We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
14
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

We found this place by chance when visiting Jaisalmer and so happy we did. The rooms are great, just what we needed after a long journey and at a price to keep our budget happy. The staff were friendly and helpful, offering advice on what to do in the city. Food was excellent. The roof top is the perfect place to chill after a hot day exploring the city and the view of the fort is beautiful. I highly recommend this guesthouse to everyone.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Travel354758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misri K, Manager at Hotel City View, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Its been great to have you hear in jaisalmer thanks lot for wonderful review we wish you good luck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

Lovely in every way. Awesome people working here, which is so important. Food was great. Trip to desert spot on. Picked up at station. Also great deep spiritual altruistic philosophy behind management. Big ups. Peace.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank 5DNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misri K, Owner at Hotel City View, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Its been great to have you hear in jaisalmer thanks lot for wonderful review we wish you good luck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

This hotel is by far the best I've stayed in so far on this trip..we were picked up from the train station as arranged with the excellent hotel owner Misri & Michael..from that moment on it just got better! They can't do enough to make your stay a very pleasant one..Good rooms at a very good rate, near the the fort..well..just below it if you look at my pics, the food is lovely, and quick to arrive, especially good after a train ride from hell! They also arrange trips into the desert..I highly recommend this, especially as we were filming a music vid..The Kalbeliya Gypsies are an amazing people and great dancers! with the odd camel thrown in..if you fancy riding off into the sunset on one of those that can also be arranged.. ;) basically I can't say enough about this hotel..we have made some friends here for sure..if I could move in permanently I would! a must stay!

Room Tip: Great balcony view of the fort on the 1st floor
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JerryTremaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misri K, Owner at Hotel City View, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Its been great to have you hear in jaisalmer thanks lot wonderful review we wish you good luck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

This affordable and beautiful hotel is owend by a very genuine and helpful host. He and his stuff were always friendly and honest. A real pleasure meeting these guys! Definitely a recommendable stay!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misri K, Owner at Hotel City View, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

we wish you good luck thanks lot for wondefull revies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here! The rooms are affordable and the stuff is very friendly and helpful. There's also a nice rooftop where you can hang out and have a beautiful view of the fort. I strongly recommend this place!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Philipp Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews