We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing facade without a heart or soul”
Review of Fort Rajwada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fort Rajwada
Ranked #30 of 113 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Horrible start for a 5* hotel which was more like two star.
We were so looking forward to this hotel
We arrived really tired and the welcome we got was as cold as the Artic. No smiles, no welcome, no warmth and no interest.
Were offered a welcome drink which was not nice.
Our room had a whiff of smoke even though we had requested a non smoking room.
Then nothing was right.
The kettle leaked so badly that it was dangerous. The safe did not work, there were no essentials like tissues and hairdryer.
I went for a swim and was looking forward to a nice hot shower. No chance. Ended up washing my hair with cold water and had to go to reception for a hairdryer which also was only blowing cold air.
The manager came to sort out the issues but so much time wasting that the first couple of hours were stressful.
Apparently you can only get hot water at certain times. Nobody told you this.
There was no information about breakfast and dinner times.
A week apology was offered but as a previous reviewer said , this hotel needs serious staff training.
The hotel itself is beautiful as are the gardens. Again, no restaurants or shops nearby as the town is two km away. There is a lovely swimming pool. The prices for massages, food and billiards is ridiculously expensive and we did not see anyone using these facilities. Special offers for spa would help the ladies who sat around doing nothing.
The general manager came for a chat and apology, offered us an upgrade which we refused as we did not fancy packing and unpacking just for one night.
We made our peace after a decent apology and changed our rating from 2 to 4. As the service improved.
The dinner was very good. Thanks Shymkent for looking after us.
The breakfast was very limited with very little choice if you didn’t want Indian breakfast.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ishiarusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VinayKhosla, Managing Director at Fort Rajwada, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Palace Hotel “ Fort Rajwada”

We would like to thank you for taking out time to share the feedback of your recent stay with us. Our team at Fort Rajwada continuously strives to improve upon our existing standards and guest feedback helps us immensely to measure our progress in our quest of providing luxury hospitality.

We are disheartened to hear about your experience. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. Kindly be assured that the same has been taken up with utmost seriousness with the respective teams for necessary action.

We would request you to treat this as a one-off incident and not let it mar your overall impression of our brand.

Apologies once again for the inconvenience.

Yours Sincerely,

Vinay Khosla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (812)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 812 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

The scenic beauty is amazing and the ambience stands out. It has been made to look like a fort and that it does pretty well. The staff is untrained, unskilled and has no warmth at all. It may look like a competitor to a 5 star with its ambience but real beauty lies in the service, which we found was pretty ordinary or below par.

Amenities like billiards, pool are chargeable exorbitantly, though nobody uses them. Only complementary game is carrom board, which has no proper count of disks, no powder, etc. And when asked for, the manager arrogantly exclaimed, 'What can I do?'. Now that pretty much explains how untrained the staff is.

Food is pretty ordinary, tastes nothing like Indian, exorbitantly expensive, seems to match the standards of a 5 star with its rates, but nowhere matches its tastes and delicacies.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank bhavya_haria838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VinayKhosla, Managing Director at Fort Rajwada, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Palace Hotel “ Fort Rajwada”

We would like to thank you for taking out time to share the feedback of your recent stay with us. Our team at Fort Rajwada continuously strives to improve upon our existing standards and guest feedback helps us immensely to measure our progress in our quest of providing luxury hospitality.

We are disheartened to hear about your experience. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. Kindly be assured that the same has been taken up with utmost seriousness with the respective teams for necessary action.

We would request you to treat this as a one-off incident and not let it mar your overall impression of our brand.

Apologies once again for the inconvenience.

Yours Sincerely,

Vinay Khosla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

The product is new but designed like an old fort.
Charming exteriors, moderately ok rooms
Beautifully built, the staff here intends to serve well although they could do with a bit more training
At night the fort comes alive with elaborate lighting and the sounds of folk songs wafting in the air

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ipsiita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VinayKhosla, Managing Director at Fort Rajwada, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Palace Hotel “ Fort Rajwada”

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were happy with the overall experience of your stay with us.

We pride ourselves in providing our guests the Signature “Fort Rajwada” experience and appreciation from guests further encourages us in our quest of providing luxury hospitality.

We are also disheartened to hear about your experience of some gaps in our service. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. Kindly be assured that the same has been taken up with utmost seriousness with the respective teams for necessary action.

We would request you to treat this as a one-off incident and not let it mar your overall impression of our brand.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Yours Sincerely,

Vinay Khosla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here and found the all the staff to be very attentive and professional
Food was good and facilities fine too
The hotel was very under occupied whilst we were there so lacked much atmosphere

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VinayKhosla, Managing Director at Fort Rajwada, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Palace Hotel “ Fort Rajwada”

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were happy with the overall experience of your stay with us.

We pride ourselves in providing our guests the Signature “Fort Rajwada” experience and appreciation from guests further encourages us in our quest of providing luxury hospitality.

We are glad that you enjoyed our services and offerings which have been specially crafted for discerning guests like yourself.

Your kind appreciation of our associates motivates us even further.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Yours Sincerely,

Vinay Khosla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Beautiful hotel, service was perfect, we stayed one night, dinner was well serviced and entertainment was excellent.

Breakfast could have been better, but it was ok.

Rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable beds.

Room Tip: All rooms look lovely
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Narendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VinayKhosla, Managing Director at Fort Rajwada, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Palace Hotel “ Fort Rajwada”

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were happy with the overall experience of your stay with us.

We pride ourselves in providing our guests the Signature “Fort Rajwada” experience and appreciation from guests further encourages us in our quest of providing luxury hospitality.

We are glad that you enjoyed our services and offerings which have been specially crafted for discerning guests like yourself.

Your kind appreciation of our associates motivates us even further.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Yours Sincerely,

Vinay Khosla


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
5.8 km away
Hotel Rang Mahal
Hotel Rang Mahal
#28 of 113 in Jaisalmer
524 reviews
1.5 km away
Chokhi Dhani The Palace Hotel
Chokhi Dhani The Palace Hotel
#73 of 113 in Jaisalmer
129 reviews
5.5 km away
Gorbandh Palace
Gorbandh Palace
#35 of 113 in Jaisalmer
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Jaisalmer Marriott Resort & Spa
0.4 km away
Desert Tulip Hotel & Resort
Desert Tulip Hotel & Resort
#51 of 113 in Jaisalmer
224 reviews
16.5 km away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#5 of 113 in Jaisalmer
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Rajwada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Rajwada

Address: Hotel Complex No 1 | Jodhpur-Barmer Link Road, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Jaisalmer
Price Range: €90 - €203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fort Rajwada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Fort Rajwada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Rajwada Jaisalmer
Fort Rajwada Hotel Jaisalmer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing