We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$58
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$5
US$2
Booking.com
View Deal
Abhay Hotel and Resort(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$7
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Abu Safari Hotel(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$7
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pleasant Haveli(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$30
US$26
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Artist Haveli(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$7
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$9/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Gulaal(Jaisalmer)
US$79
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,386)
Filter reviews
1,386 results
Traveller rating
1,165
163
35
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,165
163
35
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolsignature suitekaran singhflute playercentral courtyardthe general managerstunning hotelluxury hotelupgraded to a suitethar desertrajasthani thaliroyal experienceevery eveningan oasisbreakfast spreadsand dunesfairy tale
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 1,386 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Suryagarh is absolutely Spectacular, Stupendous and Surreal ! We booked the entire property for a family event and the whole experience was beyond magical. Right from the service, the food, the hospitality, the décor everything. They have left no stone unturned. A very special thanks to Mr. Udit Bagai, so cordial and warm, he was at our disposal and made everything perfect.
We stayed at the Haveli and the rooms were phenomenally exceptional ! The food at the property left our minds boggling, so so stylishly presented and absolutely lip-smacking! The palace is designed beautifully and every corner is picturesque with the ray of light coming through the Jharokas (Netted Windows) and the tunes of the flute echoing all around the palace . They have a beautiful herb and flower garden, lovely lake by the side, the fabulous service at the Dunes make you feel like a King! Words are not enough to describe the beauty of this place, its totally captivating! The whole experience is Grandeur , Royal and Impressive one can only feel it. Suryagarh has definitely touched my heart and left me Spellbound....

Room Tip: Haveli Rooms are the best!
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Aditi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suryagarh_jaisalmer, General Manager at Suryagarh, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Thank you for your encouraging comments and words of praise on TripAdvisor, and thank you for making us - Suryagarh, Jaisalmer your hotel of choice. It is our endeavour to make each experience personalised and attention to individual detail is a Suryagarh hallmark. We are particularly pleased to note that you appreciated all the little details and fine tuning that goes into ensuring our guests have a truly outstanding stay. We are particularly proud of our unique facilities and services on offer and also of our helpful and courteous staff. It will be my personal pleasure to pass on your words of praise to the individual staff members mentioned.

We look forward to you visiting us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

We visited long back ..
I know I m posting this late but believe me it’s worthy to read n stay over there ..
Actually we love this place ..
If you are planning to visit Jaisalmer then I will suggest plz enjoy this resort for days n rest of days you can enjoy sight scene ..
It’s a worthy place for good food ,good scenery and top of that relaxation ..

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ranu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suryagarh_jaisalmer, General Manager at Suryagarh, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Thank you for your words of support and praise on TripAdvisor. We at Suryagarh were happy to welcome you and make your stay a memorable experience. Attention to detail and a high standard of service is a Suryagarh hallmark. We were pleased to note that you appreciated our efforts towards aspiring for excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Suryagarh for our wedding anniversary, and thanks to Karan Singh, who upgraded us, we had the most memorable stay at the hotel.
The architecture is amazing and the hospitality and the food were unbelievably good. The staff and the service was exceptional.
Thank you for a perfect trip and would recommend anybody going to Rajasthan, to try and go there

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank arun g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suryagarh_jaisalmer, General Manager at Suryagarh, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Thank you for your encouraging comments and words of praise. It is our endeavour to make each experience personalised and attention to individual detail is a Suryagarh hallmark. Thank you for making us - Suryagarh, Jaisalmer, your hotel of choice. We take great pride in our hospitality courtesies, our unique offerings and array of services which include - food and beverages services and are delighted to have pleased you on so many levels.

We too look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

Had the most wonderful stay at the most mesmerizing property.... everything from welcome to hospitality to food to entertainment was well taken care of...special thanks to Rizabul,mahendra ,Vijay and Himmat Singh... Kudos to the management

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suryagarh_jaisalmer, General Manager at Suryagarh, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Thank you for making Suryagarh, Jaisalmer your hotel of choice. It is our endeavour to make each experience personalised and attention to individual detail is a Suryagarh hallmark. We take great pride in our varied menu and high quality of services on offer and we are particularly proud of our courteous and helpful staff, across all sections of the Hotel.

Thank you for this very encouraging review on TripAdvisor and I will be sure to pass on your words of praise to those mentioned.

We look forward to welcoming you back again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

I had stayed in Diwali 2017 in this property and the experience was awesome. we had booked 4 rooms of same category and all were different in their design. the food is too good and the hospitality is royal.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drrajparikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews