We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible experience at Chandra Inn Jodhpur”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Chandra Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Chandra Inn
Ranked #63 of 97 Hotels in Jodhpur
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Horrible experience at Chandra Inn Jodhpur”
Reviewed 16 October 2011

It's a pathetic and nightmare experience. They offered us a family suite (supposed to be the best ones) but nothing works there - Toilet flush does not work, hot water does not come through the tap (supposed to be available 24x7), No room service boys come even after calling for more than 5 times, 1 small lift (4 persons) for 60+ rooms.The hotel seems to do a lot of marriage party. If you happen to stay there during anyone these (marriage party) days, you will be the most unlucky person in the world - the entire hotel will be dirty, lifts not available, room service not available, and even the restaurant also gets occupied by the party people. You will be the worst sufferer.
PL NEVER EVER STAY IN THIS HOTEL

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Subrata102011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    31
    22
    14
    17
See reviews for
42
14
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

i stayed in chandra Inn with my family in Oct 2011, there tour planning was excellent.they arranged an excellent trip to jaisalmer & sam sandunes,the cab was in good candition with a well behaved driver who guided us althrough

Room Tip: If you are tarvelling with family,do take a family suit
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATUL1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChandraInn, Owner at Hotel Chandra Inn, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
We thank you for your review. At Chandra Inn, it is our endeavor to make our guests most comfortable and to make their holiday most pleasant. Our travel desk, Travel N More, takes care of vehicle arrangements and accommodation bookings all over India at the best of hotels, at the best prices ! We look forward to service you again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

I had planned for a rajas than trip with makemytrip. They recommended me a series of poor hotels which I got changed except for this one. I was thinking that it should be ok for only one night. I visited them this sep(2011) with my wife and two kids. You get into a very dirty driveway and get into the reception. Lifts take a long time. They generally take in group trips and lodge them in lower floors and lifts are kept busy by them. Rooms were very,very dirty. Taps came off on touch, towels had blood stains(yuck) on them.shower curtains were splattered with hideous stains. Sofas were sticky. Staff were trying to be helpful but everything was so broken down. My worst experience in Indian city so far.

Room Tip: Avoid at allcost
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sudsharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jodhpur hotels

Mumbai
Level Contributor
295 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

I stayed in this hotel in May 2011 with family. It is very well located. The rooms were spacious and clean with all the facilities.
But they really need to improve on their servicing aspect as the room service was pathetic.
Restaurant seemed to be pretty good, but after placing the order they took a lot of time to serve it.It took almost half an hour to get a cold drink.
The menu in the restaurant had many round the clock items but when we ordered them they clearly said a NO to most of them.
Overall, its good if you are traveling as a tourist and can manage food from outside as there are lot of places in Jodhpur which serve food in a better way.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank musafir_nonstop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodhpur, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Very spacious rooms and well located close to Airport this is one of the best hotels to stay in Jodhpur. Too good service and very nice restaurant to have food. They have nice service for taxi and travel and maintain an all-vegetarian environment.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ani_BAheti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.5 km away
Chandra Imperial
Chandra Imperial
#20 of 97 in Jodhpur
64 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Rajputana Palace & ZO Rooms
5.9 km away
GenX Jodhpur
GenX Jodhpur
#52 of 97 in Jodhpur
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Suncity International
1.0 km away
Hotel Residency Palace
Hotel Residency Palace
#51 of 97 in Jodhpur
82 reviews
2.6 km away
Shanti Bhawan Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chandra Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chandra Inn

Property: Hotel Chandra Inn
Address: Airport Road, Jodhpur 342011, India (Formerly Quality Inn Chandra)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 97 Hotels in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chandra Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chandra Inn (A Unit of Boob Hotels & Resorts Pvt. Ltd.) offers a unique blend of 3 Star luxury and variety of food delicacies to guests. The magnificent property displaying majestic aura and royal grandeur is conveniently located from the airport (1.5 Km) and railway station (3 Km). Here, the traditional Rajasthani hospitality is at its best. The hotel has 67 well appointed, elegantly furnished air-conditioned rooms. Various Banquet Halls of different capacity, Conference Hall, Multi-Cuisine Restaurant are ready to play host to conferences, seminars, social gatherings, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Chandra Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Chandra Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing