi Everybody,
I will try to write as detail as possible. I booked it thru yatra app,got a price at 14900 for two nights (16 & 17 Sep 2017) with all meals.
I would say very good hotel, extremely courteous staff (especially Jeetendra). The hotel was almost empty but the hotel did not let its guard down. Served us a very good meal, though I miss the buffet not complaining though. Extremely grateful to the hotel for taking good care of us.
It's a very big hotel mind you one should visit it's Hathi Kund ( very big swimming pool, was closed though in September) it was getting ready for the season that's from 1st October.
A few facts about Ranthambore, from July till Sept there is a off season due to monsoon. The zones 1-5 of the national park are closed these months. But zones 6-10 are open for Safari.
Since it is a off season you get good rates of the hotel. You can get phone numbers of car or Rickshaw person at the station which will be helpful. We saw a tiger in zone 6 in monsoon. Seeing tiger is completely on luck. Booking is done online in season and in off season you can book on site at Shilpgram and Station.
Fort is worth seeing but there are lot of stairs to climb. My number is 9892072065, please feel free to ask me,if you have any query.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank salimrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Room was right out of the 19th century-huge bed, old fashioned lighting, huge bathtub and fixtures. It was outstanding. The pools were beautiful. The staff helpful and there was excellent gifts to take home

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rczernia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

I stayed at the palace hotel from the 23rd till the 29th July 2017 with my daughter who did an Internship at the park.
Our stay was absolutely fantastic,the service was brilliant, and the people around were so warm and humble.The manager Mahipal Singh was super efficient and took good care of us.
We were happy to meet Abhimanyu, the owner of the property, who proudly showed us around and treated us so well!
To live in an old styled palace was an experience by itself! The architecture is splendid and the views of Ranthambore from the top is spectacular!
Its very regal,very inviting - lots of arches and large balconies jutting gracefully out of the top overlooking a grand courtyards.
Complements to the chef as he produced some outstanding Rajasthani food!
The staff right from the cook to the reception were top class.
Thank you very much, would love to be back next summer.

Room Tip: All rooms are good in the hotel. Preferably the ones on the top as you have commanding views of the park.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vikram658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews