We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO NO NO....Never....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
3 Palms Jaisal Vilas
Ranked #103 of 113 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Reviewed 20 January 2015

Dear Friends,
I would like to say that I have received a very poor response from this hotel called Jaisal Vilas, Jaisalmer... I am a travel agent and I sent recently twice my Indian and Foreigner guests to the hotel for the say...but I can't say that that was too much irresponsible, unprofessional experience I have received from the hotel to my guests. There are many things for the examples of the same, like ugly bed sheets, towels, room conditions, poor services... any many other things....also there is not any responsible for these mistake even Mr. Manager, he is also totally unprofessional and not a supporting person at all. Don't waste your money and don't book this hotel for your stay in Jaisalmer. No Management, No Team work from its Mumbai office also.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank PCTripathi39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2015

I visited Jaisalmer in December and after a fantastic stay at Winds Desert Camp my whole trip got spoiled after coming here.
Basic facilities like running hot water in Tap was missing, the management said the boiler had developed a snag.However it did not seem so.
Cable Tv was not working during our stay, dead and dull staff, poorly managed swimming pool are some of the highlights of this hotel.
Lots of lights in room but none of it will work
Never ever go there even if you get it for free.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
7  Thank Gaurav C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2015

With all not so good reviews, we were hesitant but it was love at first sight. The hotel has a beautiful frontage. Rooms were nicely decorated beyond expectations for a place like Jaisalmer. The staff was courteous to a fault. Breakfast had good spread. It was great indeed knowing that almost nothing grows in or around Jaisalmer. Almost all staff was young and enthusiastic and eager to help. WiFi was provided as courtesy.
All in all good experience beyond expectations.

Room Tip: try southward looking room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank vgdeodhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2015

I stayed at Jaisalmer with my family towards end of December .. I have been reading all the reviews and was very sceptic . On our arrival we got a great Indian welcome with welcome drink the front office girl Suman was very pleasant and helpful. On reaching our room we were very happy with the room there were no cleanliness issues as mentioned. The city is beautiful and after all day sightseeing the dinner was excellent the staff was very courteous .
The hotel was packed which is a sign of good hotel so I feel the people writing bad reviews had some other reasons . I spoke to staff and they mentioned that when people go satisfied they don't bother to write reviews and showed us several good reviews from guests in their guest review forms which they file.
This is the reason I choose to write and tell everyone that for every one person having bad review there are several people with great stay experience .
So please do not hesitate to write your good reviews , we definitely had a great stay and will recommend the hotel

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Protraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2015 via mobile

I had booked this Hotel through my travel agent. Before arriving i had read lots of bad reviews about this Hotel and thought these must have been bad personal experiences. On reaching the place I found a Good building and decent rooms. Alas that was the only good things about the hotel. Most of reviews written earlier had mentioned about bad service,dirty linen,bad food, no cuteliary, absence of tea kettle and no hot water and I too experienced the same. In addition the hotel did not have ice for drinks and the room service took ages to deliver. The General Manager of the hotel who was called by me after I had faced all these problems had not read any reviews of the Hotel for over last 3 months.

If anyone visits this hotel is doing at its own risk.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
7  Thank Rishi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
2.8 km away
Himmatgarh Palace
Himmatgarh Palace
#76 of 113 in Jaisalmer
79 reviews
16 km away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#4 of 113 in Jaisalmer
1,290 reviews
0.9 km away
The Desert Palace
The Desert Palace
#36 of 113 in Jaisalmer
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hotel Golden Haveli
Hotel Golden Haveli
#60 of 113 in Jaisalmer
279 reviews
4 km away
Jaisalmer Marriott Resort & Spa
43.8 km away
Jaisalmer Desert Camp
Jaisalmer Desert Camp
#10 of 280 in Jaisalmer
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Palms Jaisal Vilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Palms Jaisal Vilas

Address: Barmer Road | Plot No. 14, Hotel Complex, Jaisalmer 345001, India (Formerly Hotel Jaisal Vilas)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 113 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range: €77 - €160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 3 Palms Jaisal Vilas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sprawled Luxury Boutique 3 Palms Jaisal Vilas, offers all upscale amenities including 67 Luxury rooms, Spa, Specialty Restaurant,Jacuzzi & sauna, Gym & Pool, Bar & Lounge Conference Rooms and evening rajasthani entertainment & Traditional Indian welcome. Come enjoy the Royal setting of the golden city with all mordern amenities. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing