We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Abhay Hotel and Resort(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$7
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Pleasant Haveli(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$30
US$27
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abu Safari Jaisalmer(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$6
US$1
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suryagarh(Jaisalmer)
US$149
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
The Gulaal(Jaisalmer)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
107
104
35
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
104
35
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanopied bedrooftop restaurantroyal residenceinside the city wallsquaint hotelamazing buildingilluminated fortinner courtyardthe ground floorlal maasold palacelocal musiciansheritage propertybeautiful place to staynice fooddesert festivalhustle bustle
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2016

The warmth and hospitality of this Hotel is what stunned me when we entered our room i.e. the Barisal Mahal on the ground floor. I had asked only for this room after seeing it on the Hotel website and that room only is exactly what they gave me.

The Hotel is clean , well maintained ( inspite of the structure being an old Palace), staff is courteous and professional , with good housekeeping and probably the best non-veg. restaurant in Jaisalmer on the roof, called "The Saffron."

The property belongs to one of the Royal families of Jaisalmer, who are also living therein in a separate part, resulting in they themselves taking personal interest in the hospitality of their guests and maintainance of the Hotel and are exremely helpful for the touring of the Golden city.

The Rooms are exactly as shown on the hotel website and are excellent value for money. The management will always keep their promise given at the time of advance booking. The Rooms are a superb blend of interiors with the old architecture and the new amenities seamlessly functioning together.

My regards to the Management for making my stay of 3n/4d in Jaisalmer so, so, so comfortable, that in the Hotel I always felt that I was at my home and if I return to Jaisalmer , this is only where i will stay again.

Room Tip: The Suite rooms are better as they are larger and with better amenities.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jaideepmitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vikramjaisalmer, Owner at Hotel Nachana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

It is our pleasure to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are indeed delighted to know that the food & services / quality of room were up to your expectations. It is comments and constructive feedbacks such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our specialised services and facilities exceeded your expectations
The hotel has a rich selection of restaurants to choose from including the most popular
Thank you for making us your hospitality partner. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Warm Regards,
Nachana Haveli Management and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

The hotel is a very cosy hotel with a lot of nice corners where you can relax, sitting down with something to drink. We got a suite on the first floor and that was a spacious room with a big bathroom. Old antique furniture and lights made it feel like a castle. Next to our door we could sit down outside and had a view of the people beneath but also at the fort.
Free wifi but only at the reception. During our stay the power often was down for a few minutes but came back every time. The bathroom was ok but the water could have been warmer and the water pressure could have been more powerful. From the hotel you can walk to the fort and lake. Breakfast was simple but ok, dinner was ok, not
overwhelming.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vikramjaisalmer, Owner at Hotel Nachana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

It is our pleasure to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are indeed delighted to know that the food & services / quality of room were up to your expectations. It is comments and constructive feedbacks such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our specialised services and facilities exceeded your expectations
The hotel has a rich selection of restaurants to choose from including the most popular
Thank you for making us your hospitality partner. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Warm Regards,
Nachana Haveli Management and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

We were heading for the Sam Sand Dunes when we stopped at this hotel. When we got there we fell in love with it and we never got to the sand dunes preferring to stay at the hotel.
Our room was on the ground floor opposite a courtyard which was perfect for having a cup of tea before heading off to the terrace for breakfast or to have a cool drink after being out.
The staff couldn't have been nicer, nothing was too much trouble, the room was smaller than others we had been in but beautifully appointed and if you're a romantic, the four poster with canopy was definitely a hit.
The only thing we could complain about was the flat screen TV , which was placed on the wall at the end of the bed and partially blocked from view in bed by the corner of the canopy. It couldn't be anywhere else because of the small window in the same wall and the canopy could be lifted up. But I can't say the hotel was perfect you would think I was not giving a proper critique.
The bathroom is more a wet room than a shower but it works with water flowing very well, one of the comment complaints.
I loved the hotel, it felt so comfortable. It has lots of artefacts and photos which tell you the history of the hotel. You felt like you were the only guest even though you weren't. Even the market stall outside was run by a lovely young man - ask for Peter, the name he uses for westerners. Tell him Aussie Glynis says hello.

Room Tip: I don't think it matters, everybody seemed to be satisfied with their accommodation.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wineandfoodwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vikramjaisalmer, Owner at Hotel Nachana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

It is our pleasure to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are indeed delighted to know that the food & services / quality of room were up to your expectations. It is comments and constructive feedbacks such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our specialised services and facilities exceeded your expectations
The hotel has a rich selection of restaurants to choose from including the most popular
Thank you for making us your hospitality partner. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Warm Regards,
Nachana Haveli Management and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

A cute royal Heritage Hotel in the best location for Jaisalmer. The Ambience is good. The Maintainance can improve a lot. The Old world charm can be converted to Splendour.Good Breakfast with simple options. Food is average.Overpriced.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank trmedica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vikramjaisalmer, Owner at Hotel Nachana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

It is our pleasure to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are indeed delighted to know that the food & services / quality of room were up to your expectations. It is comments and constructive feedbacks such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our specialised services and facilities exceeded your expectations
The hotel has a rich selection of restaurants to choose from including the most popular
Thank you for making us your hospitality partner. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Warm Regards,
Nachana Haveli Management and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

This place is in the center of the market place and shares its boundary with the Mandir Palace. You can walk to the famous fort and most other attractions from here.
It's a pure Haveli. The rooms are well maintained and the entire experience is bliss. The Manager - Mr. Ashu was great help and he and his staff for kind and helpful.
I would stay here again for sure....

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyDias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vikramjaisalmer, Owner at Hotel Nachana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

It is our pleasure to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are indeed delighted to know that the food & services / quality of room were up to your expectations. It is comments and constructive feedbacks such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our specialised services and facilities exceeded your expectations
The hotel has a rich selection of restaurants to choose from including the most popular
Thank you for making us your hospitality partner. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Warm Regards,
Nachana Haveli Management and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews