We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Olde World”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Nachana Haveli
Ranked #42 of 114 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Excellent hotel olde world with old authentic furniture its really like an old museum but with well trained friendly staff and really nice friendly owners.The restaurant I would highly recommend for a wide variation menu well cooked, presented, by the waiters.
Try the dopiatza it will not disappoint

Room Tip: We had a wonderful room in the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaphosGerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vikramjaisalmer, Manager at Hotel Nachana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

It is our pleasure to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are indeed delighted to know that the food & services / quality of room were up to your expectations. It is comments and constructive feedbacks such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our specialized services and facilities exceeded your expectations
The hotel has a rich selection of restaurants to choose from including the most popular
Thank you for making us your hospitality partner. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Aasu Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2016

The warmth and hospitality of this Hotel is what stunned me when we entered our room i.e. the Barisal Mahal on the ground floor. I had asked only for this room after seeing it on the Hotel website and that room only is exactly what they gave me.

The Hotel is clean , well maintained ( inspite of the structure being an old Palace), staff is courteous and professional , with good housekeeping and probably the best non-veg. restaurant in Jaisalmer on the roof, called "The Saffron."

The property belongs to one of the Royal families of Jaisalmer, who are also living therein in a separate part, resulting in they themselves taking personal interest in the hospitality of their guests and maintainance of the Hotel and are exremely helpful for the touring of the Golden city.

The Rooms are exactly as shown on the hotel website and are excellent value for money. The management will always keep their promise given at the time of advance booking. The Rooms are a superb blend of interiors with the old architecture and the new amenities seamlessly functioning together.

My regards to the Management for making my stay of 3n/4d in Jaisalmer so, so, so comfortable, that in the Hotel I always felt that I was at my home and if I return to Jaisalmer , this is only where i will stay again.

Room Tip: The Suite rooms are better as they are larger and with better amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jaideepmitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vikramjaisalmer, Owner at Hotel Nachana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

It is our pleasure to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are indeed delighted to know that the food & services / quality of room were up to your expectations. It is comments and constructive feedbacks such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our specialised services and facilities exceeded your expectations
The hotel has a rich selection of restaurants to choose from including the most popular
Thank you for making us your hospitality partner. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Warm Regards,
Nachana Haveli Management and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

The hotel is a very cosy hotel with a lot of nice corners where you can relax, sitting down with something to drink. We got a suite on the first floor and that was a spacious room with a big bathroom. Old antique furniture and lights made it feel like a castle. Next to our door we could sit down outside and had a view of the people beneath but also at the fort.
Free wifi but only at the reception. During our stay the power often was down for a few minutes but came back every time. The bathroom was ok but the water could have been warmer and the water pressure could have been more powerful. From the hotel you can walk to the fort and lake. Breakfast was simple but ok, dinner was ok, not
overwhelming.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vikramjaisalmer, Owner at Hotel Nachana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

It is our pleasure to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are indeed delighted to know that the food & services / quality of room were up to your expectations. It is comments and constructive feedbacks such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our specialised services and facilities exceeded your expectations
The hotel has a rich selection of restaurants to choose from including the most popular
Thank you for making us your hospitality partner. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Warm Regards,
Nachana Haveli Management and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

We were heading for the Sam Sand Dunes when we stopped at this hotel. When we got there we fell in love with it and we never got to the sand dunes preferring to stay at the hotel.
Our room was on the ground floor opposite a courtyard which was perfect for having a cup of tea before heading off to the terrace for breakfast or to have a cool drink after being out.
The staff couldn't have been nicer, nothing was too much trouble, the room was smaller than others we had been in but beautifully appointed and if you're a romantic, the four poster with canopy was definitely a hit.
The only thing we could complain about was the flat screen TV , which was placed on the wall at the end of the bed and partially blocked from view in bed by the corner of the canopy. It couldn't be anywhere else because of the small window in the same wall and the canopy could be lifted up. But I can't say the hotel was perfect you would think I was not giving a proper critique.
The bathroom is more a wet room than a shower but it works with water flowing very well, one of the comment complaints.
I loved the hotel, it felt so comfortable. It has lots of artefacts and photos which tell you the history of the hotel. You felt like you were the only guest even though you weren't. Even the market stall outside was run by a lovely young man - ask for Peter, the name he uses for westerners. Tell him Aussie Glynis says hello.

Room Tip: I don't think it matters, everybody seemed to be satisfied with their accommodation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wineandfoodwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vikramjaisalmer, Owner at Hotel Nachana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

It is our pleasure to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are indeed delighted to know that the food & services / quality of room were up to your expectations. It is comments and constructive feedbacks such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our specialised services and facilities exceeded your expectations
The hotel has a rich selection of restaurants to choose from including the most popular
Thank you for making us your hospitality partner. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Warm Regards,
Nachana Haveli Management and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

A cute royal Heritage Hotel in the best location for Jaisalmer. The Ambience is good. The Maintainance can improve a lot. The Old world charm can be converted to Splendour.Good Breakfast with simple options. Food is average.Overpriced.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank trmedica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vikramjaisalmer, Owner at Hotel Nachana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

It is our pleasure to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are indeed delighted to know that the food & services / quality of room were up to your expectations. It is comments and constructive feedbacks such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our specialised services and facilities exceeded your expectations
The hotel has a rich selection of restaurants to choose from including the most popular
Thank you for making us your hospitality partner. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Warm Regards,
Nachana Haveli Management and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.8 km away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#13 of 114 in Jaisalmer
961 reviews
2.2 km away
Gorbandh Palace
Gorbandh Palace
#38 of 114 in Jaisalmer
596 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#4 of 114 in Jaisalmer
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#17 of 114 in Jaisalmer
1,165 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel The Royale Jaisalmer
Hotel The Royale Jaisalmer
#21 of 114 in Jaisalmer
610 reviews
0.5 km away
The Golden House
The Golden House
#33 of 114 in Jaisalmer
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nachana Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nachana Haveli

Address: Goverdhan Chowk, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 114 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range: €41 - €63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nachana Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A medieval haveli, an architectural marvel with very high arched and semi arched stone ceilings and beautiful courtyards filled with old heritage antique furniture and memorabilia from the royal family still residing in a part of the haveli. We provide all the modern comforts along with the old world charm inside the rooms and is situated 5mns from the fort and adjoining the palace and the main market. We welcome all our guests to come enjoy the hospitality and the wonderful cuisine at the rooftop restaurant and take home an experience just not a stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing