We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suryagarh(Jaisalmer)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pleasant Haveli(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gulaal(Jaisalmer)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Abu Safari Hotel(Jaisalmer)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
108
104
35
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
104
35
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanopied bedroyal residencerooftop restaurantinside the city wallsamazing buildingquaint hotelilluminated fortthe ground floorinner courtyardold palacebeautiful place to stayheritage propertynice foodlocal musiciansdesert festivalhustle bustleshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Wonderful and well maintained property. Great patio where one can relax surrounded by wonderful plants and flowers. The owners look after their guest well. Nothing could beat the location. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarolinaCarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Stunning property, good location (bustling, short walk from the fort), courteous staff. Rooftop glows and is magical after sunset. Breakfast leaves something to be desired; but overall pleasant experience!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trixdea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

The historic Haveli in the old city Jaisalmer is an excellent place to discover the bazaar and the other historic places and very close to the fort. The room are ok for the price you pay. We had the nice rooms in the small courtyard and enjoyed to sit there around.
The Restaurant could be better, especially the western food is not as it could be.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Werner N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vikramjaisalmer, Owner at Hotel Nachana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

dear sir,
first of all we regret the inconvenience you faced as well as the delay in the response but we sincerely apologise for everything,since2015- 2016 we have recalled all our old waiters and staff ,we have even changed all the linen\upholstery as well as our laundry man for this reason ,even the furniture has been changed in a lot of rooms as well as totally in the restaurant,we have since put new DAIKIN AC as well as 32' LED TVS WITH DTH SERVICE in all rooms ,we also have tea coffee makers,mini bars and electric geysers in the suites as well as the super deluxe rooms,we have also made sure you can order anything from our new menu for breakfast no more buffet' we have even created a lounge area up in the restaurant,we cannot change your experience but if you like you may send any of your friends or acquaintance to stay with us and we shall provide a 50% discount and they may review the place again,if you would be kind enough to do that and maybe change or delete your review it would be very helpful and we all will be very grateful to you.
our sincere apologies again and warm regards,
nachna haveli management and owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Nachana Haveli. It is a lovely heritage property with a good ambience. We had the large room on the roof terrace (with a beautiful bathroom but scant water from the shower due to low water pressure). On the positive side the views from the terrace were great. We were there during the desert festival, and it was lovely to be able to watch the procession from the roof terrace.
Like a previous reviewer, our train pickup was not there either, stressful after a 17 hour journey from Delhi. The food at Saffron was just OK, the breakfast scanty. We also did not like the fact that the restaurant is run separately from the property, so payment was expected after every drink or meal. So not all praise for Nachana, but the character and authenticity of the haveli is enough for us to recommend it to friends, or consider a return trip..

Room Tip: The room on the roof terrace is lovely, but as it faces the street very noisy in the early morning with barking dogs, honking cars and tuk-tuks. If this is a problem, choose a different room.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frakaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We loved the ambience of the place; the swings, the courtyard, the flowers, the exposed sandstone. The food wasn't anything to write home about, but the rooftop patio was nice. The room was clean and kingly and they were good about storing our bags while we were away on a desert safari. Highly recommended.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Liam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews