We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$51
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Kothi Heritage(Jodhpur)
US$38
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$38/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$68
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$66
US$52
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 54% below average rates

The price you found is 54% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ajit Bhawan(Jodhpur)
US$84
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$97
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$66
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adya Inn(Jodhpur)
US$34
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$797
US$568
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$647/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Priceline
View Deal
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
6
1
2
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
1
2
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We stayed here as we arrived in Jodhpur a day earlier than planned so our booked hostel Singhvi's Haveli could not accommodate us for the extra night - this place was just next door.
Given the state of the room it was overpriced at 800 INR for a double with child-sized beds that even my feet stuck out of (I'm 5ft 4 / ), little bedlinen (basic undersheet and a blanket that did not cover the bed - we had to repeatedly ask for another - and no towels) and peeling paint on the walls. Vile bathroom and cupboards full of junk. The rooms are around a courtyard onto which the family rooms also face so small children yelling/crying at night and early in the morning didn't make for a good night's sleep, neither did the paper thing walls as we could hear other guests coughing, vomiting and everything else. Nice. At check in they did not tell us that the power would go off from 9am so no warm water or light in the morning for us - we got out and checked into our room at the hotel next door ASAP.

Room Tip: Probably higher is better although the stairs aren't that easy to navigate with bags. Ask to see a few if you have the opportunity as ours was horrible.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparklebcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2010

In October 2010 I spend two nights in the Veggi Guest House. Although stayed 3 months in India this was probably the most friendly and helpful family I met while my trip through India. The Guest House manager speaks perfect english ( not self-evident in India;-))
The houserestaurant with delicious vegetarian food completes the comfortable atmosphere.
They offer rooms in every level of price.

By the way, it is situated only a few minutes walk next to Mehrangarh Fort (place of interest)

So i can recommend the Veggi Guest House!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tweety37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2010

Date of stay: November 2, 2010

Being a solo traveller, I reached Jodhpur on November 2, 2010 early in the morning. The owner of the hotel came to receive me from the railway station, a real surprise to me. I reached Kolkata by flight on October 29, 2010, and the hotel that I booked assured me of a pick up service from the airport. But I waited for two and a half hour for a person to show up, who never did! So this was really a pleasant thing to see the owner early in the morning as the pick-up person, and it was free-of-cost.

The guest house is placed in the heart of the Jodhpur city. For a budget person like me who often travels and stays in such places, it was really a surprise to find a reasonably clean room, with enough pillows to find myself comfortable in bed for a good sleep. The owner seemed very much hospitable and well-worded. He was polite enough to share his lunch with me, and showed around the city with some of his friends. Later, I had Rajasthani food as dinner in his place. Regarding the places to visit to, the Mehrangarh fort is a 10-minute walk from the guest house.

The internet facility is also available in the guest house. So, if anybody wants to get in touch with the virtual world, the manager of the guest house is more than cooperative to show how to avail it.

So, I can easily say this much, if one looks for a budget place to stay in, Veggi guest house is an ideal one in Jodhpur.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anwarranjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

alongwith my husband and two kids went to Jodhpur in Dec 2009 and stayed at Veggi Guest House. Now I regret this decision. They have very small rooms and you have to climb many stairs to reach any room. It is situated amidst very crowded and noisy lane. So forget about sound sleep. Everytime you step out of the Guest House you have to be careful about not landing in cowdung on the lanes. Car cannot reach this guest house. You have to walk or take an autorickshaw. Food is very costly. A small cup of tea costs Rs.20 and Rs.30 for one small glass of milk. When we reached there at night, we had to change the bedsheets ourselves as the bedsheet and towels were very dirty. We asked for fresh bedsheets which they provided but we have to change them ourselves. There was no paper roll or flush system in the toilet. They told us to use bucket for flushing. They offered to arrange a taxi for Mandore Garden and Osiyan temple for Rs.1200 but no taxi arrived till 2 pm. Finally we arranged a taxi ourselves in Rs.1000 but we have to miss Mandore Garden although it was enroute as we were very late. It was our worst travelling experience.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shalu_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2010

We spent a day and a half in Veggi Guest House. The owner puts up a very pleasant appearance, and is (in an out of the way manner) friendly with the guests. However, you will get a rude shock when you get the final bill! In our case, we had booked rooms for a day, and had planned to check out the second day and keep our luggage with the owner, which he had agreed to. Once we arrived, he suggested that we keep our luggage in one of our rooms, instead of with him, the second day. Naturally, we thought we didn't have to pay for the room on the second day. But we got a rude shock when he charged us for the second day as well for that room! Also, we had ordered a "butter roti", which was just Rs 9. The owners suggested that they replace the butter roti with butter paratha, which was the same thing. We agreed, but in the final bill, they charged us Rs 45 instead of Rs 9 per paratha! Even the room given to us was horrible- it had cement walls without plaster and the bed was getting covered by a layer of cement dust in a matter of minutes. So, this place has very low ethical standards, and you would do well to avoid staying here!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeacefulExistence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews