We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations / A Real Treat”
Review of Suryagarh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suryagarh
Ranked #5 of 114 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2017

A very special and unexpected surprise. The travel day from Delhi/Jodhpur to Jaisalmer was a long day. Not knowing what to expect, our arrival at this hotel was nothing less than magical !! Outside the city, this beautiful hotel welcomes you with traditional drums and many lovely greeters ready to make you feel so welcome and special. The hotel is new but it doesn't feel that way..traditional local architecture, mixed with antiques and tasteful decor.
Our room was insane, upgraded toThe Suryagarh Suite, with its own private pool and incredible views..ahhh..Heaven !!
We would highly recommend three (3) nights there. The staff was amazing, very helpful and so fun to get to know ! So many fun and interesting details. Our meals were served outside which was so delightful and the food delicious. The service as fabulous.
Seriously, an unexpected highlight on our month in India

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lolly616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suryagarh_jaisalmer, General Manager at Suryagarh, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Thank you for making Suryagarh, Jaisalmer, your hotel of choice. It is our endeavour to make each experience personalised and attention to individual detail is a Suryagarh hallmark. We take great pride in our varied menu and high quality of services on offer and we are particularly proud of our courteous and helpful staff, across all sections of the Hotel. They too are our ambassadors.

Thank you for this very encouraging review on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 48 of 1,314 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2017

Suryagarh is absolutely Spectacular, Stupendous and Surreal ! We booked the entire property for a family event and the whole experience was beyond magical. Right from the service, the food, the hospitality, the décor everything. They have left no stone unturned. A very special thanks to Mr. Udit Bagai, so cordial and warm, he was at our disposal and made everything perfect.
We stayed at the Haveli and the rooms were phenomenally exceptional ! The food at the property left our minds boggling, so so stylishly presented and absolutely lip-smacking! The palace is designed beautifully and every corner is picturesque with the ray of light coming through the Jharokas (Netted Windows) and the tunes of the flute echoing all around the palace . They have a beautiful herb and flower garden, lovely lake by the side, the fabulous service at the Dunes make you feel like a King! Words are not enough to describe the beauty of this place, its totally captivating! The whole experience is Grandeur , Royal and Impressive one can only feel it. Suryagarh has definitely touched my heart and left me Spellbound....

Room Tip: Haveli Rooms are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Aditi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suryagarh_jaisalmer, General Manager at Suryagarh, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Thank you for your encouraging comments and words of praise on TripAdvisor, and thank you for making us - Suryagarh, Jaisalmer your hotel of choice. It is our endeavour to make each experience personalised and attention to individual detail is a Suryagarh hallmark. We are particularly pleased to note that you appreciated all the little details and fine tuning that goes into ensuring our guests have a truly outstanding stay. We are particularly proud of our unique facilities and services on offer and also of our helpful and courteous staff. It will be my personal pleasure to pass on your words of praise to the individual staff members mentioned.

We look forward to you visiting us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

We visited long back ..
I know I m posting this late but believe me it’s worthy to read n stay over there ..
Actually we love this place ..
If you are planning to visit Jaisalmer then I will suggest plz enjoy this resort for days n rest of days you can enjoy sight scene ..
It’s a worthy place for good food ,good scenery and top of that relaxation ..

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ranu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suryagarh_jaisalmer, General Manager at Suryagarh, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Thank you for your words of support and praise on TripAdvisor. We at Suryagarh were happy to welcome you and make your stay a memorable experience. Attention to detail and a high standard of service is a Suryagarh hallmark. We were pleased to note that you appreciated our efforts towards aspiring for excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Suryagarh for our wedding anniversary, and thanks to Karan Singh, who upgraded us, we had the most memorable stay at the hotel.
The architecture is amazing and the hospitality and the food were unbelievably good. The staff and the service was exceptional.
Thank you for a perfect trip and would recommend anybody going to Rajasthan, to try and go there

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank arun g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suryagarh_jaisalmer, General Manager at Suryagarh, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Thank you for your encouraging comments and words of praise. It is our endeavour to make each experience personalised and attention to individual detail is a Suryagarh hallmark. Thank you for making us - Suryagarh, Jaisalmer, your hotel of choice. We take great pride in our hospitality courtesies, our unique offerings and array of services which include - food and beverages services and are delighted to have pleased you on so many levels.

We too look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

Had the most wonderful stay at the most mesmerizing property.... everything from welcome to hospitality to food to entertainment was well taken care of...special thanks to Rizabul,mahendra ,Vijay and Himmat Singh... Kudos to the management

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suryagarh_jaisalmer, General Manager at Suryagarh, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Thank you for making Suryagarh, Jaisalmer your hotel of choice. It is our endeavour to make each experience personalised and attention to individual detail is a Suryagarh hallmark. We take great pride in our varied menu and high quality of services on offer and we are particularly proud of our courteous and helpful staff, across all sections of the Hotel.

Thank you for this very encouraging review on TripAdvisor and I will be sure to pass on your words of praise to those mentioned.

We look forward to welcoming you back again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
12 km away
Jaisalmer Marriott Resort & Spa
13.4 km away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#2 of 114 in Jaisalmer
606 reviews
10.7 km away
Hotel Rang Mahal
Hotel Rang Mahal
#28 of 114 in Jaisalmer
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
1st Gate Home- Fusion
1st Gate Home- Fusion
#1 of 114 in Jaisalmer
448 reviews
11 km away
Gorbandh Palace
Gorbandh Palace
#37 of 114 in Jaisalmer
596 reviews
13.2 km away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#4 of 114 in Jaisalmer
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suryagarh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suryagarh

Address: Kahala Phata, Sam Road, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jaisalmer
#1 Family Hotel in Jaisalmer
#2 Spa Hotel in Jaisalmer
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jaisalmer
Price Range: €182 - €490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Suryagarh 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashionably designed with luxurious interiors, the sixty two room hotel is proof that contradictions make for a wonderful hospitality experience. This unique juxtaposition of the modern with the medieval is what makes a stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suryagarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suryagarh Hotel Jaisalmer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing