We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Suryagarh(Jaisalmer)
US$146
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abhay Hotel and Resort(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$7
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Aljuma Camp(Jaisalmer)
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Abu Safari Hotel(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$7
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pleasant Haveli(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$30
US$26
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gulaal(Jaisalmer)
US$77
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
108
104
35
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
104
35
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanopied bedroyal residencerooftop restaurantinside the city wallsamazing buildingquaint hotelilluminated fortthe ground floorinner courtyardold palacebeautiful place to stayheritage propertynice foodlocal musiciansdesert festivalhustle bustleshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

After my stay in other part of Jaisalmer, had to stay somewhere near to the main city for better connectivity. One of friend suggested Nachna Haveli.
People here are so amazing, they made me feel as if I own this place. Took me through Haveli, gave me various stay options. Most fantastic experience was Jaisalmer fort with back drop of full moon night, and mangniyaar singers singing sufi songs and ghazals.
I usually don't write reviews about places. But they really deserves this much for the experience.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank apurvatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We spent two nights here in August 2017. The rooms are on the ground floor and built around two courtyards and the restaurant is on the terrace accessed by steep stairs.

Good points
-Location. It is walking distance from the fort and from local market.
-The staff work hard to compensate for the inadequacies of the haveli structure and must be commended.
-Food was also well prepared and room service provided.

Areas of concern
-No wifi in room. You have to sit in the reception area.
-For any kind of service, we call reception since no one picks up at the other numbers. -The corner room should be avoided as it has no windows and the door does not overlook the courtyard. So it is dark and gloomy even during daytime. The canopied bed needs to be positioned under the fan in the centre of the room during humid season.
- The furnishings in the restaurant and rooms need some sprucing; looks faded and dull.

We would recommend this place for a short stay like ours or anyone looking to stay in place that is quaint, full of character and gives a glimpse of past history.

Room Tip: Avoid corner rooms
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suresh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Haveli is very traditional and staying there was completely different experience. Mr Aashu Singh was very supportive during our stay. Staff was very supportive. They add more menu and variety in restaurant. Location of the haveli is good to access all sightseeing.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank VSP4476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

From great ambience to great food. It gives a complete experience of the rajasthani rajput culture. Evenings will be the ideal time to go. Its not exactly in the jaisalmer fort compound so may need to take a transport to reach there

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank surbhi g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Stayed here as part of a tour of Rajasthan. Lovely, quaint hotel, full of character. Room was on the ground floor, very spacious and nicely decorated. The roof top garden and bar was lovely. This hotel is close to the shopping in Jaisalmer and I would stay here again. However, there is lots of choice of accommodation and eating places in the fort and when I visit Jaisalmer again, I would stay there rather than in the town.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews