We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Kothi Heritage Hotel Jodhpur”
Review of The Kothi Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Kothi Heritage
Ranked #2 of 193 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Jan 2012 my family of 5 stayed at the Kothi Heritage Hotel we had one double and one triple room. it was cold in Jodhpur I asked the owner and he supplied heaters for the rooms making the rooms warm and comfortable.
The hotel was very clean, the staff were good, and beds comfortable.
The owner was very proud of the hotels heritage.He did all he could to inform us the best places to visit in the city. The hotel was easy to get to all the sights in the city.
The price was good and we were pleased we chose the hotel.

Room Tip: I did not see all the rooms we had top floor front of the building. they were comfortable and quite.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimpton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (813)
There are newer reviews for The Kothi Heritage
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

589 - 593 of 813 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2012

we stayed 3 nights at this hotel and we really had good time; the welcome is really nice and owners are really kind and cooperative (the tried to accomplish all ours requests, they drove us to a doctor etc). They also gave us 2 luxury room instead of executive rooms for the same price. There is a really nice small garden where the breakfast is served (too bad that is was a little cold in January) and where guests can sit and relax.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErikaT83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Loved this family run hotel in what was once their home in the country! The very helpful owner/manager went out of his way to help us confirm on going arrangements and to facilitate a late check out (mid-day in Jodhpur).
The rooms are delightful, each one different and the furnishing wonderfully eclectic - I loved having to climb a small stair-case to get into bed.
Breakfast in the garden was lovely (if chilly) the the porridge was the best of our trip. The dining menu is limited to Indian dishes but they were delicious.
I'd go back...

Room Tip: The rear ones facing the garden are great...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linntw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

This hotel met all my expectations for my stay of 2 day, in Jodhpur, which was in last week of Jan 2012. Good buffet, clean and spacious rooms with excellent staff who was ready to help you till you make an exit to the city. Hotel is located and not far from center of city. Would recommend to any one from Indian to foreigners. Although during my stay the place was 80% occupied by international tourist only.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 8 which had special Bed, an experience one can relish. No words for wash room.. it...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RahulSingh_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We stayed a night at the Kothi Heritage on two separate occasions on a recent holiday in Rajasthan. We were picked up from the railway station on both occasions, and made to feel extremely welcome by Trideep, Tapan and the whole Kothi Heritage staff. The hotel itself is a genuine family Heritage building, extremely tastefully furnished and decorated. It's on a quiet street, the rooms are spotlessly clean, the beds comfortable, the hot water system worked flawlessly, and the buffet breakfast on the lawn was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble, and Trideep gave us excellent advice about where to go and what to see around Jodhpur. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveK540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
6.5 km away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
12.5 km away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#16 of 95 in Jodhpur
583 reviews
2.8 km away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 95 in Jodhpur
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Devi Bhawan
Devi Bhawan
#4 of 95 in Jodhpur
990 reviews
2.9 km away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 95 in Jodhpur
1,010 reviews
8.8 km away
Mandore Guest House.
Mandore Guest House.
#8 of 95 in Jodhpur
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kothi Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kothi Heritage

Address: Chopasani Road | Sardarpura , Behind HDFC Bank,, Jodhpur 342003, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 193 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price Range: €32 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kothi Heritage 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A heritage hotel with all modern ammenities with perfect heritage touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Kothi Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing