We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
85
4
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
4
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camel riding cultural programme nice hospitality nice destination gajendra singh recreational activities delicious rajasthani food well maintained and clean buffet dinner excellent experience folk music and dance memorable trip non veg sabzi food quality desert safari sam dunes
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Food was delicious, quick service and staff was very helpful and supportive .... Specially meet and Sogra was fabulous and enjoy alot by jeep safari....should be plan for sand voyage.... Worth for money and many more.....

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bhagirath2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GajendraSinghS8, Owner at Sand Voyages Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to read your review and to learn that you had a exceptional experience with us and the resort exceeded your expectations.

Your Positive recognition is a tremendous source of inspiration to our exemplary staff and I thank you for your kind comments. At Sand Voyages Camp it’s all about people working together to create memories of a life time for all our guests and happy guests help us deliver to our best.

The team and I are grateful for your support and look forward to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Nice camp, experience of jeep safari was awesome, food and cultural programme was good .Also enjoy camel safari. We are planning to next visit with family in same resort. Good people ,good experience.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Maps816316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GajendraSinghS8, Owner at Sand Voyages Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Mr. Suresh

Thank you for taking your valuable time and sharing your feedback. It gives me immense pleasure to read through your comments and to know that your guest had such a pleasant and comfortable stay at the Camping Site .

I am Really more than honoured that your guest extended stay with us and made our efforts successful for making a tent accommodation a Long Holiday destination .

I have taken the liberty of sharing your gracious compliments with the whole team as they will be equally thrilled to know about the same

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sand Voyages Camp Jaisalmer .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Nice, Good environment, staff hospitality, management is very Good , experience is very great time. Food was excellent, dalbati, caresagli vegetable was good experience,had for first time. Overall good and nice having nice and good.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BoardingPass816027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GajendraSinghS8, Owner at Sand Voyages Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Mr. Vagani

Thank you for your comments and words of praise. It is our endeavor to make each experience personalized and attention to individual . Thank you for making us - Sand Voyages Camp, Jaisalmer, your camp of choice. We take great pride in our hospitality courtesies, our unique offerings and array of services which include - food and beverages services and are delighted to have pleased you on so many levels.

We too look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

We planned a whirlwind tour of Rajasthan on a whim, and Jaisalmer was a last minute addition. I booked Sand Voyages Camp near Sam Dunes based on the reviews on TripAdvisor.

The proprietor, Mr. Gajendra Ji, is a affable and chatty person who makes it a point to make all guests feel welcome and comfortable. He picked us up from Jaisalmer (for a fee, as it was not part of the package) and we drove out to the desert.

Sand Voyages camp is quite far out in the desert, so the area around is absolutely bare, with towering windmills for a view. You might therefore want to pick up snacks and knick knacks before you leave Jaisalmer.

The staff were friendly and courteous. Gajendra Ji gave us options of activities in the desert, and did a big of negotiation for us with the Jeep Safari guys. Do note, the camel and Keep safari (dune bashing) is organised by a different tribe, and the prices can be steep if you are travelling alone or as a pair.

The dinner was wholesome and homely, and we had some lovely Rajasthani folk-singer and dancers who enlivened the night with their art. If you want non-veg, they do make some lovely mutton (but again, do inform a day in advance, as all produce must be brought from Jaisalmer).

Overall, it was a lovely stay in the desert, away from the maddening crowds of city life.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank glo2989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GajendraSinghS8, Owner at Sand Voyages Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comments and words of praise. It is our endeavor to make each experience personalized and attention to individual . Thank you for making us - Sand Voyages Camp, Jaisalmer, your camp of choice. We take great pride in our hospitality courtesies, our unique offerings and array of services which include - food and beverages services and are delighted to have pleased you on so many levels.

We too look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

We went for a collage reunion part with no men policy. All us with our little ones, we had a great time. The food is homely but you would have to pre order non veg dishes. Hospitality was good.
The time us better in Nov--Dec for a visit to Jaisalmer.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 115madhumitab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GajendraSinghS8, Owner at Sand Voyages Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Ma'am

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to read your review and to learn that you had a exceptional experience with us and the resort exceeded your expectations.

Your Positive recognition is a tremendous source of inspiration to our exemplary staff and I thank you for your kind comments. At Sand Voyages Camp it’s all about people working together to create memories of a life time for all our guests and happy guests help us deliver to our best.

The team and I are grateful for your support and look forward to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews