We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Looks good outside, but dont stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sagar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Sagar
Ranked #18 of 49 Bikaner B&B and Inns
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
109 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Looks good outside, but dont stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

As you enter, hotel looks really good. Once you get to the reception, you are brought down very quickly. If you do not speak Hindi, dont even get in. The rooms are huge, dirty and smells really bad. Service is pathetic. Food is average but be prepared to detail out all needs. We asked for room service and ordered dhal, roti, plain kadi and kichdi. The guy came in with just these dishes and no plates or spoons.The kadi had pakodas in it and when we asked the guy, he told us that the pakodas are free with Kadi. (Very arrogant). There rates are very high and seeing the upkeep of the hotel give this a miss.

Room Tip: Look for the moldy smell in the rooms, falling plastering, smelly bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sudsharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    79
    71
    27
    23
See reviews for
51
75
24
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

The hotel claims to be a 3-star hotel, but it ought to be rated with one or two stars. The rooms are spacious, but not very comfortable. There was an air of neglect in most of the rooms. However, it does afford for a good sleep after a long day out. The hotel is located in the Lal Gahr palace grounds well away from the town centre. Inspite of its location, transport to and from the hotel isn't a problem and not expensive at all.
The hotel's service and hospitality standards leave a lot to be desired. They took three hours to press a shirt; all the time promising that I would have it in the next five minutes. Perhaps five minutes equates to three hours for the Sagar staff.

Room Tip: Do not use the hotel's laundry facilities. They take forever to deliver on their promises. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OneChoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

The hotel in itself is average: averagely cleaned rooms, averagely comfortable beds, average food. However, what was really bad about this hotel was the staff: they were incredibly slow and, sometimes, rude. Add to this that the hotel is pretty far from the city center and you can understand why I would never recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelFab86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bikaner hotels

Udaipur, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

we stayed there very sort period my friend Rishiraj booked room there for me ,we traveled in Rajasthan ten days we found this was the best hotel in our trip.
I wants to give very very thanks to Rishiraj.the hotel is very near to fort and market,very quite the staff is helpful and polite ,room is big size .
we come back soon and recommend to all my connections
All the best

Room Tip: any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank s_sameer490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

A clean hotel with spacious rooms and cable TV. I found the bathrooms very clean, and bath towels were provided (which one comes to not expect after a few horrible hotels in India).The breakfast provided was one of the better ones I had while travelling through India. I would consider this hotel average-priced, with above-average facilities. Internet access is provided for a fee (as is the case with most of the hotels in India). The hotel is just opposite the bus terminal, and the bus there will take you to the famous Karni Mata temple in Deshnok.

The staff was excellent, bringing us to the bus terminal, and helping us communicate with the ticketing officer, who spoke only a little English. He made sure we knew exactly which bus to take and what time the bus would depart, before he went back to the hotel.

Should one ever come to Bikaner, this is a good hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank insideaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bikaner hotels
2.8 km away
Hotel Harasar Haveli
Hotel Harasar Haveli
#4 of 36 in Bikaner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.0 km away
Vesta Bikaner Palace
Vesta Bikaner Palace
#1 of 36 in Bikaner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Jaswant Bhawan
Hotel Jaswant Bhawan
#3 of 36 in Bikaner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Laxmi Niwas Palace
The Laxmi Niwas Palace
#2 of 36 in Bikaner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Raj Vilas Palace
Hotel Raj Vilas Palace
#31 of 36 in Bikaner
3.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Bhairon Vilas
Hotel Bhairon Vilas
#10 of 36 in Bikaner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sagar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sagar

Property: Hotel Sagar
Address: Lallgarh Palace Complex, Bikaner 334002, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Bikaner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Bikaner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sagar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagar Hotel Bikaner

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing