We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“authentic Haveli”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Nachana Haveli
Ranked #35 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2017

My group of 8 stayed here and found the ambience of the Haveli with its mementoes of a past age, its décor was full of authentic family objects and a richness of history that was palpable. Loved my room and the inner and outer courtyards. The latter had a good restaurant that also serviced the Haveli's dining area on the roof. Great place to stay, wished I had been able to stay longer.

Room Tip: The roof top suite is a stunner and the rooms around the inner courtyard just lovely.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Nachana Haveli
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Second time in Jaisalmer and again a very lovely stay in Nachana Haveli heritage hotel. This hotel is a quiet place with many court yards, trees,flowers, birds... rooms are beautifully decorated with a lot of antics . All comfort. Stuff is great , lovely and helpful for everything ! The restaurant on roof top is so romantic with view on the fort, candles and great food, and Rajasthani music . Situation is perfect just a 2 minutes walk from fort. Hope you'll love it as much as I do!!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Elisabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vikramjaisalmer, Manager at Hotel Nachana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

It is our pleasure to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are indeed delighted to know that the food & services / quality of room were up to your expectations. It is comments and constructive feedbacks such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our specialized services and facilities exceeded your expectations
The hotel has a rich selection of restaurants to choose from including the most popular
Thank you for making us your hospitality partner. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Aasu Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Amazing heritage property with surprises at every turn. The rooms were all individually designed with amazing beds and fittings. Spotlessly clean bathroom and a first class breakfast. Don't hesitate you will not be disapointed.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LincolnUKAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

This very important Haveli has a very rich history stemming back to the 18th century Royal Family!!

The rooftop restaurant is very expansive with a range of dining locations including views of the Fort to overlooking the hustle bustle of busy laneways and market squares!!

The Haveli offers an extensive menu and is noted for its non-veg dishes.

We throughly enjoyed our dining experience (please note Royal history does come at a cost)!!

We look forward to our next dining experience - the staff were very accomodating and courteous.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LeanneH734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vikramjaisalmer, Manager at Hotel Nachana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

It is our pleasure to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are indeed delighted to know that the food & services / quality of room were up to your expectations. It is comments and constructive feedbacks such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our specialized services and facilities exceeded your expectations
The hotel has a rich selection of restaurants to choose from including the most popular
Thank you for making us your hospitality partner. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Aasu Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Cons: Wifi is available only in the public courtyards and the breakfast --primarily toast, omelette, juice , fruit--is not as extensive as most other hotels we stayed at.

Pros: Everything else, which is why we would still rate it as excellent and would stay there again. Our room, with four poster bed, opened on to a charming courtyard. The location is superb---it is actually possible to stroll in this town and there is no better place to end the day than at the rooftop restaurant/cafe for a coffee, tea or something stronger with a view of the fortin one direction and the street scene below.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank crewdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vikramjaisalmer, Manager at Hotel Nachana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

It is our pleasure to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are indeed delighted to know that the food & services / quality of room were up to your expectations. It is comments and constructive feedbacks such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our specialized services and facilities exceeded your expectations
The hotel has a rich selection of restaurants to choose from including the most popular
Thank you for making us your hospitality partner. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Aasu Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
2.2 km away
Gorbandh Palace
Gorbandh Palace
#26 of 108 in Jaisalmer
548 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Fifu
Hotel Fifu
#9 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,094 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Golden Haveli
Hotel Golden Haveli
#76 of 108 in Jaisalmer
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#4 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,078 reviews
0.8 km away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#12 of 108 in Jaisalmer
903 reviews
1.4 km away
Helsinki House
Helsinki House
#13 of 108 in Jaisalmer
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nachana Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nachana Haveli

Address: Goverdhan Chowk, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range: €27 - €75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nachana Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A medieval haveli, an architectural marvel with very high arched and semi arched stone ceilings and beautiful courtyards filled with old heritage antique furniture and memorabilia from the royal family still residing in a part of the haveli. We provide all the modern comforts along with the old world charm inside the rooms and is situated 5mns from the fort and adjoining the palace and the main market. We welcome all our guests to come enjoy the hospitality and the wonderful cuisine at the rooftop restaurant and take home an experience just not a stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Nachana Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing