We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
22
23
18
12
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
23
18
12
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2011

A worth place to put off your shoes and relax under the desert breeze by the side of sparkling pool and simultaneously enjoying a wonderful view towards the downslope of Ramgarh Road and yellow sandstone marvel - Jaisalmer Fort.

P.S: As for food, please go to fort area to have a better options!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RahulGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2010

Great experience in the Hotel. Great location and views from the Hotel. Lot many people had commented on the food quality of the Hotel, but it depends on the individuals own taste. I did not find food bad, on the other hand it was pure and tasty. They had their own cattle's for Milk and milk products, which guarantee's the quality of food in their hotel. This Hotel is located on one of the finest location in Jaisalmer. I have seen that tourists from other Hotels also bring their guests for sunset viewing. Simple and quiet ambience. Lot of open ground for children. My children enjoyed their stay. We stayed for 4 days and it was felt like home. Good staff. In the evenings, Hotel used to organize Rajasthani music events and what a treat to listen to them, I cannot describe in words, You have to experience it on your own.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManojGurgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2010

Hotel is beautiful to look at, and sitting by the pool overlooking Jaisalmer was amazing.
The staff however are cold, very unhelpful, will do anything they can to make more commission, and will expect to be tipped at every occasion.
We had already organised a hired tour through them, which they made a good profit on the Rs2000 we paid for the day. When our tour guide offered us another half a day at half the cost we jumped on the chance to see more of the area. Once the staff at the hotel found out they started their continious ringing to the guide to find out what he was doing and why he hadn't contacted the hotel before taking us out, as they wanted the commission for our trip.
We met so many people on our trip that went above and beyond what you can expect, and it brought into sharp contrast the service we recieved in our hotel. Do not stay here!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

Rather than back packing I went holdall packing! Of all the towns and cities that I passed through, Jaisalmer was indeed the highlite of all my stays. The Hotel Himmatgarh Palace is/was far more than I ever expected; quite a different and wonderful hotel to stay for a week. It's only a short walk into town, then book a safari tour in the Tar desert and then an adventure in the massive Fort. In the evening there are two or three very good sites to eat. A good centre point of town to people watch and drink, Bhang Lassi a yoghurt - based drink made from buttermilk, of different flavours and sometime a little bit extra added to it... Go for it and have a wonder experience of Rajasthan. Bob

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robertdearsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

The location of hotel is very nice with direct view of Sonar Quilla. We choose the option of rooms which are like independent houses shaped like igloo which was quiet diferent experience. It also has swimming pool for children and a small lawn. For food, choice is limited. One must check if the AC is working properly before settling down.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank skagarwal74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews