We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't get the cheapest room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Krishna Prakash Heritage Haveli
Ranked #10 of 189 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
Montreal
Level Contributor
189 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Don't get the cheapest room”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I am surprised at the great reviews this place is getting. The good points are that the staff are friendly and the location can't be beat. The public areas are pleasant.
Our budget room was nothing special The floor was and remained dirty. We could hear everything the staff said at 7AM.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    236
    98
    49
    30
See reviews for
127
224
63
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Definitely one of the better places I stayed in India, and certainly good value. The room was clean, nicely decorated and the bed was comfortable. The rooms are extremely secure and you can padlock them from the outside. It's in very close proximity to the Fort which is also quite handy.

The restaurant was lovely and the staff there were very helpful. The older gentleman who served my meals was charming and quite nice and the food was delicious. Some of my fondest memories of India are sitting on that terrace in the evneing, sipping a cold G&T and gazing at the Fort.

The only issue I had really was that when I tried to pay they wouldn't accept a bill which had a red ink stain on it (nothing else wrong with it and the stain really wasn't very large). I would still recommend the place though.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lavajonation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

KP Heritage was one of the best places we stayed in during our Rajasthan trip. The rooms were great and the hotel had some amazing views of the fort. The haveli is a short walk from the clock tower.

The staff was very helpful and Nikhil was an excellent host.

The food at KP heritage was very good.

I would recommend you visit Jhankar (very close to the haveli) in the evening to get some incredible views of the fort at sunset. We went there for dinner but ended up ordering just a token dish so that we could get back to KP Heritage and eat there!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank purrito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Splendid and spacious hotel on differant levels, nicely secluded yet close to the action of this historic city. The view from the terrace to the Fort is magnificent and the food served in the evening of a high standard . Nice rooms and the friendly staff who went out of their way to be helpful and make this the best hotel experience of our enjoyable 3 week Indian holiday.

Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgePercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I have travelled for a month around India with a friend, we experienced a wide variety of hotels and this one was our last stay. It was wonderful. The staff were responsive and the service was excellent. We had the most beautiful room with a full view of the fort which looked not 150m away. We had a balcony with two comfortable chairs with which to view this fort. This view was even better than the lonely planet recommended restaurants with the "best view" of the fort. The room was decorated in true Indian flavour, whilst still being comfortable with a lovely big bed, large HOT shower, full toilet facilities and nice big mirrors. There was ample room for us to keep our large amounts of baggage. Our favourite feature of this restaurant by far was the food! The aloo gobi, eggplant curry and baby okra were to die for. We enjoyed many nights having a few drinks and enjoying this delectable dinner with a platter of sweets for dessert. We left feeling refreshed. This building is multilayered and was previously a military building, it is covered with historical pictures and beautiful designs on the walls. The multi-tiered design provides a privacy for each of the rooms. The staff were helpful in organising transport and were easy to talk to. I recommend this hotel when staying in Jodhpur it was a lovely experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
2.8 km away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 100 in Jodhpur
1,218 reviews
0.1 km away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 100 in Jodhpur
974 reviews
2.2 km away
Ranbanka Palace
Ranbanka Palace
#13 of 100 in Jodhpur
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Mandore Guest House
Mandore Guest House
#9 of 100 in Jodhpur
428 reviews
3.7 km away
Devi Bhawan
Devi Bhawan
#6 of 100 in Jodhpur
976 reviews
2.3 km away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#8 of 100 in Jodhpur
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krishna Prakash Heritage Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krishna Prakash Heritage Haveli

Property: Krishna Prakash Heritage Haveli
Address: Nayabas Killikhana, Jodhpur 342002, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Krishna Prakash Heritage Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing at the foot of the magnificent Mehrangarh Fort, KP Haveli, is an authentic heritage haveli, lovingly restored, to serve as a comfortable oasis for travelers in their quests for the charms of Rajasthan. KP Haveli has a selection of luxurious suites and fine double rooms painstakingly restored to blend with the period and architectural style. Each of the rooms and suites are individually designed and furnished with genuine antiques and fixtures, old family portraits adorn the walls and the ambiance and experience is further enhanced due to the presence of state-of-the-art in-room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Krishna Prakash Heritage Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krishna Prakash Heritage Haveli Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing