We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay in Jaisalmer ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Nachana Haveli
Ranked #41 of 113 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Nachna Haveli has , ethnic ambiance, prompt service, polite staff and delicious food and above all the Family members are amazing hosts.
A very favourable location for tourists as it is close to market, yet very peaceful and best view of the Fort. Free parking is an advantage. It has the best restaurant of the town.
Stay in Nachna Haveli provides you with an insight to the rich history and culture of Jaisalmer.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pradyuman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

After my stay in other part of Jaisalmer, had to stay somewhere near to the main city for better connectivity. One of friend suggested Nachna Haveli.
People here are so amazing, they made me feel as if I own this place. Took me through Haveli, gave me various stay options. Most fantastic experience was Jaisalmer fort with back drop of full moon night, and mangniyaar singers singing sufi songs and ghazals.
I usually don't write reviews about places. But they really deserves this much for the experience.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank apurvatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We spent two nights here in August 2017. The rooms are on the ground floor and built around two courtyards and the restaurant is on the terrace accessed by steep stairs.

Good points
-Location. It is walking distance from the fort and from local market.
-The staff work hard to compensate for the inadequacies of the haveli structure and must be commended.
-Food was also well prepared and room service provided.

Areas of concern
-No wifi in room. You have to sit in the reception area.
-For any kind of service, we call reception since no one picks up at the other numbers. -The corner room should be avoided as it has no windows and the door does not overlook the courtyard. So it is dark and gloomy even during daytime. The canopied bed needs to be positioned under the fan in the centre of the room during humid season.
- The furnishings in the restaurant and rooms need some sprucing; looks faded and dull.

We would recommend this place for a short stay like ours or anyone looking to stay in place that is quaint, full of character and gives a glimpse of past history.

Room Tip: Avoid corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suresh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Haveli is very traditional and staying there was completely different experience. Mr Aashu Singh was very supportive during our stay. Staff was very supportive. They add more menu and variety in restaurant. Location of the haveli is good to access all sightseeing.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank VSP4476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

From great ambience to great food. It gives a complete experience of the rajasthani rajput culture. Evenings will be the ideal time to go. Its not exactly in the jaisalmer fort compound so may need to take a transport to reach there

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank surbhi g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#3 of 113 in Jaisalmer
1,125 reviews
2.2 km away
Gorbandh Palace
Gorbandh Palace
#36 of 113 in Jaisalmer
589 reviews
0.8 km away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#14 of 113 in Jaisalmer
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Killa Bhawan
Hotel Killa Bhawan
#18 of 113 in Jaisalmer
343 reviews
1.4 km away
Helsinki House
Helsinki House
#16 of 113 in Jaisalmer
431 reviews
0.6 km away
1st Gate Home- Fusion
1st Gate Home- Fusion
#1 of 113 in Jaisalmer
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nachana Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nachana Haveli

Address: Goverdhan Chowk, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 113 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range: €43 - €65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nachana Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A medieval haveli, an architectural marvel with very high arched and semi arched stone ceilings and beautiful courtyards filled with old heritage antique furniture and memorabilia from the royal family still residing in a part of the haveli. We provide all the modern comforts along with the old world charm inside the rooms and is situated 5mns from the fort and adjoining the palace and the main market. We welcome all our guests to come enjoy the hospitality and the wonderful cuisine at the rooftop restaurant and take home an experience just not a stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Nachana Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing