We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Mahindra Jaisalmer
Ranked #34 of 114 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

We had a nice stay in club Mahindra, staff was polite.

Few issues:
- resort really far from city and roads very bad. Do keep own driver.
- no accomodation for driver
- food super expensive, costed 3-4x of what we paid in other places in Jodhpur
- lot of mosquitoes in room
- maintenance issues like hair dryer not working, plug point not working. All these were promptly taken care of.
- fun zone not upto mark, stale smell emanating from it
- swimming pool water was not clear, we couldn't see the bottom of the pool even though the pool was very shallow

We recommend you use the travel desk for desert safari. Was costing rs1150 per person for Jeep Safari, camel ride and camp.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank apriyanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Jaisalmer, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear apriyanka,

We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. Thank you for the compliments. We also want to apologize for the difficulties you faced during your stay. We will have this discussed with immediate effect to take corrective measures and improvise.

We hope to welcome you again at our resorts and give us another chance to serve you. Looking forward to welcome you back.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Excellent amenities. Good Swimming pool. Lovely food. Nice disco. The architecture looks like a royal villa. Nice crowd around. They will arrange night jeep safari on a moonlight Thar desert. Camel rides will also organised. Truly unforgettable experience

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ishan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Jaisalmer, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Ishan C,

We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made this possible.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

This is one of the more ordinary properties of Club Mahindra.only thing good about this is "Haveli" style architecture. Except this everything else is ordinary and below average.

Food is very average. We had better food in remote villages in Jaisalmer on Camel Safari which we arranged separately.

Kids activity area is very small, smelly , dingy and poorly managed. It has just been set up to tick a box.

Rooms are small and there is only one type of room. Even studio apartment is very small and Sofa cum bed is so poly maintained and uncomfortable that no one can sleep on this.

Evening cultural entertainment program is pathetic and quality of artists is below par. Again on separately arranged safari we heard and watched much better performances by local folk artists. Looks like Club Mahindra is just trying to tick boxes here also.

All in all a very poor experience and better avoid this property.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Atul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Jaisalmer, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Atul T,

We are sad to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies. Further, request you to share your contact details with us on our Facebook page via Inbox Message for us to connect with you regarding the concerns highlighted.

We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to welcome you and rebuild your faith in our hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

This is a lovely hotel located 12 kms from the city but next to the airport which will be in operation starting this November 2017. There is nothing else near the resort not even a shop. So if you need any thing you need to travel at least 12 kms each way. There is no convenience store at the resort.
Rooms are good. Souvenir shop at the resort is a must place to visit. Good collection they have. Good activities all day long. Good food but again as all other CM resorts, overpriced.
Staff is helpful.
I would recommend the resort.

Room Tip: All rooms are same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manish6032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Jaisalmer, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Manish6032,

We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made this possible.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We visited CM jaisalmer in october.Check in was smooth and hassle free.The rooms are a bit smaller as compared to other clubM resorts.I loved the rajasthani folk music being played in the reception.The evening activity was rajasthani folk music and dance with games.Enjoyed a lot.Food was good but nothing new.I am thankful to the chef who prepared special dish for my fast.
Now comes the travel part.Since the resort is 12 kms away from the city,we have no other option but to take services of the travel desk.We visited the tanot mata temple and longewala post on first day.I believe every Indian should visit the place atleast once.They also have an audiovisual show which is a must see.The travel desk services are very good,although a bit expensive.
On our second day,we decided to go thru another travel operator and that was the mistake we made.The travel desk manager turned hostile.We requested for only car services but he didnot agree for that immdiately.After some anguish and research we could find another operator.But our mood was spoiled by then.Mr rajan gives good service but he needs to realize that being rude to customers is not going to help him in buisness.We finished rest of our tour with another operator.
Patwon ki haveli is awesome as well as the jain temples.Shopping can be done at jodhpur as bandhnis and bags and other items are cheaper there,with lots of varieties.
All in all,we had a good trip except a small incident,which still brings back unpleasant memories.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DIPALI S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Jaisalmer, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear DIPALI S,

We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made this possible. We have also noted the points that you have highlighted and shared it with the concerned teams.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
8.5 km away
Chokhi Dhani The Palace Hotel
Chokhi Dhani The Palace Hotel
#73 of 114 in Jaisalmer
142 reviews
5.9 km away
Hotel Rang Mahal
Hotel Rang Mahal
#28 of 114 in Jaisalmer
534 reviews
6 km away
Gorbandh Palace
Gorbandh Palace
#38 of 114 in Jaisalmer
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Fort Rajwada
Fort Rajwada
#30 of 114 in Jaisalmer
820 reviews
6.2 km away
Jaisalmer Marriott Resort & Spa
10.8 km away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#5 of 114 in Jaisalmer
1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Jaisalmer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Jaisalmer

Address: New Civil Airport Road | Thawha Village, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 114 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range: €71 - €126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mahindra Jaisalmer 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Club Mahindra Jaisalmer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing