We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”
Review of Sonaar Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sonaar Haveli
Ranked #37 of 113 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Sonaar Haveli for two nights in August. Our stay was extremely comfortable right from the start. The room was large, clean, and very comfortable. The shower and room amenities were great. Cold bottled water in the room was replenished every day. The staff was very welcoming and made sure we were always happy. Would definitely recommend!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank asafzilber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

We visited Jaiselmer in Dec around new year's and stayed at Sonaar Haveli for a couple of nights. This is a well maintained boutique hotel in Jaiselmer, the service and the staff were really good. There's a roof top restaurant as well. One of the better places to stay in Jaiselmer.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank gagandeep_tiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonaarHaveli, Manager at Sonaar Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Sonaar Haveli. We are delighted to hear, that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with both, our property and the services provided by our staff. This is the highest compliment we can receive. It is most satisfying to note that your expectations were met and we hope sincerely, that we will have another opportunity to welcome you to Sonaar Haveli again and that you will be so kind as to recommend it to your friends and family.

We look forward to welcoming you again.
Sonaar Haveli Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

This review is only about the restaurant, since I didn't stay in this hotel. The dining room is very nice and charming, I liked the decor and the atmosphere. The food was great and the staff very polite and efficient. Will recommend this place.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lidguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonaarHaveli, Manager at Sonaar Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Sir
Thank you of taking the time to write a review for our indoor restaurant Anaar Bagh and our team members. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal and that you were happy with the efficiency of our staff. We always endeavour to provide the highest quality of service to ensure that our guests have a memorable time at our property and it is very encouraging for our team to know that they have exceeded your expectations.
It seems you did not have a chance to stay with us and we hope that on your next trip to Jaisalmer, you will have a chance to stay and enjoy our property. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Sonaar Haveli Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

This hotel grew on me. The decoration was not to my taste, being very ornate (but I loved the pierced lanterns), and the room was rather small but very clean and well appointed. The management is trying to expand and have a pool. I do not really approve of pools in deserts but some shady outside space to sit in would be nice.
The extremely good service and food overcame all my misgivings. The staff were all charming and our dinners on the roof terrace with a view of the floodlit royal guesthouse were delightful. I would recommend this Haveli warmly to anyone taking a trip to Jaisalmer and the tuc tuc ride into town is most exhilarating!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonaarHaveli, Manager at Sonaar Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Madam
Thank you for your detailed feedback and appreciation for Sonaar Haveli and our staff. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the quality of service, the level of cleanliness and the staff met your expectations. This is the highest compliment we can receive.
We are thankful for your suggestions regarding the shady spaces and interiors and shall pass them onto our team. We do hope to have an opportunity in the future. to welcome you again to our property and are very happy to hear that you would recommend us to other visitors.

Sonaar Haveli Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

The small 8 room hotel is well appointed and the rooms were very clean and nicely laid out. Very good bathroom amenities and this felt like home away from home for me. The food was very tasty and filling. The manager Mahaveer Singh is a remarkable gentleman along with his assistant. Special mention to his dining room waiters in the person of Heer Singh Tanwar and Raju Singh. I will highly recommend this hotel and assure you that you will be pleasantly surprised at the entire experience. They await you with clasped hands and smiling faces!!!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank WAZID H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonaarHaveli, Manager at Sonaar Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Sir
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review for Sonaar Haveli. We are delighted to hear that you felt at home at our property and that you enjoyed the cuisine. We endeavour to provide services to make our guests feel at home and this is the highest compliment we can receive.
We will pass on your compliments to Mahaveer Singh, Heer Singh and Raju. They will be thrilled to hear that they were able to make your experience at Sonaar Haveli a memorable one. We are also very thankful that you will recommend us to your friends and family and we look forward to having them. We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Sonaar Haveli Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Royal Heritage
Hotel Royal Heritage
#25 of 113 in Jaisalmer
36 reviews
1.8 km away
Jasmin Home
Jasmin Home
#9 of 113 in Jaisalmer
402 reviews
4.4 km away
The Desert Palace
The Desert Palace
#36 of 113 in Jaisalmer
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
1st Gate Home- Fusion
1st Gate Home- Fusion
#1 of 113 in Jaisalmer
435 reviews
1.6 km away
Gorbandh Palace
Gorbandh Palace
#35 of 113 in Jaisalmer
587 reviews
0.6 km away
Jaisalmer Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonaar Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonaar Haveli

Address: 124 - 125 Ramgarh Road | Near Circuit House, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 113 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range: €61 - €84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sonaar Haveli is a contemporary boutique hotel 5 minutes from Jaisalmer city centre. It comprises of 8 rooms, a spa and 2 restaurants including rooftop dining specialising in Indian, tandoori and continental food. The interiors are a blend of traditional Indian with a modern twist. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sonaar Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing