We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay in Jaisalmer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Nachana Haveli
Ranked #35 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Wow!! one can't imagine this place about its cleanliness, greatness and equally pleasantness of this hotel in Jaisalmer until he/she enters the Haveli. A beautiful place to stay in Jaisalmer, very nice food as well, bit expensive food, but of high quality. Rooms and bathrooms are well decorated and very nice stay after all.

Room Tip: mini suits are good for family with 1 or 2 kids
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sidd94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Nachana Haveli
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Very decent hotel (rather an Haveli, part of which is converted to Hotel) and just beside the Jaisalmer fort.
First the good experiences. We (my wife along with my son) checked in on 25th Dec and were warmly welcomed by the owners of this Haveli.
The food was good and special thanks to the cook for making it less spicy for my son.
Now the bad part,
I would have given a 4 star rating had it not for the impolite and rude behavior of the Hotel Manger Mr. Ashu Singh.
We met him later in the same evening we checked in and I dont know what prompted him to remind us that our check out time is 11 am. The next morning we paid all our dues for the checkout in the front office. This manager was not present during the checkout process and when we were about to leave he asked me whether we have paid the dues. When I said we did, he asked one of his subordinates in front of me. This came as a shock to me and it was so humiliating. Later, one of the owner profusely apologized but not the manager.
I would request the owners to ask their manager to treat their customers with respect otherwise they will think twice to stay in your hotel even with other good amenities.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Sarbashis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

This was my 1st trip to Jaisalmer and 1st ever stay at a Haweli and it was impressive. The real Haweli ! And the owners have tried to keep most of the things in it's original form like the bed, doors, sofas etc. The best part of the entire stay was the welcoming nature of the staff, truly Rajasthani courtesy. Rooms are spacious, clean and the roof top dining was also good .

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Imran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We visited this place in the afternoon. We were welcomed by the staff who informed us that the prince of Jaisalmer who was present at the Restaurant. The prince was welcoming and courteous. We proceeded to the dining area at the terrace. We ordered a chicken starter and Lal Mass which was the best meal we had in Jaisalmer. The wait time is a tad bit longer. But everything was worth it after the Lal Mass.(mutton).Oh the hotel needs more bathrooms.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Nishita09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

We were "wowed" by this place, only 8 rooms, all huddled around beautiful courtyard. Our rooms were beautiful. Breakfast delicious, wonderfully peaceful. Our boys room even had a bath. Felt we really had stepped back in time. Only thing was our rooms were not serviced daily, so got a bit grotty from us, after being in the desert. Owner helped with any problems we had. Very accomodating indeed. Would stay again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Netty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel Fifu
Hotel Fifu
#9 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,094 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Golden Haveli
Hotel Golden Haveli
#74 of 108 in Jaisalmer
245 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#4 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Gorbandh Palace
Gorbandh Palace
#29 of 108 in Jaisalmer
548 reviews
0.8 km away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#12 of 108 in Jaisalmer
903 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 108 in Jaisalmer
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nachana Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nachana Haveli

Address: Goverdhan Chowk, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range: €27 - €74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nachana Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A medieval haveli, an architectural marvel with very high arched and semi arched stone ceilings and beautiful courtyards filled with old heritage antique furniture and memorabilia from the royal family still residing in a part of the haveli. We provide all the modern comforts along with the old world charm inside the rooms and is situated 5mns from the fort and adjoining the palace and the main market. We welcome all our guests to come enjoy the hospitality and the wonderful cuisine at the rooftop restaurant and take home an experience just not a stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Nachana Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing