We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
51
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel clean hotel two nights rooftop restaurant mahavir lounge dec rajasthan guide sunset
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

We visited Jaiselmer in Dec around new year's and stayed at Sonaar Haveli for a couple of nights. This is a well maintained boutique hotel in Jaiselmer, the service and the staff were really good. There's a roof top restaurant as well. One of the better places to stay in Jaiselmer.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank gagandeep_tiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonaarHaveli, Manager at Sonaar Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Sonaar Haveli. We are delighted to hear, that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with both, our property and the services provided by our staff. This is the highest compliment we can receive. It is most satisfying to note that your expectations were met and we hope sincerely, that we will have another opportunity to welcome you to Sonaar Haveli again and that you will be so kind as to recommend it to your friends and family.

We look forward to welcoming you again.
Sonaar Haveli Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

This review is only about the restaurant, since I didn't stay in this hotel. The dining room is very nice and charming, I liked the decor and the atmosphere. The food was great and the staff very polite and efficient. Will recommend this place.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lidguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonaarHaveli, Manager at Sonaar Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Sir
Thank you of taking the time to write a review for our indoor restaurant Anaar Bagh and our team members. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal and that you were happy with the efficiency of our staff. We always endeavour to provide the highest quality of service to ensure that our guests have a memorable time at our property and it is very encouraging for our team to know that they have exceeded your expectations.
It seems you did not have a chance to stay with us and we hope that on your next trip to Jaisalmer, you will have a chance to stay and enjoy our property. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Sonaar Haveli Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

This hotel grew on me. The decoration was not to my taste, being very ornate (but I loved the pierced lanterns), and the room was rather small but very clean and well appointed. The management is trying to expand and have a pool. I do not really approve of pools in deserts but some shady outside space to sit in would be nice.
The extremely good service and food overcame all my misgivings. The staff were all charming and our dinners on the roof terrace with a view of the floodlit royal guesthouse were delightful. I would recommend this Haveli warmly to anyone taking a trip to Jaisalmer and the tuc tuc ride into town is most exhilarating!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonaarHaveli, Manager at Sonaar Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Madam
Thank you for your detailed feedback and appreciation for Sonaar Haveli and our staff. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the quality of service, the level of cleanliness and the staff met your expectations. This is the highest compliment we can receive.
We are thankful for your suggestions regarding the shady spaces and interiors and shall pass them onto our team. We do hope to have an opportunity in the future. to welcome you again to our property and are very happy to hear that you would recommend us to other visitors.

Sonaar Haveli Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

The small 8 room hotel is well appointed and the rooms were very clean and nicely laid out. Very good bathroom amenities and this felt like home away from home for me. The food was very tasty and filling. The manager Mahaveer Singh is a remarkable gentleman along with his assistant. Special mention to his dining room waiters in the person of Heer Singh Tanwar and Raju Singh. I will highly recommend this hotel and assure you that you will be pleasantly surprised at the entire experience. They await you with clasped hands and smiling faces!!!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank WAZID H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonaarHaveli, Manager at Sonaar Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Sir
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review for Sonaar Haveli. We are delighted to hear that you felt at home at our property and that you enjoyed the cuisine. We endeavour to provide services to make our guests feel at home and this is the highest compliment we can receive.
We will pass on your compliments to Mahaveer Singh, Heer Singh and Raju. They will be thrilled to hear that they were able to make your experience at Sonaar Haveli a memorable one. We are also very thankful that you will recommend us to your friends and family and we look forward to having them. We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Sonaar Haveli Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

For a small property of 8 rooms, we found the Hotels common areas finished in excellent furnishings and details. The room was quite spacious and comfortable. The Manager and staff gave us excellent care and advice for our stay. The Sonaar is located outside the Fort which was better for us as we found the Fort a 'bit' touristy.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonaarHaveli, Manager at Sonaar Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Sir
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review for our property. We are very happy to hear that you like dour interiors and our location which is very close o the fort. We are also delighted to hear that you liked the size of your room and that you were happy with the services and recommendations of our Manager Mahaveer Singh. We endeavour to provide a high level of service and comfort and find it very fulfilling when we meet the expectations of our guests and make their stay unforgettable.
We hope that we will have an opportunity in the near future to serve you again at Sonaar Haveli.
Sonaar Haveli Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews