We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”
Review of Hotel Fifu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Fifu
Ranked #11 of 114 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We stayed at Fifu for 2 nights recently, it is a lovely place. A little distance away from the main town which is a blessing as it is more quit than the hustle and bustle of "down town". That said, it is only a short walk to the town centre and fort. The host and staff are very friendly and helpful and the food in the roof top restaurant is also nice. Breakfast average. I don't have the comparison of other hotels, but IU can recommend to stay at Fifu.

Room Tip: Avoid room 101, directly under the kitchen/restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jeddieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 1,161 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017

Stayed for 2N/3D.

Though we did not use any room service, we found that the hosts are very kind and co-operative.

Food was the let down with this place as they threw up a ton of surprises. Will ask the hosts to improve the knowledge of food of their own offerings and time of prep as they took around 40 minutes to deliver a salad and a macNcheese amongst other things from their end. The roof-top ambience is awesome though.

The desert safari package was good, but the sand dunes though not disappointing were not what we expected.

Room Tip: plan the safari package well with stay to avoid extra pay for the room
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank N P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Om K, Owner at Hotel Fifu, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Sir,


We clear your story in details as under which is quite useful for follow travellers too :

1. You made reservation for one night for the rooms on higher floor.

2. You asked for an overnight safari next day/night but you like to take a train which leaves early morning at 6am so you requested to (a). provide you a room without any charge before and after safari and ( b). you asked to bring you back by jeep at 4am.

3.We refused to bring you at 4am as which is not good for safety purpose, also driver is a human being too. Also you were travelling with a small kid of 2 years so weather in the morning is not good for a small kids too.

4. If our guest booked for two nights in our hotel and at the last moment if our guest changed the mind and would like to take an overnight safaris, in the most of the cases we accept and do not charge for the room of second night and adjust the money of the second night room in their safari prices. We are truly liberal, adjustable and helpful with our valuable guests. We are not adamant at all.

5. Once we clear you the situation, you book another night in a room on the ground floor with much more on economic prices and you were agreed happily to take Sun Set with dinner and music dance programme Safari with us.

6. Although knowing you have to change the room next night on ground floor we keep upgraded you on the higher floor.

7. The things which you hide completely in your review that you were happy and satisfied but do not like to pay for the room of the next night, you insisted us a lot and finally you receive back the half rates of the room. Do you thing it was your genuine behaviour ???

8. If we were agree with you and followed you as you desired
, then everything will be ok and fine with you.

I personally as an owner of Hotel would like to bring into the notice of our valuable guests that we respect you, we adjust you in each every possible conditions , we always think how you can be happy at our Hotel. But at least genuinity of dealing also expect from you too.

Thank you and we wish if we will serve you in future.

With regards,

Om Kewaliya (Fifu)
Hotel Fifu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Il miglior hotel in cui abbia soggiornato in Rajasthan! Pulito, comodo, il personale disponibile e gentile per non parlare dei proprietari! Best hotel in Rajasthan, price/quality ratio 5 starsgood position just near the fort, clean and confortable with a wonderful roof top terrace,definitely a must

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Stefano16041967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Very Clean Place with warm Staff. Definitely one of the Best Property in the Town.

Best hotel since we arrived in India. A warm welcome and a fond farewell by the staff. Customer service was exceptional in all areas of the hotel. Highly recommend!!

One of the best hotels in Jaiselmer, specially because of the team working there and Fifu. If you stay in Jaisalmer, go to Fifu's hotel. You won't regret it.

Fifu Hotel is like stay at home. Fifu speaks several languages perfectly and all staff are warm and kindly. The food on the rooftop is delicious. Definitely is the best place to stay in Jaisalmer.

Room Tip: Best view from all the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Samapti D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Had a great and comfortable stay at hotel Fifu.

The rooms are very beautiful with royal interiors... which really takes back to the era of kings... loved it!

The owners specially Mr. Fifu and Mr. Anirudh are very friendly and this made the stay comfortable!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank anusha d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
1.6 km away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#4 of 114 in Jaisalmer
1,141 reviews
1.1 km away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#13 of 114 in Jaisalmer
961 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#3 of 114 in Jaisalmer
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Royal Haveli
Hotel Royal Haveli
#12 of 114 in Jaisalmer
496 reviews
0 km away
Jasmin Home
Jasmin Home
#8 of 114 in Jaisalmer
415 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Lalgarh Fort And Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fifu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fifu

Address: Pushkarna Bera Road | Opp. Nagarpalika Building, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 114 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range: €28 - €53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fifu 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Fifu is run by Om Prakash Kewaliya (known by his friends as Fifu) and his family, with the help of a team of dedicated staff. Established in 1999, the hotel is styled on an ornate, traditional Haveli with stunning views of Jaisalmer’s ancient fort. Tucked in a quiet corner, just outside of the city centre, Hotel Fifu offers a quiet kind of luxury. Fifu was born in Jaisalmer and has been working in the tourism industry for over 20 years. In 1996, Fifu started his camel safari business, which still continues today. In 1999, Hotel Fifu was built from Fifu’s own original design. Using traditional methods and the help of the local community, the building was constructed in 3 years, with additional rooms added until it’s completion in 2006. Fifu is a graduate in economics and accountancy. He speaks Hindi, fluent English, German, Spanish and French, and is married with two children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Fifu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing