We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Suryagarh(Jaisalmer)
US$146
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abu Safari Hotel(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$7
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gulaal(Jaisalmer)
US$94
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pleasant Haveli(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$30
US$26
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
37
3
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
3
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvisited jaisalmerdesert campdunestentshospitalitysafari
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Best place to stay.. and very comfortable room and best services. Transportation service is nice.. covered all places and very comfortable stay.. rooms are nice.. and provide best facilities.
Visit.
shivtara dessert camp once sure you enjoy a lot..

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ankit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarun Singh S, Manager at Shiv Tara Desert Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Ankit Ji, Greetings !!! We sincerely thank you for choosing shiv tara desert camp sam jaisalmer during your recent visit to the golden city, as a team, we are really happy to see that you have marked full score your stay , we again thank you so much for reviewing and appreciating our ambiance, food quality & services. We look forward to welcoming you again at Shiv Tara Desert Camp, Jaisalmer very soon. Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay and enjoy the desert...Tents are neat for stay....Extra bedding available at no cost if required....Good hospitality by Mr Tarun and staff....Food and Snacks are nice....Highly Recommended !!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Divyan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarun Singh S, Manager at Shiv Tara Desert Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Divyan Ji, Thank you so much for choosing Shiv Tara Desert Camp, Jaisalmer during your recent stay, thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule and providing us your valuable feedback which will definitely motivate the team to maintain & achieve higher standards of service, we look forward to welcome you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Shiv Tara camp is best place to stay in Sam Jaisalmer, they provide jeep Safari, camel Safari and dunes dinner also they give best hospitality and best experience with competitive rates. Pls visit there once for sure during Jaisalmer trip.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Raj R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarun Singh S, Manager at Shiv Tara Desert Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Sir Greetings! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Shiv Tara Desert Camp, Jaisalmer. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm Regards Shiv Tara Desert Camp, Jaisalmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

The rooms were neat and clean and were exactly as shown in the pictures.
The staff was extremely friendly and assisted us in every way we asked them. They were friendly and extremely cooperative.
Mr. Tarun, in particular left no stone unturned in making us feel extremely comfortable all throughout our stay.
Five stars to the accommodation, five stars to the service and five stars to Mr. Tarun,

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rekha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarun Singh S, Manager at Shiv Tara Desert Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Guest, Namaskar!! Thank you for staying at Shiv Tara Desert Camp, Jaisalmer and for sharing your review. We are delighted to receive your review . We hope you will return soon and give us more opportunities to welcome you back. Warm regards, Team The Shiv Tara Desert Camp, Jaisalmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

I had a wonderful experience staying at shiv tara Desert Camp in Jaisalmer. The location, food, cultural program and all other facilities were wonderful. They provided a true experience of a desert Camp and also ensured that all our requirements were duly addressed. The staffs are very helpful and welcoming. Special thanks to the owner (Tarun Singh) would took personal care of everyone and made us feel welcomed and at home. He is so gentle, humble and keen to provide the best experience possible that you feel like returning to the place again and again.
I would give a 5 star to Shiv Tara and Tarun bhai ad would definitely recommend this place to everyone.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Debjyoti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarun Singh S, Manager at Shiv Tara Desert Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our resort, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. Shiv Tara Desert Camp, Jaisalmer to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. I hope your next visit is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Regards, Shiv Tara Desert Camp, Jaisalmer Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews