We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
172
111
49
14
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
111
49
14
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool beautiful sandstone rooms are huge reception staff beautiful hotel rooftop restaurant buffet breakfast very comfortable stay hotel stay i highly recommend this hotel suite room reached jaisalmer jaisalmer fort room service is desert safari modern amenities the hotel manager
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Basically its over priced and not worth the room rate as it does not deliver on value as all. The Hotel entrance is just unwelcoming, the staff are not well trained, the food was not good, the room was large but the linens looked very old, and the bathroom was very basic. They charge USD 60.00 but delivers an experience of a USD 20.00 hotel. Very disapointing!

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank shradha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

I am surprised this isn’t a 5-star hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a night’s retreat. The service is incredible and the pool side lounge area is very peaceful. Luxury hotel at a VERY good price. Jethudran Charan and Nazeer Khan were very friendly and accommodating at the front desk. Service at the restaurant was good too. **Must Stay**

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank ccr0sby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gazi K, Manager at Hotel Golden Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Haveli, Jaisalmer..!!!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Golden Haveli, Jaisalmer.

I am pleased to note that the experience at the Haveli met your expectations and made your stay enjoyable.

Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Golden Haveli, Jaisalmer soon.

Kind regards,
J S RATHORE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

There is a lot of discrimination between Indian nationals n foreigners. Better rooms n quicker services provided to foreigners, Indians are outrightly denied better newer rooms. The ambiance is fine but better options are available. Not much is done when it comes to pest control. Lots of flies in the restaurant, had to have lunch in room. The swimming pool is clean n pretty. Overall an average place to stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Falguni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed only 1 night but because its walking distance from the lake and the forts walls we good do a lot. Next door is a good restaurant we read, but we chose to eat at the hotel and did not regret it. Very good food and fast service. Friendly staff, nice new well maintained rooms. Don't forget about the rooftop terrace which gives a very nice view of the fort, the city, and the desert on the other side, especially at night.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DirkG218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gazi K, Manager at Hotel Golden Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Haveli, Jaisalmer..!!!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Golden Haveli, Jaisalmer.

I am pleased to note that the experience at the Haveli met your expectations and made your stay enjoyable.

Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Golden Haveli, Jaisalmer soon.

Kind regards,
J S RATHORE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

It was a Amazing stay with Hotel golden haveli. Amazing ambience of the room also property ambience is nice.great servicece was give by property staff is good manner and specifically resevation staff "Peeru khan and Najir" approach positively for us. Nice stay with hotel.

Thanks .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank priyank087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gazi K, Manager at Hotel Golden Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Haveli, Jaisalmer..!!!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Golden Haveli, Jaisalmer.

I am pleased to note that the experience at the Haveli met your expectations and made your stay enjoyable.

Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Golden Haveli, Jaisalmer soon.

Kind regards,
J S RATHORE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews