We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Desert Tulip Hotel & Resort
Ranked #40 of 106 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2012

It was awonderful experience staying at this property.believe me its really good,the kitchen staff is the best that i haveever met.they were helpful and cordial and made all efforts possible to make one feel comfortable.the rooms r huge well decorated.the only minus side is the front staff.they shd be more informative about the place.otherwise wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saddy1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 120 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2012

This is one of the best hotel you will find in Jaisalmer. I recently went with my family to Jaisalmer in Jan 2012. We stayed at the hotel . Interior of the hotel is very beautiful. Pool view is fantastic. the food is absolutely delicious . We had a great time at this hotel. The rooms are luxurious and very comfortable. All modern amenities luxuries are in room. Personalized tata sky connection in each room. The staff is professional and caring. I would highly recommend you to stay at this hotel as this is going to be the most memorable stay in desert of Jaisalmer.The hotel is at at good location in fact one of the best locations 1000 times better then Taj hotel next to it !!!!

Room Tip: pool view rooms on the ground floor are nice and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Altaf786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

we spent 3 nights in the Hotel desert tulip, perfect stay. i like the food and service.
professional staff, excellent care and immediate response. i enjoyed every moment in the Hotel.
i appreciate their guidance in planning my tour even. thanks 1 and all.
i strongly recommend all my friends about this Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mechsrinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We were there for 1 night in Jan 2012 for a family get together , 30 of us, we really enjoyed even the kids.
Its a new property so the rooms and staff every thing was top rated, hope it stays the same, the food at the restraunt was good the best part its not oily and was great to sit pool side at night and enjoy too

Room Tip: i dint find any flaws
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caljuonask23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We spent 4 nights in The Hotel Dessert Tulip, absolutely enjoyed our stay. Beautiful room, interior and architect. The best part was the food and service. All the staffs are very attentive and professional. We loved it, it was all amazing. We would definitely like to come back to Dessert Tulip on our next visit to India.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dk2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
16.8 km away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#7 of 106 in Jaisalmer
1,225 reviews
6.1 km away
Hotel Rang Mahal
Hotel Rang Mahal
#28 of 106 in Jaisalmer
496 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer
Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer
#22 of 106 in Jaisalmer
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Gorbandh Palace
Gorbandh Palace
#29 of 106 in Jaisalmer
549 reviews
4.8 km away
Jaisalmer Marriott Resort & Spa
0.4 km away
Fort Rajwada
Fort Rajwada
#27 of 106 in Jaisalmer
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Tulip Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Tulip Hotel & Resort

Address: 4, Hotel Complex | N.H. 15 Jodhpur Road, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 106 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range: €76 - €615 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Desert Tulip Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Desert Tulip Hotel & Resort, an imposing sandstone wonder,. Synonymous with romance, chivalry, culture and natural beauty stands as an oasis of warmth and hospitality. The intricately dexterous carving on the yellow sand stone, the hallmark of great local craftsmen, blends tradition with contemporary elegance. The arched corridors running in front of the 64 well appointed rooms gives you the majestic feel of the past. The rooms are equipped with all modern amenities and elegant decor. The quiet and peaceful atmosphere of the beautifully landscaped gardens surrounding the pool, lends itself to a mystical and magical evening with traditional dances and the rustic music by local artists, a rare glimpse into the rich culture of rural Rajasthan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Desert Tulip Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing