We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
185
161
66
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
185
161
66
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel desk fun zone swimming pool cm resorts activity room main city table tennis fun dining activity center mata temple indoor games approach road beautiful resort own transport own vehicle room service was excellent front office
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Excellent amenities. Good Swimming pool. Lovely food. Nice disco. The architecture looks like a royal villa. Nice crowd around. They will arrange night jeep safari on a moonlight Thar desert. Camel rides will also organised. Truly unforgettable experience

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ishan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Jaisalmer, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Ishan C,

We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made this possible.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

This is one of the more ordinary properties of Club Mahindra.only thing good about this is "Haveli" style architecture. Except this everything else is ordinary and below average.

Food is very average. We had better food in remote villages in Jaisalmer on Camel Safari which we arranged separately.

Kids activity area is very small, smelly , dingy and poorly managed. It has just been set up to tick a box.

Rooms are small and there is only one type of room. Even studio apartment is very small and Sofa cum bed is so poly maintained and uncomfortable that no one can sleep on this.

Evening cultural entertainment program is pathetic and quality of artists is below par. Again on separately arranged safari we heard and watched much better performances by local folk artists. Looks like Club Mahindra is just trying to tick boxes here also.

All in all a very poor experience and better avoid this property.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Atul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Jaisalmer, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Atul T,

We are sad to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies. Further, request you to share your contact details with us on our Facebook page via Inbox Message for us to connect with you regarding the concerns highlighted.

We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to welcome you and rebuild your faith in our hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

This is a lovely hotel located 12 kms from the city but next to the airport which will be in operation starting this November 2017. There is nothing else near the resort not even a shop. So if you need any thing you need to travel at least 12 kms each way. There is no convenience store at the resort.
Rooms are good. Souvenir shop at the resort is a must place to visit. Good collection they have. Good activities all day long. Good food but again as all other CM resorts, overpriced.
Staff is helpful.
I would recommend the resort.

Room Tip: All rooms are same.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manish6032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Jaisalmer, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Manish6032,

We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made this possible.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We visited CM jaisalmer in october.Check in was smooth and hassle free.The rooms are a bit smaller as compared to other clubM resorts.I loved the rajasthani folk music being played in the reception.The evening activity was rajasthani folk music and dance with games.Enjoyed a lot.Food was good but nothing new.I am thankful to the chef who prepared special dish for my fast.
Now comes the travel part.Since the resort is 12 kms away from the city,we have no other option but to take services of the travel desk.We visited the tanot mata temple and longewala post on first day.I believe every Indian should visit the place atleast once.They also have an audiovisual show which is a must see.The travel desk services are very good,although a bit expensive.
On our second day,we decided to go thru another travel operator and that was the mistake we made.The travel desk manager turned hostile.We requested for only car services but he didnot agree for that immdiately.After some anguish and research we could find another operator.But our mood was spoiled by then.Mr rajan gives good service but he needs to realize that being rude to customers is not going to help him in buisness.We finished rest of our tour with another operator.
Patwon ki haveli is awesome as well as the jain temples.Shopping can be done at jodhpur as bandhnis and bags and other items are cheaper there,with lots of varieties.
All in all,we had a good trip except a small incident,which still brings back unpleasant memories.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DIPALIS67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Jaisalmer, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear DIPALI S,

We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made this possible. We have also noted the points that you have highlighted and shared it with the concerned teams.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

it is situated 12 kms inside from the main highway and the last 500 mts leading to the hotel are terrible. not at all worth the effort. waste of time, money and fuel to reach.. Rooms are old and smelly.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Akash N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Jaisalmer, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Akash N,

We are sorry for the discomfort that you may have faced during your stay. Request you to share further details of your experience and your contact details on our Facebook page via an Inbox Message for us to assist you better.

We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to welcome you and rebuild your faith in our hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews